UK200026305

Laura Mercier

Pure Canvas Primer Blurring

50ML

£34.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 34 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Get a soft-focus effect with Laura Mercier Perfect Canvas Blurring Primer, a mattifying formulation designed especially for oily and combination skin to prep it for makeup application.

This multitasking product works to blur the appearance of imperfections such as large pores, fine lines and wrinkles, helping to create a smooth base for makeup. Enriched with microalgae to condition the skin and provide antioxidant protection, the primer also contains powders to absorb excess oil and diffuse light, creating a soft-focus finish. The addition of glycerine helps to ensure that skin remains comfortably hydrated.

Use this water-based primer before makeup to extend its use and create a flawless base that stays matte for longer.

Key Benefits

  • Lightweight formula with a matte finish
  • Absorbs excess oil
  • Helps to reduce the visibility of imperfections
  • Use under makeup to prolong wear
  • Contains light-diffusing blurring powders for a soft-focus finish

SKU# UK200026305

WATER/AQUA/EAU, METHYL METHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, TRIETHYLHEXANOIN, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, PHENOXYETHANOL, SQUALANE, PLANKTON EXTRACT, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, HYDROXYETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, SILICA, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, BHT, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, POLYSORBATE 60, POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE. MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR/(+/-): IRON OXIDES (CI 77491), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492).
Apply after skincare. Gently massage a dime-sized amount onto skin with fingertips. Follow with Tinted Moisturiser or Foundation.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Known for creating the 'flawless face', Laura Mercier is a world-renowned makeup artist and creator of Laura Mercier Cosmetics, Skincare, Body & Bath, and Fragrance, designed for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It went on smoothly, used only my fingers for application. It did help my foundation stay on my skin, but I did not particularly see any significant blurring effect on my skin. It's a good primer, but not one of the best I've tried.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s amazing how it left my skin after applying, smooth decrease the pores and smooth skin
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This primes is magic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It took me a while to write a review because I wanted to make sure I love this primer and I really do. It makes my make up look so much better. Usually spf breaks down my foundation but if I put layer of this primes, make up stays on for hours and looks neat and nice highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really dry skin sometimes and this felt extremely hydrating and nourishing. It went on incredibly smooth and my makeup went on beautifully over it. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Produkt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Produkt ok lecz nie robi sszalu... Powrocilam do mojego kremu
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this "Pure Canvas Primer Blurring" by Laura Mercier. It helps keeping my skin looking fresh and reduces the appearance of excess oil. It extends the wear of my make-up and blurs any imperfections very well. My skin feels really soft,beautiful,matte and there's no shine throughout the day. Contained no nasties and no perfume. Highly recommend to others. I received a sample from a Sopost sponsored ad on Facebook and now I'm hooked. Added onto my purchase list already. Thank you Laura Mercier for this fantastic Primer:)
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m usually a fan of Laura Mercier products, I currently use many so had high hopes for this primer. It’s my second time using the hydrating primer, it feels like a moisturizer and it doesn’t leave a tacky base (not sure this is actually good for a primer though) and both times using high end foundation, it has caused my foundation to separate across my nose. It was so bad with my Nars foundation that I had to remove & start again. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am glad that I could give it a try. I am positively surprised. Super grows and lasts a long time
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A nice product, made my face look softer and make up went on well over the top.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this primer. Instant smooth and face glow. Recomme Ed to friends already
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really gutted as this made my skin feel lilike it was boring and it went super red. It also made me breakoubreakout really bad
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried a sample of the LM primer, and I have to say it is fab. Gave a great base for my makeup, will be purchasing in the future!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My makeup sat a lot nicer on my skin with this primer. I always struggle with the eye area looking flaky but this primer really works well. Love it
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and pure luxury [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely soft and silky i loved putting this on my skin it felt so natural and looked Absolutely beautiful
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really nice primer I try it for first time and I really like it
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This made my face feel really smooth and reduced the appearance of my pores which worked really well with my foundation.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lovely primer one of the best I have used by far will definitely be buying
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s realy good primer . Makes ur foundation last longer then normal
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great primer. Makes my skin feel so soft and leaves my foundation looking fresh all day!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It applied to my skin perfectly and provided a great base to my foundation - making my makeup last longer.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very impressed by this primer, it made my skin very smooth and more even looking. I have combination skin and it worked surprisingly well on my oily areas. It was definitely easier to apply my foundation and it also worked really well with my bb/cc cream.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very light texture. Not sticky which is usually the biggest problem. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's a good primer which blurs all spots and blemishes. It's a good base for your foundation as it allows the foundation to look more smooth and even
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thank you for the sample. I like it but maybe the sample isn’t enough to decide to purchase
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect primer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been searching for the perfect primer for some time and i finally found 1 . It makes makeup look flawless .
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Lovely texture and lightweight. Smooth skin all day!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This primer is amazing, felt amazing when l applied this on. So smooth and soft. Blurred most of my pores too! Will be purchasing this!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was very impressed with this product. Went on so well and gave such a lovely finish. Make up looked so much better ontop too. A real winner
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really nice coverage and not greasy feeling. Kept my make up in place without drying my skin.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice primer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like Laura Mercier primer, it's very nice consistency & as apply it covers the pores makes my skin smooth, foundation stay really well. I like it the ways it blurs pores
Date published: 2021-04-27
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200026305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product