US300025529

Hourglass

Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder

5G

Hourglass

Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder

5G

£38.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 38 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 38 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Create stunning highlighting effects with Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lighting Powder. Using concentrated ultra-fine micro pearl particles, this powder helps to reflect the light for a more even, radiant complexion. Skin receives a natural, luminescent highlight rather than a metallic finish.

Thanks to photo-luminescent technology, this powder diffuses the light, working to leave the skin with an enhanced appearance. Designed to suit most complexions, this powder is suitable for both wet and dry application, facilitating the creation of everyday highlighting or more dramatic strobing effects.

For best results, apply with the Ambient Strobe Light Sculptor. When creating soft and sheer highlighting effects, use this formula dry, and for more dramatic effects, dampen the angled side of the brush prior to application. Sweep the sculptor across the powder surface and then apply to create the desired effect.

Key Benefits

  • Sheer base formulation
  • Contains fine micro pearl particles
  • Designed with Photoluminescent Technology
  • Can be used wet or dry to achieve different intensity
  • Can be applied effortlessly

SKU# US300025529

For a soft, sheer highlight - Sweep the angled side of the Ambient® Strobe Light Sculptor across the powder and apply to the tops of your cheekbones, bridge of nose and Cupid’s bow. Gently blend in with the flocked side for a smooth finish.


For a more intense highlight - Dampen the angled side of the Ambient® Strobe Light Sculptor and sweep across the powder. Apply to the tops of your cheekbones, bridge of nose and Cupid’s bow. Gently blend in with the flocked side for a smooth finish.


UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So this is what they mean when they talk about glass skin!!! What an amazing highlighter! I’ve always been a bit anxious around highlighting products, but this has allayed my fears completely. It’s so easy to apply and blend, and looks so glossy and good on my skin, it’s absolutely the best highlighter I’ve ever used
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing highlighting powder I have iridescent light and just love it. It’s so subtle but I definitely notice it when I add it to the tip of my nose, Cupid’s bow etc as per instructions. Gives such a lovely glowy finish on top of the other Hourglass powders and I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daily use When this first arrived I was extremely disappointed it is so SO tiny!! I guess the HG minis are a nice way to try out different products BUT honestly they are such poor value per gram than the full size that I would honestly recommend just going for those straight off. I was also a little disappointed when I first used it as I was probably expecting a more vivid effect. So why 4 stars you might ask? Well since then I've found myself reaching for this practically every day - so they must be doing something right! I would absolutely repurchase more HG highlights but I will be skipping the minis.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love these! I have this in 2 shades and I love both! The thing I like the most about them is how natural they are. They're not the type of highlighters I would wear if I want something blinding that will stand out... for everyday wear thoug, they are all I want! And as any powder product from Hourglass, the texture is unlike anything else! Their products are definitely pricey, but worth the occasional splurge in my opinion!
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very beautiful highlighter! It is quite bright and with a pigment, I have IRIDESCENT LIGHT and I will attach a photo. Highlighter without individual sequins, it looks like a wet glow on the skin and refreshes the face. This is a cold shade. I recommend!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle but really flattering As someone with very fair skin, highlighters can be really tricky for me to get right, and can sometimes look very obvious. This is lovely and subtle - and like all Hourglass powders - gives more of a lit from within look rather than being sparkly and glittery. The incandescent shade is lovely on pale skin.The pan is also large and so whilst more expensive than some, it will last a long time.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful highlighter I have this highlighter in ‘iridescent light’ it’s a lovely silky shimmer but not too sparkly. I think it enhances my normal make-up, it would be suitable for work. I just wear it on my cheekbones. I love the hourglass products, and I think it’s worth spending money on a good highlighter.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent but subtle highlighter I bought a travel sized version of this in Incandescent, and it's a lovely highlighter. It's definitely subtle and grown up, very wearable in the day. If you're looking for a very stand out highlight, this isn't for you as it looks very powdery if you try to add to much. I was looking for a highlighter that gave me a bit of a subtle glow for all the online meetings I currently have, and this is fitting the bill. When we're allowed back in the office, I would definitely wear this day to day.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful texture This is a wonderful subtle highlighter - I have the Euphoric shade and it complements the hourglass highlighter palette perfectly. It looks gorgeous on the skin, feels weightless and does not emphasise any texture. I would get the other shades but the palette has most of these. Love this shade!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful highlight I tend to prefer liquid/cream highlights as I feel they look more natural on the skin and emphasize texture much less than powder highlights. However, this is the best of any powder highlight I've tried as it looks so creamy and natural on the skin. It gives you the most beautiful 'lit from within glow' and can be built up or toned down to provide the intensity that best suits you. I continuously have people asking me what highlight I'm wearing on days when I have this on.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-use powder Ambient Strobe has a light silky shimmer to it and as a highlighter it's very subtle. I use it all over my face in combination with rosy light. I just absolutely love it like that. I also use it to buff out some of my blushes. The ones that are matte really benefit from mixing it with this. I think it's my fav Hourglass powder. Stunning and a must have!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so pleased with this one I have bought countless powders from HG, from travel size to their limited edditions. These are the powders I use every single day. I have other bronzers, seting powders and blushes but these ones (from HG) hit the perfect spot to matify, finish and make my complexion perfected. However I could not make it work with the strobe powder, it went cakey and not very subtile on my face. I was really suprized to discover this because I expected more from it.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended This is a great highlighter. It looks sophisticated without any glittets etc. I use it everyday in the office together with the powder palette and my skin looks absolutely gorgeous. It does not emphasize the texture of the skin nor it sits on the fine lines of the eyes.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much better as a single I’ve tried this as a single and in the Ambient Lighting Palette, vol 4, and the single is so much better. It adds a glow without looking shimmery or glittery, and it’s great that there are several shades for different skin tones. The version in the palette is far more glittery and obvious — it’s such a shame that the formula isn’t more consistent.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best love the hourglass powders, they give such a soft focused effect and the highlight is so natural like a glow from within. I would definitely recommend. Believe it or not I have actually hit pan on this and whilst have other highlighters, reach for this one most days. The powder is very light and finely
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have Hourglass’ powders are simply unrivalled. They are an absolute must-have. The packaging is sturdy and attractive and the compacts are a large size making them great value for money. I love using the strobe lighters as an overall dust as well as more accented highlighter. Superb.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Это хайлайтер — зеркало, правда! Настолько «натурального» свечения редко встретишь. Без активного блеска, но как он подсвечивает, это настоящий эффект влажной кожи. Говорю как обладатель жирной и обезвоженной)) Он не лежит жирным «блином» на коже, а именно придаёт эффект здорового натурального блеска. Мне очень нравится и расход будет совсем небольшой, хайлайтер очень экономичный и хватит его точно надолго
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing By far my favourite highlight formula. I’ve never been disappointed in the strobe powder. I’ve had 5 in total (4 in palettes). It is a wow effect and lasts all day but isn’t that odd strip of colour and glitter that makes us look... well.... silly.... this is a classy yet wow strobe of light and won’t disappoint you. I’d recommend the 3 pan palette as better value for money
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well as a summer setting powder for a nice glow I originally got this as a highlighter, but was a tiny bit disappointed, as it's not very pigmented. However, I started using this over concealer as a setting powder in the summer and it gave my skin such a nice glow, making my pale skin look lovely. It's a little darker than my natural skin colour, but for summer, it worked really well and lasted all day. If you have an olive/tanned skin tone, this would look great if you wanted to have a bit of a glow on a night out or to brighten up your skin in the winter. For paler people, this is perfect for summer!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I was recommended this highlighter in store when doing a make-up help session. It is just brilliant! I've bought EUPHORIC LIGHT and love it. Even if you don't use anything else and put a little above you cheekbones and under your eyebrow, it just lifts your face and makes you look so much more awake and fresh. Thanks Space NK for a great product recommendation.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very natural highlights, top rated product I bought this highlighter a few months ago on a whim and am so glad that I did. I use it just about every day, and it gives the most natural, dewy sheen to my face which I feel totally comfortable with. The powder is of very high quality, sitting really nicely on my skin, and gives a very subtle sheen because of this (although can be layered if you want a bit more impact). I really can't recommend this enough!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this highlighter! I use this highlighter everyday for 4 years now and I love it soo so much! I have it in the shade Incandescent strobe light who is just perfect shade for my neutral light skin tone. It’s really soft a subtle, great for everyday makeup. It’s doesn’t look glittery on the skin just adds a gorgeous glow where you want it. I love to use it under my brows,in the corners of the lips and in the center of the cupids bow. Also, in the cheeks if I want some soft neutral look that day. You can also mix it with your blush if you want some glow from within.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning highlighter I love the hourglass powders, they give such a soft focused effect and the highlight is so natural like a glow from within. I would definitely recommend. Believe it or not I have actually hit pan on this and whilst have other highlighters, reach for this one most days. The powder is very light and finely milled.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely effect It's pricey but this powder is great quality - it doesn't sit in any fine lines or look like a stripe when you put it on! The effect is very subtle and pretty. I use it on top of my blusher and just under my eyebrows when I'm doing my make up in the evening. It has been a great product for summer. I dropped one star just because it's more of a summer look and I'm not sure if I'll get much use out of it in the winter.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely highlighter! I really like this highlighter. It’s really soft a subtle great for everyday makeup. It’s doesn’t look glittery on the skin just adds a gorgeous glow. I have the shade iridescent strobe light which is slightly pink so I use as a blush as well. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful highlighter: wet-looking and very bright I bought the shade "incandescent light" and it's a great higherlight that looks so natural but also so glowy at the same time. There's quite a bit of kick off in the pan but no fall out on the face. The powder is very finely milled but you can still see some small pecks of glitter on your face if you look very closely. The shade looks very natural on top of blush because of the pink undertones it has.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous flawless highlighter I absolutely love this highlighter! It’s my favourite and prefer it over Becca or Laura Mercier! I use the euphoric light and it’s not glittery like Laura Mercier or chalky or powdery like Becca. It has an ethereal glow and looks so flawless. I’m on my fourth repurchase as it’s definitely become a staple.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little gems I have a few of these and although not into strobing particularly I do find these give a lovely natural glow to the skin. Not over the top or sparkly, they just give a radiance that looks like it comes from within. Its very hard to overdo it too, even if your a bit heavy handed
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful I love this product! It's such a beautiful, subtle highlighter that blends effortlessly on the skin leaving you with a perfect glow that isn't glittery. I have the shade iridescent light which is a soft, pinkish colour that works really well with my pale skin tone. I've had it for a little while now and have barely made a dent in it, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and subtle This is the sort of highlight you wear when you aren't 22 with sking as tight as a wee baby and might have the occasional dry spot or dare I say, wrinkle! This coupled with a cream highlight underneath is so gorgeous and almost glossy looking. Will be using this forever now, well worth it.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2021, m_6, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300025529, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product