UK200023236

Kate Somerville

Peptide K8 Power Cream

30ML

£127.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 127 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 127 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Kate Somerville products to China.

Tackle the signs of aging with the Kate Somerville Peptide K8 Power Cream, a high-performance moisturiser which delivers intense hydration whether used alone or as part of a skincare routine.

The Kate Somerville Peptide K8 Power Cream includes an expertly formulated blend of ceramide, peptide and oligopeptide which will help improve the skin’s texture while reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Combined with an advance moisture complex, skin will feel smoother and deeply hydrated.

With the nourishing properties of babassu and hemp seed oils, this moisturiser delivers clinically proven results, reducing the signs of aging and leaving skin looking smoother with a silky softness.

Key Benefits

  • Reduces the appearance of skin’s redness
  • Clinically proven to smooth the appearance of lines and wrinkles
  • Improves the skin’s tone and texture
  • See improved moisturisation levels after just four weeks
  • Can be used alone or in conjunction with a treatment serum

SKU# UK200023236

WATER/AQUA/EAU, STEARIC ACID, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CETEARETH-20, GLYCERIN, ISOPROPYL MYRISTATE, ISOCETYL STEAROYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA SEED OIL, CANNABIS SATIVA SEED OIL, SQUALANE, CHOLESTEROL, UREA, SODIUM PCA, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, SILK POWDER, TRIBEHENIN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, XANTHAN GUM, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ALLANTOIN, TREHALOSE, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, CERAMIDE 2, PEG-10 RAPESEED STEROL, TRIACETIN, COPPER PCA, POLYQUATERNIUM-51, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CHLORPHENESIN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), HEXYL CINNAMAL, BUTYLPHENYL METHYL PROPIONAL, LIMONENE
AM and PM. Use twice a day. Apply a thin, even layer to face and neck. Use alone or layer over a treatment serum.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Kate Somerville bottles Hollywood’s best-kept secrets for glowing skin. Combining cutting-edge treatments with Active Balance Technology, her clinically proven formulas deliver transformative results without downtime—no matter your concern.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely cream, tad expensive I had heard great things about this moisturiser and had really wanted to try it for some time although the price made me reticent. The texture of the cream is perfect and it absorbs really well - it really is a pleasure to apply. I personally love the smell of this cream and the hygienic dispenser is great for no-waste. Due to the price tag I am more mindful when using this product and tend to use it when I feel my skin could really benefit from it (rather than several times a day) and I mix it up with other moisturising products - this seems to work well for my skin. I have seen an improvement in the texture and general appearance of my skin since I've started using it and would happily buy it again. Only four stars due to the price tag but if you can afford it then I'm sure you'll see a positive difference from using it.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely but expensive at full price I tried a sample of this moisturiser and I didn't see any major differences to my skin. It felt hydrated but not any more hydrated than when using other moisturisers. It is definitely overpriced for what it is and I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jury still out! As with the majority of KS products the containers are very well received. Clean, hygienic and with the release of just the right measure. The slight lime scented cream was easily applied and provided an even coverage. I am not sure if I was expecting too much with the price tag and therefore hoping for a wow moment, that never arose. Yes, overall it kept my skin working to its maximum potential to absorb the many elements of this product but I cannot say it stood out as a game changer for me. Maybe I need to purchase another bottle during an enticing promotion to make a final decision?
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cream I am a big fan of this Kate Somerville cream. I had my reservations buying it as it’s quite pricey but so glad I did. It suited my skin immediately and have great results. Super for fine lines, redness and moisture. Highly recommend to invest into this cream...
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect cream I first ordered this for my sister who is 32 with 2 kids as a special treat. I noticed that her skin improved almost immediately and when i ordered it for myself i was hesitant as my skin is very temperamental with eczema and acne prone. It did not break me out and did everything i want in a cream. It is pricy but i find that except for exfoliation i do not need to use a serum underneath as it has enough active ingredients in it to replace a peptide serum or the likes.
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PERFECTLY NICE CREAM, BUT... It applies well, feels nice, sinks in to the skin and hydrates nicely but...it just doesn't feel like it produces such amazing results that it justifies the price. I really like the KS range but feel there are other creams out there that do the same job for half the price. I'd still recommend as there is nothing wrong with it but think its a splurge too far for me
