UK200029617

Ultra Violette

Sheen Screen Hydrating Lip Balm SPF 50

12G

Ultra Violette

Sheen Screen Hydrating Lip Balm SPF 50

12G

£16.00
  • This item is currently not available

NDULGE
Worth 16 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 16 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Ultra Violette products to the USA.

Protect the pout with Ultra Violette Sheen Screen Hydrating Lip Balm SPF 50, a nourishing lip balm with high-factor sun protection.

This hydrating formula is enriched with cacao seed butter, a sweet-smelling, protective butter that helps to seal in moisture, as well as sustainable lanolin for intense moisture. The addition of shea butter and vitamin E help to soothe and protect dry lips, while the high-factor sunscreen works to shield the lips from damaging UVA and UVB rays that can lead to photo-ageing.

This silky lip balm is available in several different shades for a subtle touch of colour with long-lasting, nourishing protection.

Key Benefits

  • Helps to protect lips from damaging UV rays with SPF 50
  • Formulated with sustainable lanolin for intense hydration
  • Infused with soothing cacao and shea butter
  • Rich in vitamins A and E for antioxidant protection
  • Available in subtle, suits-all shades

SKU# UK200029617

LANOLIN, THEOBROMA CACAO (COCOA) SEED BUTTER, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, OCTOCRYLENE, BEESWAX, BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS HYBRID OIL (HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL), OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, AROMA, TOCOPHEROL, MAY CONTAIN +/- CI 19140, CI 15850, CI 77891, CI 77491, CI 17200, CI 45410, CI 77492, CI 77499, CI 42090.
Pucker up and put ‘em on whenever your lips need a little TLC, but especially when you’re out and about in the sun.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

