UK200026008

Drunk Elephant

F-Balm Electrolyte Waterfacial Hydrating Mask

50ML

£44.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 44 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 44 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Plump, restore and strengthen skin with Drunk Elephant F-Balm™ Electrolyte Waterfacial Mask, a cooling overnight mask that helps to hydrate parched complexions by improving moisture levels. The mask should be used as the final step of a regular skincare routine.

The mask features an electrolyte cocktail that works to prevent water loss and strengthen the skin’s acid mantle. The inclusion of niacinamide, sodium PCA, squalane, omega fatty acids, vitamin F and a blend of antioxidants helps to strengthen the skin's natural barrier while helping to rehydrate thirsty complexions. Instantly soothing, the mask leaves the skin soft and supple while improving the appearance of uneven tone and texture.

Drunk Elephant F-Balm™ Electrolyte Waterfacial Mask gets to work while the skin sleeps. It can be used every evening or whenever skin needs a boost.

Key Benefits

  • Plumping and restorative face mask
  • Helps to hydrate parched complexions
  • Prevents water loss
  • Works to strengthen the skin’s natural defences
  • Contains niacinamide, sodium PCA and omega fatty acids
  • Vitamin F contributes antioxidant protection
  • Helps to leave the complexion soft and supple

SKU# UK200026008

WATER/AQUA/EAU, SQUALANE, PROPANEDIOL, NIACINAMIDE, OLIVE OIL GLYCERETH-8 ESTERS, COCONUT ALKANES, COCOS NUCIFERA (COCONUT) WATER, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, GLYCERIN, MANNITOL, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED BUTTER, SODIUM PCA, OPUNTIA TUNA FRUIT EXTRACT, LINUM USITATISSIMUM (LINSEED) SEED OIL, SORBITOL, QUERCETIN, TREHALOSE, ZEA MAYS (CORN) OIL, CETYL ALCOHOL, SUCROSE, CREATINE, INOSITOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, FERULIC ACID, HYDROXYTYROSOL, BEHENIC ACID, LINOLEIC ACID, CHOLESTEROL, CERAMIDE NS, CERAMIDE AP, CERAMIDE EOS, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE EOP, PHOSPHOLIPIDS, SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, MAGNESIUM PCA, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, ADENOSINE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, XANTHAN GUM, CAPROOYL PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE, CAPROOYL SPHINGOSINE, COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, CETEARETH-25, CITRIC ACID, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, TOCOPHEROL, CHLORPHENESIN, POTASSIUM SORBATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN
Apply 4-5 pumps of F-Balm™ as the last step in your nighttime routine. May be worn to bed as an overnight mask. Also can be layered over Virgin Marula Oil for an extra shot of absorbable moisture. Tip: Try using F-Balm™ on top of TLC Framboos™ for a gentle, chemical exfoliation while you sleep.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from F-balm mask I’ve been using this as an evening moisturiser rather than a mask. It’s very light but offers a nice dose of hydration as I sleep. I wake up to my skin feeling moisturised and supple so it’s definitely working. I’m not sure I’d use it as a mask because I prefer to keep it on my skin.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating hero I received a mini size of this product in a space NK GWP and have been using to counter balance the effects of over sensitised skin from retinol use. It’s really hydrating and sinks in really quickly. No noticeable fragrance either. Really like this in the hotter summer months.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Your skin don't need it! Their are tons of good hydrating sleeping masks out their. This is the first ever sleeping mask that I have disappointed in. Not so hydrating neither nourishing. Probably can find better product for more better prices. For skin barrier...? A decent ceremide moisturizer helps with it.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from F-balm hydrating mask This is a really interesting product and definitely different to my other skincare products. I don’t use it as a mask, but instead a night moisturiser for nights when I don’t want much - just a hit of hydration. It definitely helps to moisturise and make my skin feel supple. I wake up the next morning and it’s so soft! Beautiful product.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely mask I received this as a sample and used it as an overnight mask. My skin drank it all up, it felt cool and creamy going on and sank into skin well. I woke up in the morning with a glowing complexion and very well hydrated skin. I think this works really well and would recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn’t do much I used to have dry skin, but now I have combination skin although sometimes feels dry/normal. I really wanted to like this product as I love the 2 DE’s moisturizers. I think they’re the best moisturizers I’ve ever tried, and I’ve tried a lot, so I had quite high expection for this mask. Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to do much, and if I do all my skincare routine as usual except change the moisturizer into this mask, sometimes I actually end up with some dry skin, it’d be fine if I also use my normal moisturizer, but I don’t really like using both as it feels thick & heavy. I’d finish this bottle but won’t buy another. I don’t recommend it. If you want something similar that works, try Clarins mask (the yellow one)