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavenly I bought this cream as a special treat as I would not usually indulge in such an expensive product. I was not disappointed - this cream is totally amazing, I absolutely love it. So light and well-absorbed, yet deeply hydrating. I have used it regularly as a night cream for about a month and my skin is noticeably softer, more hydrated and glowy. I personally love the scent, although it is quite strong and may not be for everyone. One star removed as it's so expensive which would make me hesitate about repurchasing.
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought it three times already Wonderful cream, love the texture and the smell. The only downside is the amount, as its only 30ml, and it lasts me less than a month. I do now alternate it with another moistures so not to use it too quickly. I think it works for my skin, and I would buy it again
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, not sure if worth it if around 30 Peptide K8 is a very famous face cream. I used up a full size jar as a night cream. It is moderately moisturising and for sure not greasy. It has a scent that might not be everyone's cup of tea. My skin looked great in the morning. If I was to use this again,. I would use a small amount as a peptide serum and top it with a more moisturising cream.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous product This is a fabulous product, I don’t know what it does, but it definitely makes my skin look good. I used at night only as it is pretty expensive. Perfect dispensing (press down to get a decent amount), which keeps the product safe from outside elements. It lasted me a good 3 months, but the price would probably mean I wouldn’t repurchase
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I got this as part of the Caroline Hirons kit and I absolutely love it!! Because of the price and the small jar size I use it more as a serum rather than moisturiser and I only use it a few times a week. I would never purchase full price, I would need a really good percentage discount/extra points etc to buy again, so hopefully soon fingers crossed!!
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cream, but zero impact on my skin This Kate Somerville Peptide K8 cream is hugely popular and loved by ski freaks everywhere, so I admit I was expecting miracles from this rather expensive product. Now, I have a very extensive beauty regime, using lots of different products/actives/serums/masks, so to stay in my stash, I need to see visible improvements and I have unfortunately seen none from this cream. I’m a massive fan of Kate Somerville products (Exfolikate, Goats Milk cleanser, Dry Skin Saver, Delikate, her serums etc) so I am genuinely disappointed that I cannot find any reason to repurchase this. As one would expect from all moisturisers, it left my skin hydrated but no more so than a cream for a third of the price. I don’t have much in the way of visible lines and wrinkles so perhaps this product would be better for someone who does.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cream Smells lovely; goes on well; doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I bought this as I'd purchased the serum a week before and had run out of a different brand and decided to try this. Together, they seem to work well on my skin, keeping it plum and hydrated. I would say (and I guess this will be the same with any deeply-moisturizing cream) that it makes annoying little loose hairs, blown by the breeze, more likely to stick to my face. Lovely cream but quite expensive.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cream... but that price!! I was given this as a gift and really enjoyed using it as a good, all round moisturiser. When it had been used up, I came here to you more... yowsers!! The price is phenomenal! I honestly expected it to be around £60. Sadly for me, this is just not worth the cost. I'd rather spend that kind of money on other brands that I do see results from.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely but not amazing This was recommended by Caroline Hirons so I thought I’d try it as I love many KS products. I like the dispenser and it’s a lovely cream but I didn’t notice amazing effects. I’ve found other moisturisers to be more effective on lines for example. Also - and it’s a small thing - when I took the pot on holiday it got scuffed in my toilet bag. This doesn’t happen to other products so I felt the packaging was quite poor for a very expensive product.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Overpriced I’ve heard many positive reviews on this but I cannot find any justification for me to spend that much! Have just finished the pot and cannot say I’ve noticed any benefits. Quite a nice fragrance but I much prefer her Delikate cream. Would not purchase again.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this This product is quite expensive, however, i think I will repurchase for as long as I can afford it. It just sinks in gorgeously. I use it at night, after I have allowed my retinol to sink in, and it has lasted me a good few months. I also love the dispenser
