UK300052339

Dr Barbara Sturm

Enzyme Cleanser

75G

£50.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 50 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
The Enzyme Cleanser is a two-in-one cleansing foam and exfoliator, particularly ideal for oily and combination skin. The fine-grained powder transforms into a soft foam once water is added, providing a deep, yet gentle cleanse and exfoliation. A collection of enzymes works together to loosen the conjunctions between dead skin cells, helping to peel away dry and rough skin, remove makeup, and reduce excess sebum from pores. The skin will appear revitalized and smooth instantly after cleansing.

SKU# UK300052339

SODIUM LAUROYL GLUTAMATE, TALC, CELLULOSE, MALTODEXTRIN, WATER (AQUA), XANTHAN GUM, ASCORBIC ACID, SUBTILISIN, LIPASE.
Use 2 or 3 times a week to supplement your regular daily cleansing routine with foam cleanser. Can also be used as a daily cleanser for oily skin. Place the powder in the palm of your hand, add a little warm water and work up into a gentle foam. Smooth generously over your face, add water to create a lather again, then rinse off with plenty of water.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Created by world-renowned aesthetic doctor, Barbara Sturm and focused on maximum results from highly effective ingredients, this unique skincare line works at the deepest level to activate anti-ageing processes for younger-looking skin.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for in the shower I really like this enzyme cleanser as it does not irritate my sensitive skin like some physical exfoliants do. This lathers really easily, and I find that it really helps me with keratosis pilaris on my arms and legs. This is an amazing exfoliating cleanser for sensitive skin!
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! After using a sample, I decided to buy the full sized product. When I first started to use it, I was taken by surprise by how much I liked using it, and also (more importantly) how good a job it did and how it left my skin feeling afterwards. It doesn't take a lot of powder to work up a lather so it does last a fair long time. It's easy to remove with water and afterwards my skin feels soft and clean - not stripped. If I hadn't tried the sample, it's a product I would never have thought I'd like!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicate but effective This product is my secret for a bright and smooth skin. I use it twice a week after the cleanser in the evening and it never lets me down: the skin after it gets the best from the rest of the products that I apply and the next morning is so radiant and the texture is more even. The price is ok because I need a very small amount to obtain a lot of foam and a bottle lasts me months.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I have ever used I have oily/combination skin so have a lot of build up and quite a rough texture from occasional acne since I was a teen. Have tried a bazillion cleansers with scrub/ salisylic acid, both expensive and cheap and haven't found the one, until now I think! My skin was transformed the very first time. I am DUMBFOUNDED at how amazing this cleanser is and how smooth my skin was from the very first use. I now use it every day and I am even thinking of skipping purchasing acids for a while cause it's just so good.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but long lasting product I use this enzyme cleanser once a week. It’s wonderful because it cleanses my skin in delicate but effective manner. It’s expensive but it also is very economical since one needs a very small amount of product to use for procedure. So it in fact is cheaper than the products bought for a smaller sum of money
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely cleanser I was very sceptical about this at first as I have very sensitive skin and normally hate a physical exfoliant however this was so kind on my skin! I had never liked the idea of a powder but I actually loved this, it’s so nice that you can choose how harsh you want it to be by the amount of water you add. I use this twice a week and my skin has definitely been more smooth and radiant since using.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for money I appreciate this is an expensive cleanser but it will last forever. Due to the consistency (powder), it mixes with water to make a paste, therefore you only need to use a small amount. It is a really effective cleanser. I took a star off because I disliked the chemical smell.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Unlike other exfoliators that make my skin very red after use, this does a better job leaving my skin fresh and soft without the unnecessary inflammation. A little goes a long way with this product! I use this no more than 2/3 times a week depending on my skin! I feel confident wearing no makeup and my skin in glowing.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect enzyme I will always buy. Perfectly polishes face, neck, décolleté. Removes peeling. Effect: I want to touch and touch the skin, it is so smooth. I use one or two a week, after which the oils are well absorbed into the skin. Don't be intimidated by the price, because the expense is so small.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first use Love literally everything about this product. It smells so clean, it’s gentle but amazingly effective, it’s so easy to use. I’m 43 and have combination (but sensitive) skin and use this as my second cleanse 2-3 times a week. I was so impressed after the first couple of weeks that I panicked and bought another. As it happens I’m over 4 months in and only just hit half-way on the original bottle. A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It really works, gently exfoliates my skin and leaves it feeling so smooth and radiant. I feel like it really cleans my face thoroughly without being abrasive.I love how my face feels after using it. I have sensitive skin. This cleanser deep cleans without irritating.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK. I have oily skin with enlarged pores and sadly this cleanser has not helped keep blackheads at bay. However, if you had a drier skin which needs brightening and very gentle exfoliation then I imagine this could be great. Tip- don’t keep in the shower as the powder gets moist and clogs round the spout!
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received this as a sample and I really like it. I have combination skin with large open pores that are constantly clogged and my skin looked cleaner and brighter after using this. Definitely an effective cleanser for skin that needs a bit more help.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did not expect it I honestly wasn’t expecting to like this product but instantly my skin looks better and feels better the powder is so soft and when mixed with the water it feels so luxurious on the hands and face I could see my self using this Two or three times a week