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective for my skin I got this in the amazing Space NK 2020 advent calendar and as I'm working through the products, I packed this for a little trip as it was a travel size. My skin isn't very reactive (I use AHAs, retinol on and off) but as well as not being very hydrating at all, I seemed to get little spots after using a few evenings in a row. Says it's a mask but it's not - you could apply a thicker layer but if it's an 'overnight' treatment, this isn't practical) but although it is lightweight, I saw no hydration boost at all which was disappointing given all the great 'actives'.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from F-Balm Electrolyte Waterfacial Hydrating Mask have been using DE products a lot lately as i am towards a switch on getting to use exclusiely their products during the summer in order to assess on whether i actually gain something skin-wise. this is a mask that feels more like an evening cream for the face and neck - its lightweight which means that it can easily be blended with the littles of the DE series and also other products as smoothies. this brand forwards the mix and match theory on skincare and i must say that though i was more than a less is more approach it has won me over! lovely mask and lovely brand!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Genuine Hydration I got a sample a long time ago and had put in a box as I'm generally not excited over Drunk Elephant products. I used this as an overnight mask and did apply quite a lot. It took a while to soak in even though the texture was not sticky, heavy or greasy. I was actually a little skeptical. The next morning I found my skin did look radiant, seemed toi feel smoother and felt more hydrated in particular on my forehead which can be a dry trouble area for me. I also used this in addition to my moisturiser (as suggested on the pack) but didn't find it as impressive when used that way and I'd rather use an oil for added moisture. I don't need this in my current routine but I would certainly recommend for anyone looking for a lightweight hydrating mask.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing addition to your regular moisturizer I prefer using this product as an addition to my daytime and nighttime moisturizers. Just adding one or two pumps to my regular moisturizers helps with emollience and hydration. This mask is full of ingredients that help strengthen your skin barrier and is a good addition to pretty much any routine.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job It is truly hydrating, but as much as good moisturasing cream, it is not miracle maker. When I saw that it is overnight mask I was expecting much more, so I was a bit disappointed in the end. But honestly it is good hydrator that is leaving your face plump and supple.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super hydrating I really like this, it felt great upon application, I wore it overnight and it made my skin feel so soft and lovely in the morning. It also felt like it sunk in quite well, which is good, cause I sometimes have a problem with overnight masks if they sit on top of my face too much.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So hydrating This is one of those products when you wake up the next morning and see a real difference! It's super hydrating and made my skin glow. Lovely to use a few times a week in winter or when using an acid such as TLC Framboos to help build up tolerance initally.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from F-balm hydrating mask I’m a bit confused with this product. It’s presented as a mask but when I used it in that way it didn’t really do much. Instead I’ve been using it at night when I don’t need something as heavy as Lala Retro. As a moisturiser it’s a lot lighter and feels quite soothing on the skin. Not sure it’s one I’ll keep buying as I prefer using other evening products.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! Got this as a sample and have now bought the full size and use most nights. I apply in the evening after cleansing and it instantly makes skin feel soft and plump. On waking skin is lovely and soft and feels completely rejuvenated. I cannot recommend this enough! Have seen a very noticeable improvement in my often tired and dull looking skin.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, so impressed! I was so pleasantly surprised to not only like this, but LOVE it. My skin was feeling inflamed and red due to using a combination of retinol and BHA exfoliant too close together and i needed something that would feel like a calming drink for my skin. Low and behold this really delivered on the hydration front without irritation. My skin almost audibly breathed a sigh of relief! I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super hydrating, light and fresh I first tried this as I received a sample and within three or four uses I was buying the full size. My skin has been very dehydrated of late and this was such a relief. My face feels smoother, plumper and fresher, with no oily or greasy feeling. The texture is lovely and light despite being so super hydrating. I’ve also tried it mixed in with my moisturiser as a booster as it suggests and it’s a great add on for days when maybe you don’t need the full dose. It also feels quite soothing on my quite sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely overnight moisturise I like this - it’s light, very easily absorbed, doesn’t leave my skin feeling oily or greasy. I leave it on overnight, and often apply two layers if my skin feels it needs it. My skin always looks refreshed and revitalised the morning after, and feels amazing.