UK147750009

Laura Mercier

Secret Brightening Powder

4G

£24.00
  • In Stock

NDULGE
Worth 24 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 24 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
thumbnail

Complimentary Mini Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Amethyst

When you spend £40 on Laura Mercier

Deluxe size. Adds to bag automatically.

Prolong the wear of under-eye concealer with the help of Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder. This lighter-than-air setting powder also works to brighten the eye area instantly. Suitable for all skin tones, this transparent setting powder offers sheer coverage and will not settle into fine lines or look cakey.

This weightless powder has been designed specifically to set and prolong the wear of concealer and other under-eye products. It helps to brighten this delicate area without adding shimmer, and works to create the illusion of naturally perfect skin.

Dermatologist-tested, Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder should be applied by patting over makeup or onto eye lids with a brush. Avoid dragging the brush across skin.

Key Benefits

  • Works to brighten under-eye area
  • Helps to set and prolong the wear of concealer
  • Does not cake or settle into fine lines
  • Dermatologist- and ophthalmologist-tested
  • Designed specifically for use around the eyes

SKU# UK147750009

Using the Camouglage Powder Brush, pat over makeup or onto lids; don't drag the brush over skin.


Because this powder contains white pigment, don't use it on the entire face. Keep to areas to be lightened and brightened around eyes.