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this product! I have oily/combination skin and this product works very well for me. I have used for about a month now (morning & evening) and can already see the difference. After cleansing my skin feels clean and healthy. I also love the foam as it doesn't get too oily.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best enzyme cleanser I bougt it 1 month ago and use 2 times a week. It works as it should - the skin is soft and clean. It doesn't cause even smallest irritation. In my opinion it's similar to daily microfoliant from Dermalogica, but maybe even a bit more delicate to my skin.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I bought this a month ago and after the first I really noticed a difference in my skin. It’s feels really clean and smooth. It’s a very fine powder that turns into a smooth paste when you add water. The only downside was the packaging, the powder clogged up the opening quite quickly so I had to use it by unscrewing the whole top. Apart from that it’s a really lovely cleanser and removes make up well.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolutely love Love the powder to cleanser formula. Lathers nicely and skin feels really clean afterwards. Looks instantly brighter! I think it’s good value for money as I can see this lasting a long time. Packaging is also super luxe as to be expected from such a quality brand
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Очень рекомендую это средство! Нужно совсем немного энзимной пудры смешать с водой и получится привычная консистенция для умывания. Без аромата, не сушит кожу, мягко отшелушивает, экономично расходуется и 75гр хватит очень надолго. Идеально для моей комбинированной кожи с жирной Т-зоной, но даже сухой коже средство хорошо подойдёт, не раздражает чувствительные участки.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for oily skin! This is the best for oily skin. It makes your skin feel squeaky clean but not in a stripped way. It is expensive but because it’s a powder it lasts a long time. I typically use it once a day as a second cleanser after using the normal Dr Barbara Sturm cleanser and it works great!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it Dr Barbara Sturm Enzyme Cleanser very gently exfoliates the skin, after using the powder, the skin becomes very smooth and right here polished. I really like that the powder Dr Barbara Sturm very fine grinding, it absolutely does not injure the skin, after it there is not the slightest sense of tightness, plus, it does not dry the skin.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I bought it on a whim, because of the reviews and the fact that everyone swears by it. It is, indeed, a very nice enzyme cleanser. It must be activated with water and used 2-3 times a week. My skin is radiant and clear, after I use this. Plus, it lasts a very long time, as you only need a small quantity.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GENTLE BUT EFFECTIVE EXFOLIATION I think this is a better exfoliator than the facial scrub in the range; it gives a gentle but effective chemical exfoliation. Mix in your hand with water, leave on the skin for about a minute and then rinse away to leave skin looking bright and fresh. It can probably be used everyday for oily skins, but for me twice a week is all I need.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST Normally gritty cleansers throwback to days when I didn’t have extra cash for skincare and apricot scrub felt like a spa day. Barbara’s enzyme cleanser is definitely elevated in price and quality from those days. The grit feels like finer sand and coupled with the milky volume that ensues when you add water, you just end up looking silky fresh rather than red and raw. It’s great when you’re dealing with a dry winter or an alpha peel. I once even gave it to a bf to use and he too jumped his Shiseido ship for this.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Cleanser This is the best cleanser ever. It gently exfoliates my skin and leaves it feeling so smooth and radiant. I feel like it really cleans my face thoroughly without being abrasive and my skin texture has really improved since I started using this. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Never Ending Cleanser Bought it 2 years ago and still use it (about twice a week, night times). The powder exfoliate and gently peels the skin so well that it leaves the skin super smooth and radiant. Tip: Once followed by night skincare routine (mine is serum and moisturiser), the skin absorbes them so well that a smaller amount of them than usual is required.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser - hasn’t changed my world though. I was really excited to try this following Space NK’s Sturm event. Firstly, it is a really good cleanser and you can feel it work - it isn’t stripping and it leaves my skin looking great. It isn’t the best cleanser I have ever used though and there are better on the market.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleanser I really enjoyed using this cleanser. I find that the powder turns into liquid quickly but it still has the nice effect of scrubbing off dead skin cells and leaves skin feeling clean. I enjoyed that this product was not fragranced. It did not trigger any sensitivity. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 only because of the high price point.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a deep cleanse I have combination skin, oily and prone to spots/ congestion on the forehead and chin but sensitive on the cheeks. I use this cleanser when my skin is feeling over oily or I have a few spots and it sorts it out straight away, without irritating my cheeks. I don’t use it regularly, just as and when I feel it’s needed. It works brilliantly.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin looked amazing after use! I recently received a free sample of this cleanser with an order and I will be purchasing the full size! At first I found it strange that it's a powder that you add water too, but you only need to add a tiny bit of water to it in your hand and it foams up really well. My skin felt squeaky clean and when I looked in the mirror I couldn't believe how smooth my skin looked and my pores looked smaller. I also suffer with really oily skin and my skin has been less oily the last couple of days after using this.
Date published: 2020-04-29
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300052339, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product