UK200027067

Murad

AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

200ML

Murad

AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser

200ML

£38.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 38 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 38 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Exfoliate skin while cleansing with the multi-tasking Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser. Designed to be used 2-3 times a week as part of a daily skincare regime, this gentle yet effective cleanser uses chemical and physical exfoliation to help remove impurities and keep skin looking clear.

Formulated with salicylic, lactic and glycolic acids, this cleanser gently exfoliates the skin, promoting better skin cell turnover and helping to leave the complexion softer and smoother. Biodegradable jojoba beads manually exfoliate, helping to remove dull, dry skin for a more radiant, even complexion.

Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser is also made with sodium PCA, which attracts and helps lock in moisture for better hydrated skin throughout the day.

Key Benefits

  • Uses chemical and physical exfoliants
  • Formulated with salicylic, lactic and glycolic acids
  • Gently exfoliates the skin, leaving it clearer and more radiant
  • Sodium PCA helps lock in moisture
  • Free from gluten, animal-derived ingredients, sulphates, parabens and phthalates

SKU# UK200027067

WATER (AQUA), SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, JOJOBA ESTERS, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, GLYCOL STEARATE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM PCA, DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, GLYCOLIC ACID, LACTIC ACID, SALICYLIC ACID, POLYQUATERNIUM-4, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CITRIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN
Lather a small amount in the palm of your hand. Add water to a rich creamy lather and massage all over the face, neck and chest. Rinse thoroughly with warm water and pat dry. For optimal results, Use once or twice a week use and follow with a Murad Step 2 treatment and Step 3 moisturiser. Avoid the eye area. Can be used on the body.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Combining clinical science with high-performance formulas, Murad offers skincare that works with your lifestyles and not only boosts how you look, but also how you feel.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FIRST CHOICE This cleanser is amazing! First I used to little (everyone has a different idea of what “small amount” is) and I felt nothing on my skin. Then I applied a little bit more and it lathered up nicely and could really work the product into my skin. It contains tiny beats but they sook disappeared and you end up with just nice smooth texture. It is ideal for my combo/sensitive skin and causes no irritation. Price is also very good, and as with all murad products you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more breakouts! I cannot explain how much I adore this cleanser. I’m on my 10th bottle or something and it literally clears my skin, my skin is so oily and get congested so easily so this really helps to keep those issues at bay. Once I forgot this at home while travelling and I started breaking out again but as soon as I got home within a few days it was fine again!
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exfoliating Cleanser I use this cleanser about 2 times a week and it leaves my skin soft and smooth, not drying at all. The cleanser is very gentle on the skin and doesn't really cause any irritation. I have noticed that my skin is a little bit brighter and smoother, very happy with it.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I love it.I was skeptical about it at first since exfoliating products either are too strong or just don't work. However, this product not only was gentle but it did wonders to my skin. It would make my skin very plump and hydrated, and would make it brighter.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliator This is a great exfoliator, the grains are fairly small and fine so it does not feel overly abrasive. It is a great cleanser and lathers up a bit but did not leave my skin feeling overly dry. It is absolutely lovely and, although it is pricey, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A gentle exfoliation for sensitive skin I have had a reaction with BHA cleansers in the past but this did not dissapoint. It contains very fine jojoba beads along with a very gentle blend of AHA/BHA which left a very clean feel without overstripping. My skin does feel smoother as it clears out clogged pores. A great addition to my sensitive skin routine.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin softener This cleanser come exfoliator is a lovely product. I have very sensitive skin and it doesn’t aggravate it at all (unlike some other exfoliators I’ve tried). My skin is so soft after using. I’m dropping a star for the use of micro beads in the product
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle I can sometimes find this type of cleanser harsh on my skin but using this product 2-3 times a week over a period of a few months now, has brightened up my skin and reduced blemishes. This has been a lovely cleanser to use over the winter months and I use the Murad detox moisturiser at night which is also fab. Overall a good product but marked 1 star down as quite pricey
