US300023090

Hourglass

Veil Mineral Primer Spf15 30ml

£53.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 53 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 53 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Discover a porcelain-smooth complexion that is free from visible blemishes with the help of the Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer SPF15. This multi-purpose, oil-free, weightless primer works to hide redness, wrinkles and fine lines, giving the skin a flawless appearance while also helping to reduce the visibility of pores.

This primer feels like satin and contributes to the increased longevity of foundation, ensuring that make-up stays intact and in-place for longer. It also includes protection from the sun’s harmful rays up to SPF 15 and does not wear out easily, being resistant to water. Incredibly, it achieves all this without looking or feeling greasy on the skin.

This state-of-the-art primer is easy to apply and helps to effectively reduce the appearance of blemishes, redness and dark spots.

Key Benefits

  • Create flawless skin
  • Minimise pores
  • Soften fine lines
  • Conceal redness
  • Fragrance-free, naturally-derived formula
  • Prevents sun damage

SKU# US300023090

-TITANIUM DIOXIDE: (2.45%) AN ALTERNATIVE TO CHEMICAL-BASED SUNSCREEN AGENTS THAT REFLECTS UVA/UVB RAYS TO PROTECT SKIN FROM HARMFUL DAMAGE.

-ZINC OXIDE: (4.20%) A MINERAL WITH ANTI-INFLAMMATORY PROPERTIES THAT OFFERS FULL SPECTRUM COVERAGE BY ABSORBING UVA AND UVB RAYS AT THE SKIN'S SURFACE.
CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ISODODECANE, POLYSILICONE-11, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, HEXYL LAURATE, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTERATE, STEARIC ACID, ALUMINA.

