US300024985

Chantecaille

Retinol Intense +

50ML

£110.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 110 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 110 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

After a long day, refresh and rejuvenate skin with Chantecaille Retinol Intense+ night cream to finish the evening skincare routine. With twice the amount of retinol, this powerful cream acts to reduce fine lines and brighten the complexion.

An elegant night cream, this light and gentle formula is designed to nourish and regenerate skin at the optimal time during sleep to allow for the maximum chance of rejuvenation. Retinol boosts the skin’s natural healing properties, while botanicals hydrate and nourish.

As the skin naturally regenerates cells, hyperpigmentation is reduced, brightening the overall tone. The complexion is brightened and clarified overnight by this innovative cream.

Key Benefits

  • Twice the amount of retinol produces effective anti-ageing results
  • Luxurious, lightweight cream works during the skin’s optimal regeneration time during sleep
  • Botanicals nourish and hydrate the skin
  • Niacinamide, vitamin C and green decaffeinated coffee lighten hyperpigmentation and brighten skin tone
  • Soybean extract enhances effectiveness and aids hydration

SKU# US300024985

ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER WATER, AQUA/WATER/EAU, C12-20 ACID PEG-8 ESTER, NIACINAMIDE, GLYCERIN, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, COCOCAPRYLATE/ CAPRATE, DIMETHICONE, SODIUM POTASSIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, HYDROXYPROPYL CYCLODEXTRIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, PEG-8, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, CARBOMER, CETYL ALCOHOL, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), SILICA, MALTODEXTRIN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, MACADAMIA INTEGRIFOLIA SEED OIL, OENOTHERA BIENNIS (EVENING PRIMROSE) OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, RETINOL, LECITHIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CHONDRUS CRISPUS POWDER (CARRAGEENAN), GLYCYRRHETINIC ACID, ACACIA DECURRENS FLOWER WAX, JASMINUM GRANDIFLORUM (JASMINE) FLOWER WAX, NARCISSUS POETICUS FLOWER WAX, SODIUM HYALURONATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, SODIUM POLYACRYLATE, JASMINUM OFFICINALE (JASMINE) OIL, CITRIC ACID, COFFEA ARABICA (COFFEE) SEED EXTRACT, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, SODIUM CITRATE, PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS OIL, ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER OIL, MAGNOLIA OFFICINALIS BARK EXTRACT, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, MALVA SYLVESTRIS (MALLOW) LEAF EXTRACT, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, ASCORBIC ACID [CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL, BENZYL BENZOATE, LINALOOL]
Ideal as a night moisturizer, apply to clean face and neck. Pat gently until absorbed. Retinol products are not recommended for pregnant women or nursing mothers.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