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin This is a very fine micro-bead serum. You put it on damp skin and rub gently in circular motion. I like the fine beads in it. Does not smell of v much. I have never used this make before - I will buy it again. Skin feels really really clean. I have used other similar products but this one is definitely the best and worth the extra cost because it lasts for ages.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels fab This is a lovely cleanser, there is definitely a little bit of grittiness so it is a physical exfoliated as well as chemical because of the AHA/BHA. I use it as once a week super clean (as I use other chemical exfoliators) and it leaves my skin feeling lovely - highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator even for sensitive skin I've used this exfoliator for a while as the last steps in my cleaning ritual and I must say it's very mild but effective. I can even use it everyday without irritation. I recommended it to my friend who has sensitive skin and she loves it. Great formula and great results.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product This is a good product for my sensitive, ageing skin. It's a hybrid acid/physical exfoliant cleanser that doesn't provoke my sensitive skin. I stopped using physical exfoliants a while ago, but reintroduced this one a couple of times a week when my face needs a break from acid toners or night treatments.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK cleanser I had seen this recommended online by many ‘influencers’ so decided to buy. It’s a good cleanser and leaves my skin clean, but it had no impact on my skin and my acne - I had high hopes after seeing such rave reviews!!! It’s a decent second cleanse. It does have small exfoliating beads, but I didn’t find them effective, I’d prefer a smooth texture. Wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exfoliating cleanser This Murad cleanser contains very fine beads, so it does provide some exfoliation without being harsh or gritty.I had bought it with the intention of using it every day, but when I bought it I saw on the packaging that it says to use only 3-4 times per week. It is a good acid-based cleanser but not the best I've used. My skin does look a little brighter after using it but I personally prefer the Goldfaden Pure Start cleanser which is acid-based and brightening without any beads. I don't think I would repurchase but only because I prefer a bead-free acid cleanser and to keep exfoliation separate from cleansing.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More of an exfoliant For my morning cleanse, I prefer AHA/BHA type cleansers as my skin can become congested really easily. I bought this initially as a cleanser but after using it for the first time, understood why Murad advise that it be used 2 to 3 times a week. It comes out as a milky gel but as soon as you massage the gel onto damp skin, you can feel the fine gritty texture. The beads are fine so it feels more of a polish than a full on scrub. Once rinsed off, my skin does feel a lot smoother and softer and it enhanced my serums and moisturiser. I’ve oily skin and after usage, it did however make my skin feel a little on the tight side. I’ve used AHA/BHA type cleansers every day without any issue. Think due to the presence of the physical beads, this is more of an exfoliator with cleansing ingredients and should be treated as such. It is a great product – it’s neither too gentle nor too harsh; I definitely wouldn’t use it every day and I will be repurchasing.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok cleanser I tested this well quite some time ago. I did not end up buying a full-size product in the end. I want my cleansers to not be agressive, and AHA/BHA combinations are better as occasional exfoliants rather than for everyday use in a cleanser. I prefer The Ordinary AHA/BHA peeling/mask for example.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliation I have fairly dry and sensitive skin and suffer with breakouts if I use anything too harsh. I find this great, use as a second cleanse 2-3 times a week and have really noticed a difference to my skin. This provides a gentle exfoliation that seems to be reducing the breakouts I get.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Cleanser I use this cleanser about 2-3 times a week and my skin is looking brighter and clearer as a result. As a cleanser it is very gentle on the skin - when I need a deeper cleanse I massage the product in a bit more to physically exfoliate the skin. This cleanser will last you a long time as you only need to use a small amount.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I had a sample of this and took with me while away from home for a few days. After a couple of days I stopped using - I found it too harsh on my skin - I wasn’t crazy about the texture or the exfoliating texture and it just wasn’t what I was expecting. For some people this would be a great product - just not me.