UK300026663

Hourglass

Veil Translucent Setting Powder

11G

£45.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 45 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 45 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Bless the skin with a naturally flawless finish with Hourglass Veil Translucent Setting Powder, an ultra-refined loose powder that settles onto the skin to disguise imperfections and ensure that foundation and concealer are set to perfection.

Hourglass Veil Translucent Setting Powder has been finely milled with soft-focus light reflecting particles to instantly blur and veil the skin’s imperfections; it’s as if they were never there. Contributing to the reduction of visible pores, creases, and fine lines, this powder can be applied effortlessly for a smooth, even finish.

This soft, luxurious setting powder can be used on all skin types and tones for an invisible, natural finish to any look. It is 100% talc-free.

Key Benefits

  • Soft setting powder that’s 100% talc-free
  • Sets foundation and concealer to perfection
  • Soft-focus light reflecting particles blur imperfections
  • Disguises fine lines, creases, and pores
  • Suitable for all skin types and tones
  • Weightless for an even, flawless finish
  • Can be used to set makeup

SKU# UK300026663

Using the Veil™ Powder Brush, pick up a small amount of powder and tap off excess. Apply powder all over the face to set makeup.
Format: Loose Powder

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this powder I truly love this powder. I actually purchased a travel size a while back and used it once and for some reason was unimpressed. More recently, I tried it again and have not stopped using it since. It is truly translucent, there is no indication that you have powdered your face but it leaves your skin looking soft-focused and really helps keeping oil at bay. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This product is true to its name, it is a transparent veil of light and smoothness on the skin. The 1st powder in my collection that never emphasizes dryness and does not sit on the skin surface like a visibly layer. I use it every day, and it is perfect all around, under eyes, everywhere.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is a powder with an excellent fine grinding, it is like silk on the skin. Very beautiful packaging, it's nice for me to even just hold it in my hands. The powder perfectly hides the pores, lays down a light layer and is not felt on the face. I have a combination skin with an oily T-zone, and the powder suited me, it retains excess sebum well and is not visible on the face.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Finish with a glow I initial purchased this at an hourglass event at one of the SPACENK stores. The powder is light and provides a smooth finish with a glow. Only a small amount needs to be applied to give you a clean and porcelain finish. It can be used for every day use on top of a light foundation or give a flawless look when going for a 'glam' look. On my second buy, will continue.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iconic It is amazing as any of Hourglass products. Thought that it would replace by by terry hualuronic acid powder but I actually use them both and they wlrk wonders on my skin. My make up stays put all day long and is immaculate. This will stay as my holly grail item
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light weight I have used this, put it to one side and comes back to it. It is extremely light weight and therefore good for not caking under the eyes after applying concealer. If light weight is what you’re agree, I recommend this, but you probably wouldn’t use it to bake.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light veil This is the lightest and weightless powder in my collection. I use it with pleasure. The main advantage of Hourglass powder is that it effectively "blurs" the pores without clogging them with daily use. I don’t feel the powder on my face and I don’t see it. It does not lie on the skin as a mask and does not create the effect of a “puff pie”, it is like a light veil.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have Hourglass Veil Translucent is an amazing setting powder! One of my favorite makeup products. After use, the skin looks well-groomed and luxurious. I think everyone should try it to feel the difference! And I am absolutely sure that I will buy more and more ...
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favourite setting powder This is my holy grail setting powder - I use it everyday to set my under eye concealer. It stops my concealer from creasing so well without looking cakey. It’s a great smooth texture too and very finely milled - I often use a small concealer brush to apply it under eyes.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible product, must have This product is a must have in your makeup bag, I bought full and travel size of this as it’s a daily use for finishing my makeup. I usually get a little shiny mid day but this product completely stops any shine to my face. I would say, any area you want to look more radiant, don’t put the powder (like on your cheekbones etc)
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful! Absolutely stunning setting powder! I've been using the Laura Mercier translucent powder for years and this did not compare. This one makes my skin look flawless, youthful and glowing. The formula is buttery and goes on so smooth. It has a lovely finish and never looks cakey. I love using this to bake my under eye area to keep my concealer stay all day. Really enjoying this powder.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Powder I’ve Ever Tried!! I’ve always struggled with oily skin and need a good powder to keep my makeup in place. This is the best powder I’ve ever invested in. I can’t believe how beautiful and silky it feels and it keeps my makeup in place for hours on end with minimal transfer. I absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I was hooked on hourglass after discovering the veil primer. I bought this to complement the effect. Great results. My main problem is enlarged pores and I’m always looking for products to lessen the appearance. This is vey effective. Lovely smooth poreless finish expensive and small container otherwise would have given 5 stars
