UK200024310

Sol de Janeiro

Brazilian Kiss Cupuaçu Lip Butter

6G

£15.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 15 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 15 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Pamper the lips with the Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Kiss Cupuaçu Lip Butter, a luxurious skincare treatment that protects and nourishes for a soft, kissable pout.

The deliciously fragranced Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Kiss Cupuaçu Lip Butter melts onto the lips for immediate hydration thanks to the brand’s signature blend of cupuaçu butter, açaí oil and coconut oil. The formula is rich in fatty acids to restore the skin’s elasticity for smooth, supple lips.

A multi-tasking treatment, the velvety lip butter can also be applied to the elbows, cuticles or any other area of dry skin to provide an instant dose of soothing hydration. It can also be blended onto the high points of the face for a natural-looking glow.

Key Benefits

  • Cruelty-free
  • Multi-tasking treatment can be used on the lips, cuticles, cheeks and other dry areas
  • Delicious gourmand fragrance
  • Hydrating blend of cupuaçu butter, coconut oil and açaí oil
  • Rich, creamy texture melts easily into the skin

SKU# UK200024310

BEESWAX (CERA ALBA/CIRE D'ABEILLE), HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER/TOURNESOL) SEED OIL, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT/NOIX DE COCO) OIL,OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE/GRAIN DE RAISIN) SEED OIL,THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM (CUPUAÇU) SEED BUTTER, ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY/ROMARIN) LEAF OIL,TOCOPHEROL,CANNABIS SATIVA SEED OIL,AROMA/FLAVOR,EUTERPE OLERACEA (AÇAÍ/AÇAÏ) FRUIT OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, BENZYL BENZOATE
Simply swipe and enjoy. Kissing optional, but highly encouraged. Tip: For all of our lip color and lip stain lovers, use Brazilian Kiss Cupuaçu Lip Butter as a base and to touch up throughout the day.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Sol de Janeiro is Brazil's most exciting new beauty export and the creator of the internationally acclaimed Bum Bum Cream. The brand brings Brazilian beauty secrets worldwide with its luxurious products and addictively delicious fragrance.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay balm This was a pretty average lip balm, it smells divine. However, I don't feel like it did much in terms of hydration, if you don't suffer from extremely dry lips you may like this as it's light weight and adds a nice sheen, but didn't do much for me to repair my lips.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Popcorn kiss I like it but not enough to purchase again. It is a light lip balm which leaves a nice sheen. The scent is like a popcorn at the cinema type of smell to me, quite synthetic compared to other products. The packaging is fun and practical with the chunky style and pop of colour. Hygienic in stick format which I like best for practicality and the handbag. I have used By Terry, Lanolips and Burts bees before which are my usual purchases and those are my recommended products for lip balms! Always nice to try something new but not worth the money or scent.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels nice, but tastes bitter I just got this and was looking forward to the scent after reading reviews. Maybe my batch is off or old, but it smells just like a toasted nut of some sort (maybe pistachio?) which is ok, but once applied, the scent is undetectable and is replaced with a bitter taste. It reminds me of natural lip balms I've had that have gone off. The feel of it is nice- not waxy or greasy, but soft and smooth. I will use this tube up but wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip butter used lipstick all winter! the result is excellent, the lips did not crack and did not dry out. lipstick protected lips from frost perfectly. the smell of salted caramel is very tasty on the lips when applied, then the smell disappears. ordering over and over again!
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer for you lips Such a dreams Texture. I can even smell this under the mask and it will keep my lips moist all day long when wearing one. If you love the bum bum smell as much as i so this one is for you. Plus it is very easy to apply. I prefer sticks to tubes in a lol balm
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery like texture with a vanilla cake smell I have repurchased this so many times now. I don’t have very chapped lips so I can’t vouch for its repairing properties, but the balm is very soft and smells really really good if you like vanilla/sweet perfumes. I don’t think it’s the most long lasting on the lips, but then again, I tend to reapply it a lot throughout the day just because of how good it is
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite ever lip balm! This is my absolute favourite lip balm - I go through lip balms like they're going out of fashion but always come back to this one. It smells absolutely divine and is super moisturising! It's really thick and lasts for ages without needing reapplying.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip balm!! This is a really nice lip balm, it’s not sticky and it keeps your lips really moisturised!! I love the packaging as well, it’s a chunkier lip balm than normal but I really like it. It smells like coco butter. I would definitely recommend this product!!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the best lip balm for total hydration. It is so nourishing and it lasts a very long time, so I hardly ever have to reapply it! It is not heavy or sticky and is great when used overnight as a lip mask if you want that extra hydration! Love it!
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to balm! Great lip balm! I have so many lip balms scattered around the house and in bags but this is the one I hunt out each time and the one I keep by my bedside. It is just the right consistency, a practical package and lovely scent too! A smaller version would also be ace though as it is pretty chunky.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery yummy balm I usually don’t get on too well with lip products as I rub and bite my lips a lot. I received this product at Christmas in a gift set, the smell is Devine and I love how buttery this product is. The formula is thick and moisturiser, I won’t use another lip product as I love this product
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a treat I purchased this recently as it was on offer Have to say i love it it’s a big tube so it will last you a long time smells exactly the same as the rest of the sol de janeiro love that it’s creamy moisturising for my lips it’s very bulky to carry in your bag pocket for me that’s a small price to pay considering it does what’s it meant to do .