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent Exfoliating Cleanser This makes my skin feel very clean and smooth after using it. It has a very fine "grittiness" to it so cannot be used near the eye area. I like to use it 2 or 3 times a week as a second cleanse for extra exfoliation. Only require a small amount and as its a fine gritty texture you cannot really over exfoliate and cause redness to the skin.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine. Nothing special! I got a travel sized version of this product. I was curious about this multi tasking exfoliating cleanser. I felt that it exfoliated a little and cleanser ok, but left my skin dehydrated. I finished the tube but wouldnt repurchase and would use a separate exfoliating product.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice I got this free with a large haul of murad and it’s nice but I can’t write home and say it’s anything special. I normally use the dermalogica daily exfoliant and I guess it could compete with that but I prefer the fact that the dermalogica requires a face cleanse first... not sure I would purchase normally
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab gentle exfoliating cleanser I received a sample size of this cleanser and was so impressed that I purchased the full size tube. I love how gentle the exfoliation feels and my skin feels so fresh and clean afterwards. I typically use this 3-4 times a week - just don’t forget to use spf in the morning!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind blowing cleanser This is so so good. I use it twice a week to prevent any exfoliation and I love how soft and glowy it makes my skin look and feel. It’s definitely worth every single penny. It has both BHA/AHA and I find that it is not too stripping on my skin. It cleanses well and a little bit goes a long way. Will repurchase again in the near future when I am finished with it
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is a brilliant exfoliating cleanser. It's very gentle on the skin which is great as I have sensitive areas. I use it once every two days and it lasts a while as you don't need much. I will definitely purchase again as it's now my favourite cleanser.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good occasional cleanser I like this as a one or twice weekly cleanser, if you have sensitive skin or are using actives like retinol then I would be cautious with using this daily. It’s great for exfoliating and leaves skin squeaky clean but I found my skin became quite irritated and sore when I was using it alongside my prescription retinol, which is to be expected, I now use a couple of times a week, after exercise mostly.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab daily cleanser I love this cleanser as you don't need much and it gently exfoliate at the same time. Ideal for all skin types but especially oily or combination skin when you want a squeaky clean feel without the skin feeling tight or dry. Also ideal for dry patches without having to use a harsh exfoliator on a daily basis.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have recently started using Murad products and love this exfoliating cleanser. I use it every other morning and am always amazed at how soft and smooth my skin looks and feels afterwards. I have sensitive skin with dry cheeks and fairly oily T zone and this doesn't irritate or make make my skin feel tight after use. Very generous tube size so will last for ages.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a treat! I have used a generous 30ml sample of this exfoliating cleanser over the past few months and it really leaves your face smooth, soft and clean feeling. The only reason it’s lasted me so long is because it was so good I wanted to stretch it out and only reached for it 1/2 a week to try and make it last! For my skin type (normal cheeks, oily t-zone) it really is a treat. I’ve used it in the morning if I really want to make sure my makeup goes on smoothly (when I used to wear makeup pre-lockdown!). At night, it washes away any dead skin and leaves my face primed for the rest of the products in my routine. The texture feels ‘scrubby’ at the start but once you start rubbing it in the bits melt away, leaving the ‘chemical’ exfoliation to work it’s magic. After spreading across my face, I tend to leave it on my face for at least 1 min for this reason. It’s not super foamy - despite the sulphates - and rinses away easily. The scrubby bits do actually disintegrate - bonus for the environment. Helps clear up congestion of any kind, removes dry skin and leaves your face so soft! And doesn’t leave my skin crying out for moisturiser like other acid cleansers! Can’t wait to purchase the full size so it’s not just a treat :) highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The stuff is really good at gentle exfoliating, it really does what it says. Despite sulphates among the ingredients, I personally find it quite gentle, but then I seldom use it more than 3 times a week. I also don’t use it for removing makeup, which is obviously not what it’s for. I have a dry sensitive skin and sometimes experience irritation from exfoliating but not from this product. It effectively removes dry patches and, to my surprise, smoothes fine lines. Got a second tube of it and am very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2020-07-31
  • y_2021, m_6, d_14, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product