UK300056540
£30.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 30 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 30 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Condition and defend the lips with Augustinus Bader The Lip Balm, a nourishing lip treatment that helps to improve tone and texture for a softer, more radiant pout. The lips are often on the frontline when it comes to suffering the effects of extreme temperatures, dryness and irritation. This balm blends the brand’s innovation with carefully considered ingredients to keep the lips soft and supple.

The lip balm helps to improve moisture retention while enhancing firmness and definition for lips that appear smooth and soothed. It contributes towards a plumper pout and works to protect delicate skin against the damage caused by environmental stressors and pollution.

Augustinus Bader The Lip Balm was inspired by 30 years of research and innovation.

Key Benefits

  • :
  • Nourishing lip balm inspired by 30 years of research and innovation
  • Helps to improve the lips’ tone and texture for a softer, brighter pout
  • Contributes towards a plumper appearance
  • Defends against environmental stressors
  • Works to leave the lips supple and soothed

SKU# UK300056540

OLUS OIL (VEGETABLE OIL), BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA CERA, OCTYLDODECYL MYRISTATE, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, CANDELILLA CERA, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, DIPALMITOYL HYDROXYPROLINE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER UNSAPONIFIABLES, BISABOLOL, GLYCERIN, PALMITIC ACID, ALOE FEROX LEAF EXTRACT, CALENDULA OFFICINALIS (MARIGOLD) FLOWER EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, AQUA (WATER), LECITHIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, HYDROLYZED RICE EXTRACT, OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA STEM EXTRACT, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, XANTHAN GUM, ARGININE, GLYCINE, LYSINE, OLIGOPEPTIDE–177, OLIGOPEPTIDE–4, PHENYLALANINE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, SISYMBRIUM IRIO SEED OIL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CITRIC ACID
Apply to lips as desired.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Inspired by 30 years of groundbreaking research and innovation, Augustinus Bader's formulas utilise the unique Trigger Factor Complex (TFC8) designed to support skin's regeneration process. Using this science, his cult cream works to visibly reduce the signs of ageing and damage caused by environmental stressors, and leave skin looking restored, regenerated and glowing with health.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes please, but the price is really up there Luxurious and heavy package, no scent and amazing treatment for the lips, all in one! I love that this doesn't have any fragrance as one could think, many others pricy lip balms have. I found fragrance in lip balm drying and irritating, so I am really happy for that.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much better than a drugstore lip balm I bought this as a little treat to myself as I had been loving the rich cream lately, but I was quite frankly disappointed. I had received the same results with a cheaper drugstore lip balm that only costs a fraction of the price. It was definitely not worth the splurge as it did not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip balm I love a lip balm and this is one of the better ones for sure. No real smell. I find this great to use in the daytime even though it is quite thick and balmy. I tend to just use less during the day. I love to apply a thicker later at night however.. Perfect overnight treat to wake up to soft lips.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this balm I got my balm with the winter wind down collection box. I have been using it for the whole winter and for me it costs its price. I will definitely buy it again. It is a very pleasant product. I used it each time I went out. And my lips felt really protected from the severe weather conditions we had this winter (wind and snow, temperature 20 degree below zero). And if I went to some public places and wore mask my lips still felt ok under it as the balm absorbs almost immediately after applying. It is not sticky. Another highlight for me is that I didn’t have my usual issues with lips this winter. They look healthy and good. So this balm just saved my lips.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but expect more from this brand I bought this as a winter treat. Love the two creams in the range, but wanted to gift myself something less expensive yet still luxurious. It’s basically OK. It arrived with the product bullet stuck in the lid which was a bit disconcerting when I first opened it. I thought I had been sent an empty casing. I fished it out with some forceps and rammed it back in the base. Probably lost about £5 of product doing that. Have been using regularly since. No real difference to lips. I quite like it but doubt I would repurchase- just no wow to justify price
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I notice that the product definitely plumps my lips, gives it a smoother appearance, improves lip texture and color. But my lips dont feel as moisturised as they look. I wish the formula moisturises more. Maybe it will with continued use. After 3 months of everyday use i can see it has helped with lip lines, plumpness, color and texture.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The only product from this brand I don't like I am obsessed with every single product from this brand and was expecting the same from this lip balm. However, this was the only product that has disappointed me - not only did it not moisturise my lips, in fact it made them worse. I have tried this a number of times to make sure it was this lip balm but every single time I use this, my lips become more chapped and uncomfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Average balm and disappointing package quality I bought this as a treat for myself in December to use during the day since I’m working from home due to COVID. The balm itself makes my lips really smooth and fills in the lines making them look full. It lasts about 30-45 minutes on my lips without eating or drinking. Unfortunately, I would not repurchase. I am very disappointed in the quality of the packaging from such a prestigious brand! The letters on the inside and outside of the tube are slowly deteriorating which is shocking considering this just sits on my desk! I would expect more from a £30 lip product.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating This is a good lip balm. It’s quite soft in the tube so coats lips easily and keeps them moist without drying as I find cheap lip balms do. The case is weighty and feels expensive and you get a good amount of product. I’d repurchase as it is very good but it doesn’t trump my all time favourite lip balm - Creme De La Mer.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing product I had high expectations of this product and was really excited to use it as a "treat" product. On first application it is very hydrating, but this does not last long and I found this hydrated feeling to go very quickly and my lips to feel very dry and more cracked. I would expect a lot more from the product and have found to get better quality from products a tenth of the price. Unfortunately would not repurchase.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hydration My lips always need extra care in the winter months to stop dryness , I have been using the balm for the last 4 weeks and have been very impressed with the results. My lips feel hydrated, and smooth I find applying a small amount regularly throughout the day gives me great results. It’s a premium product which I have recommended to friends . The packaging plays it part in making it feel a special treat just like reaching for your favourite lipstick.