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a few months ago. It’s a large stick and slides on well. It’s not runny like some balms can be but it’s not hard to get it on the lips. It has a nice delicate scent but it wouldn’t put you off. I like it for day time but it works well at night before bed also.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A rip off! I suffer from dry lips and have probably tried most lip balms on the market, hadn’t heard of this one so thought I’d give it a go. Firstly, I thought the scent was sickly. Secondly, I had to re-apply the balm very frequently which consequently meant the product ran out after about one weeks use! It’s definitely not worth £15. I would have been better off with a lip balm from boots!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip product! I love this lip product, makes my lips so smooth and hydrated. I have been using for 3 months and it has really helped my lips, they were quite chapped and sore, but since using this they are really soft. This smells lovely as well! Lasts for ages so I think it is well worth the money.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery Leaves me with soft and smooth lips. No longer dry, I apply in the morning and evening and find that’s enough for me. I wake in the morning and it’s still there, I love the smell of it and I expected it to have a taste due to this but I can’t taste anything. Really lovely lip balm and would get again.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m obsessed! I have dry lips that can get painfully chapped in the winter so I’m always trying new lip products, and this is amazing! It’s moisturizing without being sticky and it lasts! I’m a fan of Sol de Janeiro’s products so to have its characteristic scent in the lip balm is the thing that makes this extra special.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’ve recently started trying different products from this brand and so far I’m in love with all of them. This lip balm is very good, it keeps my lips hydrated and I only have to apply it once or twice a day. I really like the smell, but I noticed that unlike other products, it doesn’t last long.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious! Like the rest of the Sol de Janeiro range, this lip butter smells incredible! The texture is lightweight and not at all sticky. It feels lovely on the lips and the prit-stick style tube makes it easy to apply on the go. I’ve dropped a start because it’s not the most moisturising lip product I’ve tried.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely soft lips Bought this lip balm as I love other products in this range. It has a lovely texture, moisturising, but not sticky and makes my lips feel soft. It is a wide stick so easy to apply and doesn’t form an annoying point that falls off ad some others do. It smells similar to other products in the range - so it you’re a fan like me, you’ll be sure to enjoy this one too. The packaging is great - perfect for a pocket or bag. Very happy.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing texture, strong scent The texture of this lip butter is probably the nicest out of any lip products I have ever used (and I've tried countless!). It's super soft and creamy, yet not runny or thick - just the perfect balance! The packaging is good too, convenient to carry and use on the go. The only thing I would say is it could be better priced and the scent is definitely very sweet - it's nice, but would prefer the same scent less intense. Still, I will most likely be repurchasing because it feels so nice on.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious lips If you love sol de Janeiro range you will definitely love this lip balm - it smells even stronger than body lotion etc but maybe it's just the fact that you are applying it just right below your nose. If you are not a fan of custardy, coconut, vanilla scent this will be too sickly for you for sure !! The surface of the lip balm is quite big which is a plus when you use it overnight and also go around your lips but it is not very convenient when you have make up on and you might accidentally smudge foundation around your lips - so this is something to consider when purchasing. It delivered good level of moisture ( great underneath any lipstick) without being to runny or too sticky - it melts into your lips rather than just creating a layer of product on the lip area that doesn't do anything. The fact this product is cruelty free is another bonus ! I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturising on the lips I bought this as I have loved all the other Sol de Janeiro products that I’ve tried. I find this lip balm to be very moisturising on the lips. It seems to get rid of any flakes that I have and leaves them smooth. It’s easy to reply and I can apply lipstick over the top. It does have a very strong fragrance, like all Sol de Janeiro products but I don’t mind this. I wouldn’t say that the smell lingers though.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scent is too overpowering! I absolutely love the scent of the original body cream from Sol de janeiro but the scent in their brazilian kiss lip balm was very sickly sweet. The ingredient are fabulous and very nourishing but the smell was just unbearable for me. I wouldn't recommend this at all !!
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is a gorgeous lip balm which has the amazing sol de janeiro scent. It is a nourishing lip balm that melts into my lips without leaving them feeling sticky. It leaves my lips well hydrated and this lasts fairly well (I only need to apply a couple of times a day).
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing. This is the first product I've tried fron this range, although I was aware of all the hype. It has a larger surface area of stick that any other lip balm I've tried, which I liked because at night l like to get full coverage over my lip area, especially now having to wear masks all day for 12hr shifts. I luke the fact it is a multi tasker and can be used on cuticles, dry patches etc. I found it hydrated well and didn't need constant applications. It also smells amazing, like buttery popcorn I think.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kiss me! This balm has become my go-to over the last few months. It’s got an addictive foodie scent (my dog will not leave me alone when it put this on!!) and feels hydrating on my lips. It comes in a big thick tube, making it easy to find in your bag, but I would say this makes it a little harder to apply. I rather wish it had a lipstick shaped applicator instead. This wouldn’t stop me repurchasing though!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the scent I love the scent of it, but it’s definitely not as moisturising as I was expecting it to be. I keep lathering it on and not much difference in the softness of my lips. I now just wear it throughout the day to put something on my lips when I’m wearing a mask but I use another one to actually moisturise my lips
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic. I love the sol de janeiro lip butter as it melts in to the lips on application and is so nourishing and hydrating and last a long while. It is much chunkier than your traditional lip balm size but I quite like that as for me it means that you can use it on other areas that maybe be chapped for a quick boost of moisture. It also smells just like the bum bum cream which I adore so it’s great for date night!
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kissable Lips I chose to purchase this particular item as a treat to pamper my lips. it comes in a chunky tube and more than covers the lips with a luscious velvety coating of ingredients that include various oils and herbs. My lips were swathed in a fragrant, coconut infused velvet blanket.
Date published: 2021-01-22
  • y_2021, m_7, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200024310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product