Format: Loose Powder
Skin Type: Combination Dry Normal Oily

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Known for creating the 'flawless face', Laura Mercier is a world-renowned makeup artist and creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, Skincare, Body & Bath, and Fragrance, designed for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate Setting Powder This setting powder is my go to. It is silky smooth and does exactly what I need it to do. Perfectly sets makeup without creasing or making my skin look too dry. Great consistency. The powder also lasts a very long time, so it is really worth the money. Could not recommend enough.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product for keeping concealer/foundation in place without looking cakey or creasing - especially under the eyes this is perfect. Use with a brush or sponge. It is good value for money and lasts a long time as you don't need to use a lot each time.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG product I don't think I will ever find a better under eye powder. So finely milled and brightening effect.This sets my Bobbi Brown or Nars creamy concealer without settling into fine lines. It keeps my makeup in place all day. Doesn't irritate and gives my tired dark undereyes a bit of a lift.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Make Up Bag Staple Alway ego back to this product. I suffer from discolouration around the eyes and tend to use a lot of concealing products to cover it up. This is always one of my 'go-to's' for finishing the eye area, just a touch sets the concealer and adds brightness and luminosity. Have yet to try the pressed formula, my only complaint would be it can get messy and spill!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have I am using this product for years. This powder is literally the best to set under eye concealer! A little bit goes a long way. It sets down to a matte, brightening finish and means that my concealer doesn't crease, settle in fine lines and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great setting powder As someone who relies on wearing under eye concealer every day it’s great to have a product that gives it a proper setting. I often find my concealer gathers in my fine lines but this helps to minimise that, and it’s so finely milled that it doesn’t appear cakey in this delicate area.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice effect on the skin Now a staple for me I am 32 with fair, olive skin. I have had dark circles since I was a kid. I’m so sad I just found this product. This just makes me look so fresh and awake and bright. Honestly, it makes me feel better than I ever did at 22. I also find that I wear less face makeup because this really corrects my biggest problem area in a targeted way. It looks translucent in the container. I have absolutely no idea what makes this work but it’s freakish. You don’t look Cakey or anything, just you, on your best day! Multiple compliments on how “fresh” my skin has been looking lately.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I love this brand so much and was really excited to try this brightening powder. I put it on over concealer as per instructions and it made my eye bags and wrinkles look a lot worse and more prominent. I'm in my 50s , maybe this product works better on younger skin?
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless Bought this as the makeup under my eyes always seems to crack and dry throughout the day, so a friend suggested this to me. I was never open to the idea of a powder and didn't like the idea of looking matte. This is perfect just to blend in under the eyes for a flawless result.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only powder that's ever worked with my dry skin I bought this based on recommendations I'd seen, I have super dry skin so rarely 'set' my makeup as I find it flakes and settles into fine lines. On first use I was very reserved in my application, I used a light dusting and was pleased with the result. Next I tried it a little more liberally and while yes, under my eyes no longer looks like it did when I was 17, my makeup now lasts through having a mask on when out and about. Really impressed with this.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and flawless! I recently purchased this and I’ve been using the setting powder previously, but switched to the brightening powder for the under eye area, and it has been amazing! Love it, would definitely recommend to all my friends, wish I’d discovered it sooner!!
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes perfectly with the tinted moisturiser I use this all over my face and it provides perfect coverage and also the faintest shimmer so I never have to use highlighter. I have oily skin and have in the past struggled with very shiny forehead and around my nose. This completely removes the oily shone and replaces it with a natural looking glow. Absolutely love it!!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brightening Powder This powder is honestly amazing! I have been using it for a couple of years and find it is the best product to set my under eye makeup to ensure it lasts all day. The brightening properties really do brighten the area without looking too white. Love it!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect to brighten undereyes I really like this product as it brightens and lightens my under eye area without giving that "she's wearing a LOT of concealer!" look. it's subtle and it blends with other Laura Mercier products and other companies' foundations. I wish it came with a specific applicator though.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brightens your whole eye area I unfortunately suffer from very dark circles and most concealers don’t help much. I have never tried any powders under my eyes or products from Laura mercier however I heard so many good things about this powder. This one is slightly smaller than the other ones which was perfect for me as I don’t wear makeup most days and did not need a larger pot. I wasn’t sure if this would work however I noticed straight away that my eyes were more bright and the darkness was reduced. It helped set the concealer under my eyes which stopped it creasing! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder It’s a good powder, i bought translucent or the reflecting one, it is good like a veil on skin if applied in thin layer, It may be too heavy, patchy and sticky if you apply a lot of product on the brush, its light coverage that i really like, goo for everyday.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Along with the translucent face powder. I regularly use the brightening powder as it sets makeup under the eye, contours the cheeks and can be used for highlighting the eyes. It also looks very natural as it highlights the key areas of the face naturally.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect under eyes This is my favourite loose powder for under the eyes! I think the brightening effect is given by a slight sparkle hardly noticable to the naked eye. It doesn't settle into fine lines and really makes a difference to the staying power of my concealer. I also use it on eyelids as it helps if you are struggling to blend an eyeshadow.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for setting make up Bought this to brighten under eye and set concealer. It is nice and keeps concealer in place. But it does make any creases a little more visible. It is a nice product but probably won’t buy it again. I prefer the Laura Mercier universal setting powder.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's a reason this is the go-to powder for weddings A real dream of a powder, long-lasting and finely milled without any glitter, yet offering a radiant finish. This is a beautiful powder for under eye concealing and baking, as it isn't chalky, as it doesn't leave a white cast if left on too long or applied thickly. If brushed on as a veil of powder it is very sheer and soft and leaves a 'blurred focus' effect. There are two shades and I find Laura Mercier to have a yellowish undertone so best to try in store before you buy (or watch a lot of YouTube reviews)!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is indeed super nice. Very finely milled, does not cake makeup nor does it dry the skin. Some powders after a few hours tend to accentuate fine lines or under eye lines, however is not the case with this one. Super gentle and lovely on the eye area. I think one of the best out there.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Under Eye Perfection This powder is so so finely milled it disappears to nothing when blended onto your skin whilst brightening your undereye. It is never cakey and doesn't settle into pores or wrinkles, it's so easy to use and you need such a small amount that it lasts a good long time too.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, but slightly disappointed! I was eager to try this product as I too have experienced the creasing that can appear from using too much of the original Translucent powder. However, for me this one doesn't give the same finish and is a little too light to really set my concealer with a fully matt finish. When I used more of it, it just made under my eye look super white and powdery. I have a medium skin tone (similar to Beyonce) and it doesn't seem to be the wonder product I was hoping for. The original Translucent powder does the better job, just use less of it!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for under eye makeup I love the product! You get 4g of product and it will last you for ever. It's absolutely invisible under eyes and it's impossible to apply too much. Concealer doesn't crease on me (I use glossier concealer that's very soft in texture and creases easily when I forget to use the powder). I wouldn't say it brightens a lot, but I have very dark under-eyes and probably I just don't notice the difference.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money Don't be fooled by the size of this - as it's an under eye powder, this actually lasts forever. It does have a brightening effect but it is rather white so baking with it can be a bit weird. This woudl be better if it were a banana / skin tone coloured powder.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One and only This is my second pack. I totally love this brightening powder, very good keep under eyes concealer in please all day without any over drying. Contains delicate particles that perfectly illuminate the area around the eyes, even tied eyes look more fresh
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT, BUT THE ORIGINAL IS BETTER! This is a very finely mild powder and it's very true to its name - brightening. Although I like it, I won't be repurchasing it simply because I prefer the original one better (Laura Mercier Transluscent Loose setting powder). The transcluscent loose one is better at keeping your makeup for a long time and it keeps my oils at bay. This is still a great one though, just depends on what meshes better with your skin!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This product lasts a very long time and is amazing. I use the Laura Mercier secret concealer with this product and the concealer stays put all day, helps cover up the circles under my eyes, 100% helps the concealer not crease and creates a flawless look. My first pot lasted over a year and I used it daily. A tiny bit goes a long way. It is recommended you use with a concealer brush, however, I think using my finger works great and doesn't leave product like it would on a brush.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good if your concealer shade is not light This powder indeed brightens and whitens! If you are using a concealer one or two shades lighter than your skin tone, then this powder will make your under eye area way too white. You won't like it. For me, it works very well right now because I am using on a concealer which matches exactly my skin tone (slightly more yellowish than my skin tone actually, covers my purple under eye area). I get rid of yellowishness with this powder, plus it prevents creasing.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it but don't love I got this couple months ago after earing many recomnedations. For me it works only on my undereyes. It doesn't dry out my undereyes which is a plus. However it does not work with every brush and not with every concealer. If I put too much on my undereyeslook very white (I am already pale - around MAC NC10). If I put small amounts over specific concealers then it looks beautiful. After using it up I will try something else.
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2021, m_10, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK147750009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product