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love This is absolutely fantastic and makes a huge difference the next day. I slept in the mask and my skin was genuinely plumper brighter and healthier. My wrinkles also looked a lot better and smoother. Noticed the difference. I am using it twice a week currently.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from High hopes dashed My skin is pretty dehydrated so I thought this mask was a good bet but it does nothing for me. I've teamed it with moisturisers and with the Drunk Elephant marula oil but I haven't seen any improvement. It also stings my sensitive skin a little. Not for me.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Very smooth, and not heavy mask. I use simply on top of my moisturiser. It's especially noticeable how good it is when i use tretinoin which often still gives me light flaking. F-balm seem to seal the moist in from my other products and with all DE products I've tried I never get breakouts which is such a nice thing to have.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waken up with plump skin I use this as the final step in my night time skincare routine and wouldn’t be without it now. I find that my skin is much more plump in the mornings. Drunk Elephant products always seem to do the trick! This product is definitely worth the price tag.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overnight mask I received a sample of this mask and really liked it. It works great as an overnight mask, just apply a thin layer after your serums etc. before you go to bed. In the morning my skin was smooth and less red, it didn't irritate my combination skin like other moisturising masks I have used. Would definitely recommend if you like Drunk Elephant products.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely overnight hydrating mask Have been using this for about two months and I love it. Use it twice a week and after a full night-time routine. Wake up with skin feeling super hydrated, smooth, and plump. Love this product and recommend it to everyone I know. Works on my combination skin and definitely doesn't irritate at all.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a glass of water but for my skin I love it! I use this 2-3 times a week combined with DE glycolic night serum and when I wake up in the morning my skin is plumped, hydrated and happy. Definitely worth trying and occasionally I will also use it as a 15min mask if I need that instant hydration.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating Mask I received a good size sample of this product and was interested to try it as my skin is dry/ ageing and I take any opportunity to boost moisture and hydration. Unfortunately it really didn’t do anything for me. Though I’m sure it would work well on younger, less parched skin types.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love Drunk Elephant products...apart from this one I have a sample size bottle of this and everytime I try it, it doesn't hydrate my skin at all and it causes red, rough spots to appear high on my cheeks. Would not reccommend, I have pretty normal combo skin unless it doesnt like a product then it reacts. I love all of the other Drunk Elephant products I tried (vitamin C serum, acids and cleansers) and was disapointed in this waterfacial - still yet to find a truly hydrating product from Drunk Elephant.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Mask I was slightly underwhelmed with this mask. I have dry skin and expected more hydration. This mask is probably more effective for less dry skin types or perhaps in the summer when my skin requires less hydration. The texture is great and I love the packaging, but I probably will not be repurchasing and will opt for hydrating masks in the future.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dry skin the mask makes the skin soft. I see from it and hydration, but to a greater extent leveling the tone, good calming and strengthening of sensitive areas, smoothing and good nutrition.The pores are not clogged and did not cause irritation.BUT if the skin does not need such enhanced care, then in this case the same oils or fat-soluble vitamin F may not benefit.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not better than a standard night time moisturiser I don't really know what I was expecting from this product but I don't really think this adds anything special to a routine that a standard night-time moisturiser doesn't already do. It has a nice cooling effect, and doesn't feel too tacky on the skin but I can't say that I noticed any significant improvement after regular use. Haven't actually finished the bottle and will not be re-purchasing.
Date published: 2021-03-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_3, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_548
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200026008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 77ms
  • reviews, product