After two plus years in the making, Violette is leading a new gen of sunscreen. Scrap that. Skinscreen. SPF which politely considers your other beauty products, feels comfortable enough to wear daily, and contains skin-sweetening ingredients.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel I originally bought this in Rose, then I liked it so much, I purchased all the colours. This is a really nice SPF lip balm with really subtle colour, without being gloopy or sticky. I notice some reviewers found an odd taste to it and sometimes I get this but really it’s fine. Keeps your lips soft and supple and would definitely purchase again as soon as stock come in.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I’d been waiting to get my hands on the nude colour of this lip balm for a while, and I’m so pleased I did! I love it! It’s really hydrating like a lip balm, but leaves a lovely glossy finish. I’m not a huge fan of lip gloss on the whole as I hate the stickiness, but this is only lip balm I’ve ever found that lives up to the “no stickiness” promise. I also love the fact that’s it’s SPF50, and I use it every morning and as needed throughout the day to help protect from sun damage.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I suffer with acutely dry lips so im also buying lip balms, i bought this because it is an SPF with a lip balm. I like that it works like a tinted lip balm but will still protect my lips from the sun. The colours are very subtle but i think that is a pro rather than a con
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super impressed with products from Ultra Violette Love love this! Moisturising, with a pretty tint and high spf, what more can you ask for? Loving the products from this brand, this one has definitely become a staple for me. Perfect for beach days, I always used to forget getting lip balm with spf and most on the market are only spf 15
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection, lovely colour but does slide off easy, I bought this as I have purchased other Ultra Violette products and been impressed. I saw it it rave reviews and high 50+ protection And a beautiful colour. A lot of reviews said that this tasted 'bitter' but I don't find it all that bitter. Any bitter taste may have been added to discourage lip-licking! I found that it came out of the tube fairly easy after the initial squeeze and a little goes a long way. The rose colour is lovely and there is a subtle pleasant scent. The only reason I deducted a star was because it does slide off in my experience, even if you only use a little. Definitely an all year round must have though for the high spf and good pigments! Protect your pout people!
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! Purchased this on a whim and so glad I did!. The consistency is great not sticky and not runny the texture is perfect and your lips feel nourished. It lasts well too giving a lovely natural sheen. Please bring re-stock all colours as I would like them all a great pocket friend especially when mask make your lips so dry.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband’s favourite. This product is really really good. I’ve used it during outdoor exercises, a weekend at the seaside with a lot of sunbathing, just in my everyday life and my lips were plump and protected all day long. I need a small amount of product and lasts on the lips for hours, the colour is so stable that my husband used it on the beach and was clear on him and loves the fact that it isn’t sticky or heavy. My favourite UV product a must have!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SPF balm It's hard to find an SPF balm that's pregnancy safe, clear, moisturising, and layers well with lipstick. I bought the shimmer which is thankfully subtle. Put it on hours ago and despite eating, drinking, talking and crying it has not shifted or faded off. Will repurchase for sure.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it! I got this as part of the great CH SPF discount. I went for the nude shade. I love the idea of an SPF for the lips. The texture is lovely and not sticky, it stays on for ages and smells nice. I have had this in my bag since I got it and only use this at the moment. My lips are super soft. I will definitely repurchase when I run out. This is such a great lip balm!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Ok, so I am addicted to lip balms/glosses & very rarely find one that I love! Read so many reviews on Ultra Violette Sheen Screen that I thought I had to try! Really wanted the Nude but always out of stock, so I settled in peach & I was not disappointed! Goes on smooth & coats well without being gloopy or sticky! Can not wait for the Nude to be back in stock but in the meantime I will order the other 2 colours
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lip balm I love the texture and colour of this. It is thick as it comes out of the tube and applies nicely. It has a good texture (not too greasy, not too shiny) with a lovely tiny BUT there is sadly a bitter taste to the product. Such a shame. I will still use and still like it but wish this didn’t leave the bitter taste
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection for the lips! What an excellent lip balm this is! It glides onto the lips and lis super hydrating. It provides SPF protection and is long lasting with no sticky residue. I have it in nude which enhances my natural lip colour and rose which is a pinkish hue, both perfect for all year use. I would highly recommend these lips balms to anyone who is yet to try them.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Find! This has a thick balm texture that makes my lips feel super hydrated, cushioned and comfortable. It doesn't have the aroma of a sun protection product and actually feels like a cosmetic product! The nude colour just enhances my own natural lip colour which is ideal for wearing on a sunny day. Gorgeous texture and shine without that dreaded stickiness, and a pleasant taste.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection & Glamour! Let’s face it, SPF is pretty boring. Necessary but boring. Well Ultra Violette have produced a fab product here. Took me a while to get my hands on the Lip Balm but eventually managed to get a nude one. Feels hydrating, even after a couple of hours. Glides on without gloopiness and is not sticky. Slightly pink colour that compliments the lips natural colour. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! I bought this on a whim alongside the Supreme Screen SPF and I'm glad I did. Easy to apply, no sticky feeling, keeps lips hydrated... can't complain. The Nude color is essentially sheer, which is practical and universal. Beautiful packaging, too. Would recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bank Holiday Lip Saviour! I bought this a month or so ago, and had been waiting patiently for two things to try it out - sunshine and plans. I was not disappointed, the nude shade is a lovely colour and consistency, I really felt this was doing the job and protecting my lips while being a lovely product to compliment my makeup. I have heard amazing things about the entire range, and would look to purchasing more of their spfs in the future.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it, though I think it´s quite expensive. This is what I want from a lip balm that I can use during the day. SPF protection, but it doesn´t taste ampullen. Subtle shimmer that enhances my natural lip colour. A thick balm that stays on for reasonable time and doesn´t dry out my lip. It isn´t stick on my lips. The only improvement could be the price, but since this spf lip balm thicks all my boxes, I even think it´s worth it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh wow! This is amazing! I genuinely cannot believe this has spf in - it behaves just like a high-end lip balm/light gloss hybrid - it's amazing value and has a great applicator too. I love the packaging, the brand, I have the shimmer version but will definitely be trying out the colours - sp impressed.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good lip spf This is my first lip spf, but I am 40, so need to try little harder now :) It is like a regular very nice lip gloss, almost no taste and smell, Rose color leaves a nice pinky sheen on my lips, it last about 2 hours, but I talk and drink a lot of water now when it's hot, so just needs reaply few times a day and I can easilly do it without mirror. I would repurchase and recommend this product, it is small and cute and I keep reaching for it.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Nude Purchased the Nude and it arrived a couple of weeks ago, just in time for the sun to start really blazing. Absolutely love the texture and colour, and the taste/scent are really nice too. Don't quite understand other reviews of it tasting gross or like chemicals at all. I love everything about this lip balm and have been singing it's praises to everyone!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moisturising I have been looking for a high SPF lip balm for a while, the only ones that I could find were a lower SPF and not very moisturising. This feels like a good lip balm with the added bonus of lots of SPF. I have the shimmer and rose, but prefer the shimmer as the pink one is quite a pale warm pink and my colouring is very cool.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Screen saviour ! I tend to get cold sores in the summer with the sun but if I use a lip salve with spf I don’t get them so .... this is my lip saviour I love it Peach for me and soft luscious lips fully protected from the damaging sun I would most definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely I actually love this lip balm. I bought the Rose colour one and I'm thrilled with it. It is thick and nourishing with no weird smell. Gives you long-lasting hydration and shine. It has a very light pink colour. Would definitely be trying the other colours.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Does exactly what I need it to and I keep it in my handbag daily. Easy to apply, smell is fine, and I'm happy to apply lipstick on top of the product. A little goes a long way, so I'll be using this for a while yet. Doesn't mark my mask either; always a winner during covid times.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant coloured lip balm I’ve just bought this today and I love it already! I need a good spf in my lip balms as I get cold sores, but I don’t like anything too heavy and having a hint of colour is an added bonus. This goes on smoothly, doesn’t get stuck in cracks on your lips and gives a gorgeous hint of colour so is great for everyday wear if you aren’t a lipstick wearer.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love these lip balms!!! I bought Peach and Rose and I'm thrilled with them. Sometimes it's hard to get them out of the tube - the lip balm itself is really thick and nourishing. Peach is shimmery, Rose is just a bit shiny without any glittery effect. They do have a good staying power and no weird taste.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great lip gloss product. It is also a great SPF product. The best of both worlds! It is nicely hydrating, but unlike most glosses is not at all sticky and does not have that horrible sickly sweet smell that a lot of lip glosses have. The peach colour is not quite right for my skin tone (this is the issue with website purchases) but will repurchase in a different shade.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that it has SPF Love that it has SPF, and the tint is beautiful. Hydrates my lips and doesn't leave them feeling sticky. This product has become a staple in my routine, and it protects your lips as well making them look soft and hydrated, with a beautiful tint. Glad I tried this product, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Balm with hidden SPF I love this lip balm it is to die for and the fact it has SPF on it is even better! I cannot believe that such a simple product is so amazing! It goes on beautifully and isn’t sticky at all! My lips are so hydrated and soft since using that I want to use it all the time! Will definitely be investing in more!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot recommend this enough I purchased this solely for the high sun protection rating, because my lips burns easily, however this turned out to really help my chronically dry lips. It's very moisturising, nice glossy finish. The nude on makes my lips look healthier. And the best part; it doesn't wear off. It stays puts after drinking coffee, water, you name it. It also has a slight vanilla smell and taste to it!
Date published: 2021-05-22
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product