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought the travel size of this powder to start with as I was nervous to buy the full size however I instantly liked it and have now gone out and purchased the full size, which is worth it for the packaging alone! This powder is beautifully soft and blurring, radiant, hydrating, the list goes on, whilst also keeping your makeup set in place. this powder is second in my collection only to the pat McGrath powder.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Powder I have this in both normal and travel size so that I am not taking my larger one out and about. It is as others have mentioned very finely milled and goes on beautifully as long as you do not use much. I use Trinny London makeup and this goes over it really well.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural, not for baking I bought the smaller size of this product at Christmas to test out as I have never really used a powder before but have only learnt how important it is to set my under eyes. I did my research and read a lot of mixed reviews. I am a less is more type of make up person and wanted something that wouldn't be noticeable or heavy. This powder is SOOOO natural on me, I use a light hand to apply the product and it really helps my make up stay put. I do genuinely think that the people who have not liked this product are using too much product, you wouldn't bake or build up the powder. One generous application should be enough.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For those who love loose powders I don't really like loose powders, I usually use pressed products. But this product interested me, because so many people recommend it. As a result, I liked the product. The powder lays on the skin very thinly and the face really looks very beautiful. But it's not very convenient for me to type it on a brush, so almost all the time it just gathers dust on my dressing table.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With buy it again and again I have repurchased this item atleast 3 times. I love to use it both under my eyes and on full face. I have creases under my eyes and this powder sets my concealer beautifully! It also sets my foundation without adding any colour, gives a beautiful velvety finish. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veil Translucent Setting Powder I love the Veil Translucent Setting Powder, perfectly matte but not overly pale on the skin. I love this product because his packaging appeals to me and I can't wait to take it out on a trip. If there was a discount, I would probably buy it again. I would recommend it to friends
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average and expensive No doubt that this is a lovely fine milled powder which gives a smooth velvety feel to the skin. However, I feel like it does not do anything special to keep the makeup in place that any other finishing powder cannot do. I do like it but the price is too much for what it is.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good and must be! I wanted to have this powder for a long time, put it off, and it turned out in vain! she is often compared to the legendary Laura Mercier, but - I will say this - you need to have both of them! lora - more mattifying and lasts longer; but Nourglass - it is more finely ground, it is almost invisible, but - the skin with it looks just amazing! I recommend this powder be sure to have! and a separate pleasure is the packaging - it is pleasant to take in hands and use!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice powder I do like this powder, I have repurchased this before. It’s finely milled and sets your makeup nicely. It’s more of a natural finish. Personally I prefer slightly heavier powders which are more matte, hence why I’m giving this 4 stars as for me it’s not a staple. It’s nice to have though.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finishing powder! This translucent powder is my favourite. It is lightweight with a beautiful finish. This product is amazing, so soft and silky. It is so finely milled and glowy, it sets the makeup beautifully without making the skin look dry and cakey. It makes my skin look fantastic. My skin looks flawless, poreless, smooth. Perfect for dry skin. My skin has never looked better. I also love the packaging.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This is a very good powder! The finest grinding, transparent, invisible on the skin, but at the same time makes the skin beautiful. Blurit, cleans the pores? highlights the skin. I love compact powder from it cosmetics, and from crumbly it is my favorite
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best out there Although this is a really nice, finely milled setting powder, I much prefer the Laura Mercier Loose one. It does make your skin look good right it's applied however it doesn't do the best job of oil control. It has a nice pore blurring effect. I find that it applies better with a powder puff using the press and roll method (thank you Wayne Goss!).
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful overall face powder, but... As much as I like how this powder applies and blends, I can’t depend on it in areas where I need the extra staying power. I try to be very light with powder, and my key areas to “set” are under the eyes, the sides of my nose and my chin. The powder breaks down very quickly in these areas on my combination skin. Particularly under my eyes, no matter how I adjust my application (or swap out my concealer), it doesn’t sit well around this area to begin, then gets worse through the day. I’ve always found powder hard to work with, so could easily be down to me. All the same, I can see why people love this powder when I see how nicely it sits in less oily areas.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love The best loose setting powder I've used by far. It is super light and doesn't cake. It sets makeup and brings down shine without looking matt or heavy. It doesn't contain any shimmery particles but still makes my skin look radiant and beautiful. This is definitely going to be a repurchase when it runs out. Looking forward to trying more Hourglass makeup.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly well I really enjoy using it, I love beautiful cosmetics and am ready to pay more for it. But, of course, behind the beautiful view - the best powder I have tried. When you rub between your fingers, it feels like you are touching the finest and smoothest silk.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LoveLoveLove I love this powder! I have already worn out 3 cans, I bought it for my mother, gave it to my friend, I’m just ready to advise her to everyone Such soft, weightless, does not make a cake on the face, it slightly highlights, but after it the face is not like a Christmas tree toy, but a slight glow, skin like a magazine cover Excellent photoshopping pores, just ideal for me, I will buy a hundred more times!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can be great or bad - depending on your goal I think this is definitely one of the best loose powders on the market, the packaging is very sleek..H dispenser is another great touch that didn't have to be there but makes it more special. This powder is very finely milled and gives you the beautiful light reflection that some dry powders don't BUT if you are looking for a heavy duty setting powder for oily skin or to keep your make up in place all day long this will not deliver - it's just not strong enough. I guess you can't have both. In my opinion this product is designed for light, medium setting and giving you the glow and unified skin look ( in that category it is the best powder on the market).
Date published: 2021-02-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_329
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300026663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • reviews, product