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most luxurious moisturiser ever I have been using this several times a week for the last ten months. I use actives every day ( acids, vitamin C and quite strong retinols) and sometimes I need to take a break for a few days. When I do, this sorts everything out with a few days use. I have started to use it 2-3 times a week and I haven’t needed to take a break from the actives. Love it! Feels luxurious to use with the most amazing gentle skincare scent. Also love the hygienic airless pump packaging.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive and beautiful This was a big investment for me and a couple of weeks in I'm not yet sure if I will be buying it again. My skin drinks it in but needs more moisture on top, which is a shame. It instantly hydrates and my skin immediately looks clear and translucent and younger, although this is lost when I add another product on top. I'm in no doubt it's doing me good, I'm not sure I can justify the price on a continuous basis when I need to add an additional product in the mix.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price I thought hard about buying this but I’m not thinking twice about purchasing my second one. It’s hard to put a finger on why it’s worth the price...my skin is more plumped, the hydration lasts all day, it brings a glow - a healthy glow not the shiny sort. I love the packaging and only use it once a day to eek it out. It’s not like a regular moisturiser. the texture is a cross between a gel and a cream and it sinks in easily.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase Love, love, love this cream ... smells good, feels good and I think it provides results my skin just looks and feels better. Yes it’s a considered purchase but I love it and will continue to repeat purchase this faaaaaaaaabulous cream. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast results I have been using this cream for about 3 weeks and I have already noticed the difference. My skin looks radiant and the wrinkles much less noticeable. Although this product is expensive, it comes highly recommended and I think it’s worth the money. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing Oh my god. This cream is amazing. I didn’t want to love it because of the price but I do. It smells like pears and has a texture that is both light and rich simultaneously. It feels so nourishing on my skin and sinks in like a dream, leaving it with a dewy glow. Beautiful cream in my favourite type of packaging.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! I hesitated before buying this moisturiser as it is expensive but wow it is good. It’s a lovely texture and it’s made a huge difference to my skin. The lines have diminished and I have a real healthy glow. It is expensive - but it is worth it and I will be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG This might be one of my favourite products of all time. I’m not entirely sure what it does, but my skin looks and feels better when I apply. I love the packaging also, and when it’s finished, you don’t have to take it apart-you have used every last drop. I will repurchase, but only with an offer, due to price
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives you results This is a very pricey cream and I would never purchase at full price. Thankfully i got it as part of Caroline Hirons spring kit. Extremely moisturizing but not sticky and oily. It makes your skin firm and bouncy. a very high quality product but the price is really the down factor.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it This was a considered purchase, given that you only get 30 mls in the pot, but I read the great reviews and well, it’s highly recommended by Caroline Hirons, so it must be good, right? I have been using it every evening (sparingly so it will last) and I have to say that so far I’m impressed. It has a great hygienic pump dispenser, the texture of the cream is lovely and was absorbed quickly to leave my skin feeling hydrated and nourished and my skin looks plump the following morning. I didn’t want to like it as much as I do because now I’m going to have to re-purchase. Will wait until the discount days!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not ground breaking I had missed on CH beauty boxes this spring and I was really keen to try this cream so I bought it full priced. I have to say the packaging is luxurious but the first impression is that one pump does not cover my whole face, whereas the same amount of La Mer cream for example does. The cream itself is better than expected and it does not have that citrusy smell and feel that a lot KS product have and I am happy with it. It did not break me out, my skin feels nice after applying it but that is it. However, I expected more for the price so no repurchase here.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing moisturiser This moisture is amazing. It glides on and keeps skin dewy and fresh all day. I don’t have mature skin but I would say it definitely works on fine lines and hydration. It is also great for improving uneven skin texture. Quite expensive but great results.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. I got this in the Caroline Hirons spring kit. It's a fantastic peptide cream. I prefer to use as a serum under my moisturizer in the PM but it's a great light cream for the AM. I love the pump up pot too. It's very pricey and I'm going to wait and see what the results are when empty to determine whether I will repurchase. Probably will, I tend to rate all the KS I've tried.
Date published: 2020-07-06
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200023236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product