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit of a shame Just received this was very excited while waiting Unfortunately disappointed Maybe ok in the summer when lips are not dry.... A bit like Vaseline in stickform... I have much better lip moisturisers already.... I also bought the face cream for which I have very high hopes recommend by my daughter Iv yet to try it
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I usually love the Augustinus Bader products I try and re-purchase, but this one was a waste of money. It makes your lips feel soft, but underneath that I can still feel that my lips are cracked and even if I use it constantly, it doesn´t seem to hydrate enough. It doesn´t last on your lips for long at all so you need to keep reapplying it all the time. Mine only lasted 1.5 months. There are better products out there for more sensible price tag.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely lip balm I received the Augustinus Bader lip balm in the Winter Wind Down collection and I am very impressed. The balm is easy to apply and leaves my lips feeling soft, hydrated and smooth. The packaging is simple but high quality. I would definitely consider buying this lip balm again, however I do think it is overpriced.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice lip balm What a lovely surprise! I received this lip balm as part of the Winter Wind Down Collection – a product that I had not yet tried. It’s really lovely – though it goes on very easily, and feels quite light, it does leave a lasting hydration on the lips. Undecided whether I will buying this as it’s quite a high price point!
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Ok This is way overpriced for what it is. Even though, yes it feels nice on the lips. I cannot justify the price. I would not purchase it again. I do love the Augustinus Bader products though. But they truly need to evaluate the price and what we are actually paying for.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I absolutely love pretty much every single product from this brand but this was the only product that was a miss for me. It's somewhat moisturising but there are certainly far better lip balms out there and I did not notice any beneficial long term effects so I will not be repurchasing this, particularly as it is not that cheap for a product that is not beneficial
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instant soothing I couldny wait to try this and received it as part of a winter christmas set. I really like the application as you dont need to stick your finger in a pot. I normally use the la mer lip balm which is in a pot and I end up wasting some if it catches my finger nail. So far it gives my lips instant relief. You need to reapply it requently so thats why I've deducted a star
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely luxurious This is an extremely luxurious lip balm. Gorgeous to use - the packaging is heavy, and beautifully designed (although I worry about how to recycle it!) The buttery balm is lovely to apply; an immediate silky boost of hydration. Compared to other balms, however, I don't find this to offer the long-term moisture I need in the winter. Overnight I reach for something longer lasting.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just lovely I received this as part of a collection and was pleasantly surprised when I tried it. I normally find stick lip balms don't do much in terms of hydration and I was really happy with the results. I keep it by my desk for top ups but I can imagine this would be perfect for protecting lips for the cold. My only issue is the price, at £30 I do think it is expensive but that doesn't stop the results.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A luxurious lip balm First of all, the packaging is amazing. Simple, but elegant! The lip balm is lovely which provides good hydration and protection to the lip. Whether or not it worth the price tag, is a different matter. I think this makes a great treat to our selves or our loved ones:)
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nourishing With the price tag and brand reputation I had high expectations. I received this item in the amazing winter wind down collection. The packaging is beautiful, really luxurious. The lip balm is lovely too. It goes on smoothly and feels great. I think it is a little expensive and there are other products I think are better but nonetheless it is a lovely product.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre This is a very mediocre product, I mean it's kinda ok and does the job but I have better lip treatments that cost me under £5. If you like their aesthetic and want to buy it just because of that, sure go for it but it's not in any way better than some other lip treatment. Also if you plan to use this lip balm during the day you are better off buying a lip balm with SPF so it's not only moisturizing your lips but also protecting them.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special I was expecting, as with other products from this brand so much more. I think that Augustinus Bader products are (mostly) great and well worth the money, as well as the hype. Unfortunately, this lip balm is not. It is very average product wit above average price tag.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the price I received this lip balm as part of a Space NK box and was eager to try it as I have dry lips and love a lip balm, but it didn't live up to my expectations. Its an ok lip balm but overpriced and not as good as some cheaper alternatives in my opinion.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expected more Don’t get me wrong, this is a nice, hydrating lip balm but considering how unbelievably superb Augustinus Bader products are, this lip balm left me waiting a bit more magic than what it has. It’s “nice” but not amazing or a must have. Sadly I have to say it’s not worth the price tag and you can find better lip balms for that money.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent long lasting lip balm This is very expensive for a lip balm but it is excellent. I love the twist up stick. It is the perfect consistency, soothes my sometimes irritated lips and is unscented. It also lasts on the lips for ages I ate a meal and had a cup of tea and I still had balm on my lips four hours later. The packaging is beautiful too.
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice lip balm I bought this recently and have been using it every day. it is a really nice lip balm, but nothing particularly special, which is a shame considering everyone raves about the creams in this range. Consequentially, I have to say that I think this is rather over-priced.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chemical smell and taste after a week Hi, I’ve been using the lip balm for a week now and suddenly since today it started smelling strongly of chemicals and it also leaves a weird chemical after taste, which wasn’t there in the first few days of using it. I’m very much concerned about the whole chemical taste and smell. Absolutely terrified
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This is a nice basic lip balm that does not dry your lips further. Overpriced? 100%. But it works. It gets quite hard to use up the whole product once you reach the base, but that’s the nature of this type of packaging generally. Not worth the money but nice to try.
Date published: 2020-11-14
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300056540, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product