Apply ½ to 1 pump of Veil Mineral Primer to clean, moisturized skin prior to concealer, foundation and powder application. Works with any cream, liquid and powder foundation.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer for daily use I purchased this item first as a sample as I wanted to see if it was worth the cost. I really loved using this to prime my skin for make-up so I just bought a full size of the product. I find when I apply concealer on top of this product it does not crease or get clumpy but sits really well on top of the skin. Definitely recommend as a staple in your make-up bag.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I am so happy I tried this, it really makes my make up look so much better and last longer. It has a wonderful texture and feel to it, doesn’t feel “silicony” at all and it’s really weightless. What I like also is that you can try it first buying the travel size, given its an expensive one I appreciate the size choices
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and wonderful! This is a wonderful pick! I use to go get a smooth and great finish even before I put any foundations on. I have tried a small bottle on a few occasions, and it is worth the money. Maybe not for every day wear but if you have an occasion or an event - this is the one!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely smoothing primer - pricey... Love this primer - it’s smoothes, cover pores, evens skin tone, etc. It also doesn’t feel heavy for us with oily skin. Would give it a 5 - if it wasn’t for the price. It is very expensive - probably because it’s expensive to make. But just makes us more of a treat than your ‘everyday best’ product.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for combination skin I have combination/oily skin and I have really been struggling with my makeup getting oily throughout the day. I was hesitant to try this at first but now I don't know why I was as it is perfect for what I need! I had a sample of it from a beauty box however when the sample runs out I will purchase the full size even though it is expensive as the product actually does the job of a primer in my opinion which most primers don't. This product keeps my oils at bay under makeup whilst still keeping my skin looking hydrated and not matte. One of the only primers that is worth the money!
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great primer Lovely primer I received a small bottle of this with a gift with purchase event. The primer is milky white and was a bit worried that it might leave a white cast, but it didn't, less is more in this case. No smell, make my skin feel silky smooth which allowed my foundation to sit on top very well. Overall great primer bit on the expensive side though
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive and there are better primers out thereq i purchased this after a friend recommended it to me as i have quite dry skin. Considering how expensive it is, I was quite underwhelmed with it. There are better primers out there for dry skin, that have a higher SPF rating too. The NARS primers are a lot better and they are almost half the price!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely a product which you must try before buying It stayed very white and laid on top of my skin. It will doubtless be the miracle product for many people but it is definitely not something that everyone can wear. I hate giving low stars or bad reviews but I must make a point that people have to try this before they buy. It almost put me off primers as it was one of the first I tried. Although I did persevere and realised this was not the norm and found others which did disappear under foundation - I'm not so sure that primers are all they're cracked up to be. I have concluded nothing is as good as the genius and my daily go-to product Erborian CC cream.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice primer!! I love this primer! One of the best ones out there in my opinion. Makes my skin look great even before applying make up. And make up application is much easier and smoother. Also feel like it makes my make up last better throughout the day. Only thing that I wish was different is the SPF - 15 seems pretty low, even if we are just talking city life pollution. Other than that ticks all the boxes
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth it The texture of the Veil Mineral Primer is soft and satin-like, as described, but it stays on the face giving a white sheen which doesn't go away when you apply the foundation. It made my face oily after a few hours and it also has a 15 SPF which is too low - I always apply a 50 SPF cream anyway but I expect such products to have at least 30.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me I ordered a mini size to try it out. The bottle is made of glass, feels heavy and nice. The texture’s silky and smooth on skin. But I find it too heavy and silicone for me and it doesn't help to hide pores. I like Hourglass products, but this product I will not buy again.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me My go to primer has been discontinued, so I have been shopping around to find a replacement. I do like hourglass products, even though they are expensive, but I could not get on with this. I found it effective at the job in hand, but I just hate the way silicone primers feel and sit on the skin.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical pore refining powers I initially purchased the travel sized primer and it really does such a brilliant job of refining your pores. I have an oily t-zone and enlarged pored around my nose and just wearing this primer by itself makes my skin look so much better. It does a great job of oil control and making my foundation last oil day. Of course it's super pricey but you need the tiniest amount. I do only wear this for special occasions.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good It comes with spf which is a massive bonus on days when I am not bothered using sun cream under my make up. Makes my skin look marvellous and soft. Afterwards using foundation on a flawless skin is amazing. Holds rhe make up good even under a mask. Recommend it definitely
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supper fluffy The texture of this product is unreal! Super fluffy abs soft! Love the smell too. Great base for foundation lasting all day! Only need to use a couple of pumps for full coverage. Recommend this product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product I originally purchased the smaller size of this product to try and really liked it so purchased the larger bottle. I wear powder foundation and prefer a natural look so the combination of primer and powders I have tried previously has often looked heavier than I'd like. The mineral veil goes on very smoothly and feels amazing to apply. I was definitely using too much as now I am using less I am still getting adequate coverage. As it is an expensive product I really would like it to last! Combined with my loose powder, I get a lovely even finish. I wait a few mins after applying as recommended by the Space NK Advisor. I would recommend this product if you can afford to splash out as it really does feel lovely on the skin and looks great. If used sparingly then obviously better value. I have given this 4 stars because as the bottle nears the end, you can see that it can go further but it is difficult to get out so there is more waste than necessary.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This primer has so many great qualities. The finish is leaves is very soft and velvety. It creates a very even base for foundation. It does leave a bit of a white sheer when you work it in, but it is very sheer and it actually acts as a color corrector, so I don’t mind it. I haven’t noticed that it helps with the longevity of the makeup, but it is more of a pore filler and it does a wonderful job for that!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This primer is probably one of my favourites! it makes your makeup look so flawless and airbrushed. Doesn't sink into fine lines, blurs pores and my makeup lasts the whole day. It is so expensive which made me sad that I liked it but in all honesty it lasts a long time because I need less than a pump (maybe 1/2) as I apply it only on my nose, cheeks and smile lines. it's defo worth the money
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but amazing I’ve received deluxe sized testers a few times and they really have been amazing. Glides on, creates a perfect base for foundation and a lovely glow from within. I don’t wear foundation much these days cos of lockdown etc so haven’t been using recently but it is a great product if you do. Not worth using on its on without foundation though, and it is expensive but definitely the best primer I’ve ever tried
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this on a recommendation and am so glad I did. Gives you such a nice smooth base for applying makeup a little goes a long way, so will last for ages. For every day I put on my primer with a little blush followed by hourglass dim light ambient powder to give my face a fresh look :-)
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but not amazing I had a mini of this and it was nice, but not amazing. I found that it made my skin soft but I already use a good base with skincare but I didn't find that it helped my makeup sit better or last longer. I also didn't find that it helped to blur my pours either.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good primer My go to primer. it feels great on the skin and my makeup stays for long time. Makes my face soft, smooth & perfectly prepped for makeup application. Really love this primer and it works with different types of foundations as well. Definitely a great purchase.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavenly silky texture Oh wow... Oh, oh my God... This primer is really something special. It’s texture just blows my mind. It’s like pure weightless silk gliding on my face. Never expected the makeup product to be such a pleasure to use. And, of course, it makes my makeup just a perfection, lasting all day.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant primer I have purchased this ten times over the years I tried different ones but keep going back to this. Only issue I have is there is always some product left in bottle and the pump and it’s impossible to get out. I no longer use the pump so have a little more product that can be used.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very heavy! Costly mistake! This is a super heavy primer, which is not a good thing. It makes me feel like I am wearing a mask and it settles into my very fine lines, maybe it's only suitable for 14 year olds on Instagram?! It's certainly not suitable for me. Not a fan at all!!
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely product, great value in the 60ml size I've used this primer for a number of years, I am still on the search for a holy grail primer (as haven't yet found one that is perfect for my oily skin) but this is still a very lovely product. It goes on very smoothly and is a great base for foundation, and feels lovely on the skin without feeling like you have a film on your face like it can with some of the really chemical/silicone type primers. Purchasing in the 60ml is great value.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice primer It is a nice primer. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about it. It is easily applicable and stays well. It doesn’t really have any smell, which is very important to some (but I usually don’t mind if a product can have a fragrance). Yet, somehow, and I really can’t understand why, but I am not blown by it.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer I’ve used This gives you a glow from within, makes skin looks flawless and youthful. Nice to wear on its own for a little refinement on non-makeup days. Gives make up proper staying power too, makes a huge difference to all foundations I’ve tried it with. It’s not cheap but you really don’t need much of it but get the benefit.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! I bought the small size as I have wanted to try this primer for ages and so glad hourglass give you the option to buy smaller sizes as it’s expensive if you weren’t to like it. As it happens I am very impressed with this primer. It glides on, it’s thin so you don’t feel clogged up and it makes my make up stay on longer as it usually slides off my nose/t-zone area. I’ve also tried it with different foundations with the same good results. Even though it’s quite a thin texture you do not need to use a lot! I will repurchase again and would buy the bigger size.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am totally blown away by this primer. It really matti fries and adds radiance to my skin. Even without foundation my skin looks perfected and more uniform. It glides so easily so only small amount is needed and foundation stays put until evening. Really impressive.
Date published: 2021-01-22
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_633
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300023090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • reviews, product