A philanthropic French brand known for using uniquely high concentrations of natural botanicals, Chantecaille's skincare, makeup and fragrances are the epitome of luxury.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise result I used for a month already, it gives me a very satisfactory result.At first, I still worried it will make my skin redness and irritated especially with my sensitive skin but finally no any and it gives my skin bright and improved every morning. I love his product with a reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good strong product I have been using this for several months and recently repurchased. It is a good product that in my view absorbs well and does what is expected from retinol. Initially my skin was a little sensitive but not irritated. Once it got used to this product I see texture improvement and more unified skin tone. It also helps little bit to keep my adult acne under control which is what I really got retinol for to start with. I cannot say that it reduces any wrinkles as I do no believe any product does but it lowers down creation of some of the fine lines.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results After having tried a few retinol products with lots of irritation I was quite wary about trying this but I wasn’t let down . This retinol treatment gives you great results with no irritation . I use it at night and wake up with plump bright skin and no redness but you do have to wear a SPF everyday .
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retinol glory I chose this product after learning that skin needs retinol in the evening for proper recovery and boy does this product perform. It sinks into the skin beautifully and as someone who has shiny skin, this is perfect. Would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to rejuvenate dehydrated skin without clogging it.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle and Effective I love this retinol product, it caused no irritation but doesn't mean it is not effective. When I wake up after applying this product the night before, there is a noticeable plumpness and glow to my skin. The pump also dispenses exactly the right amount so you don't use too much. Will stick with this retinol.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent clarifier without irritating the skin A couple of years ago, when my skin was problematic (adult acne), I found that I simply could not live without this light, non-irritating retinol cream. It definitely clears congested skin quite apart from all the other properties retinol has. I have now bought this as a present for my son’s girlfriend who has slight acne. She is aged 25 and I am confident that it will not irritate her skin.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I really love Chantecaille. This is an excellent retinol and one of the best facial care products available. After some "retinol uglies", my skin is becoming brighter and smoother every day. Important: don't forget to use a good SPF the morning after!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First anti ageing treatment that has had any effect I bought this having read the reviews and expecting perhaps some irritation as well as being sceptical about the final result, but I was pleasantly surprised. I’ve been using it for several months now (starting once a week and building up to every night) and have been impressed with the results. So much so that in fact I did a bit more reading about retinol and have started using tretinoin once a week as well. This is now my nightly treatment on days when I’m not using the tretinoin.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really saved my skin from acne I bought this cream as a last hope before going to dermatologist and asking to prescribe me Accutane. I had horrible break outs that just wouldn't go away no matter what cream or treatment I tried. I figured I give this cream a chance after reading very positive reviews. First week after started using it my face was a bit irritated and dry, but after first week my skin got used to. Second week I started purging, and on the third week my acne started slowly fading a way, and after week 5 my face was finally clear no new acne appeared ever since. I now use it every night for 2 months, and then give my skin a month break and use Chantecaille Healing Emulsion instead.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No wrinkle reduction I have been using this for a month and although it did initially leave my skin feeling smooth and soft, the main reason I wanted it was for wrinkle reduction, and it has not had any effect. I also have developed red patches and open pores on my cheeks so once I have finished it, (it was too expensive to throw away) I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No wrinkle reduction I have been using this for a month and although it did initially leave my skin feeling smooth and soft, the main reason I wanted it was for wrinkle reduction, and it has not had any effect. I also have developed red patches and open pores on my cheeks so once I have finished it, (it was too expensive to throw away) I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A revelation Having heard so much praise for retinal products in the media, Drunken Elephant in particular, I decided to try it out for myself. The very helpful shop assistant pointed out that with my sensitive skin I would be better starting off with a less potent product. A Chantecaille representative was in store that day and recommended Retinol Intense with its encapsulated retinol as a good place to start. She assured me there would be no break-outs but I still proceeded with extreme caution, using it very sparingly just twice a week, alternating with the Flower Harmonizing Cream. There were no adverse reactions whatsoever. On the contrary I have witnessed a gradual improvement in my skin. Pigmentation marks really do seem lighter and lines not as pronounced. The price was quite a bit more than I'd planned to spend but I knew from past experience the quality of Chantecaille products. What's not to like - apart from the price!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent retinol product I’ve tried a few retinol products lately and although most have been effective to a degree, this product is particularly impressive. It absorbs well and as with most Chantecaille products, it’s luxurious in texture and smell. The next morning after application the fine lines and pores of my skin look smoothed out. I find my skin looks generally better and feels soft to the touch. I use this on its own 2-3 nights a week, add moisturiser to it a couple of nights (just in case of any drying impact of the retinol) and some nights I leave the Chantecaille bio-firming mask on all night instead which leaves my skin particularly plumped and glowing after using the Retinol Intense + a few times the same week. I’m really impressed with the positive impact retinol has on the skin and this formulation seems to be highly effective while avoiding any negative side-effects. It’s important to use a day cream with a good SPF while using retinol products and I find the Eve Lom factor 30 moisturiser has a high protection without feeling like a sun cream. I will be repurchasing Retinol Intense + when it runs out and I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it!!! Love this product from Chantecaille. I have been using this on my skin for nearly a year and it has made a great improvement to my complexion. I find it does tingle slightly but it’s nothing that’s concerning or uncomfortable. I use this once or twice a week depending on how my skin is feeling. The next day my skin is noticeable brighter and smoother. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary! I was first recommended this product by a Chantecaille adviser at the shop about 6 years ago. I took it as the classic sales pitch where they over-exaggerate the benefits and I passed thinking it was too expensive. Given the excellent reviews it had, I ended up buying it eventually. Like all Chantecaille products it has a beautiful texture, smell and feeling. It doesn't leave your skin sticky like other retinol products do. I feel it does more than it actually says on the bottle, it minimises wrinkles, pores and I am pretty sure that it has evened the tone of my skin and even cleared some of the extra pigmentation I had on my cheekbone near the eye area. It is also the only thing (together with the Vital Essence serum and the flower harmonising cream) that stops me having monthly break outs on my chin and around the mouth. every now and then I fall for some other product only to return to this one time and time again. It is absolutely amazing and I am not going to fall for any other again.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Retinol Intense + My Review for Retinol Intense + is an excellent night care. I have a sensitive skin and take this cream every other day alternating with Creme Anti-Stress aux Fleurs, also from Chantecaille, for the best results. The cream smells very discreet, has a pleasant texture and absorbs quickly.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really effective. The price may be slightly high and I don’t usually write reviews for these kinds of products until I’ve used them for at least a month but so far it has been two weeks and I have already noticed the extraordinary effects of using this retinol cream. After cleansing my face I apply at night and I have noticed that my skin seems more shiny and youthful. Will stick with this product for a while. Really happy.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Saviour! This product is a tad pricey, yes - however it really does deliver results! Feels lovely on the skin, no strong synthetic scent, gentle yet effective. I have noticed that the couple of blemishes and pigments marks are significantly improving as well as fine lines and skin texture. I am a big fan of Chantecaille and have never had any problems with their products.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be Scared! Honestly, the fact that this cream calls itself 'Retinol Intense+' was a little off putting to me! In fact although I felt a slight tingle on application this turned out to be gentle cream that had a silky texture and felt nourishing. My skin looked smoother and radiant - generally more healthy - whenever I use this.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly clear skin I have hormonal adult acne. Chantecaille Retinol Intense+ is the only thing that keeps my skin clear! Not to mention it’s gentle and does not cause redness or peeling.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from faboulous night cream Excellent night cream. Light in texture but really rich in ingredients. Really brightens the skin tone & reduces lines. Really noticed that it reduces pigmentation and evens skin tone.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush One of the best Retinol buys for me. little goes a long way. Gentle on skin and delivers visible results after one use. Leaves skin soft, bright, cleared of small pimples and with lovely glow. Worth the splurge!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night cream I love this retinal cream. It is perfect under moisturizer
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts for ages Definitely noticed improvement in my skin since using this once a week
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product A very gentle yet effective retinol product. after only 2-3 uses I could see my acne scars fade and my skin texture was so smooth and toned.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this for a month, twice a week, and I love the difference its made to my skin. I have pigmentation marks on my face that were getting worse quickly. I don't think they've improved but they really seem to have stopped increasing. It is expensive though, that's why I would give it 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab night cream Have just tried the sample of this and need to get the full size. It was beautiful on my skin. The morning after I have used this my skin looks rested and along with the healing emulsion I do feel the redness is becoming under control. And it felt plumper.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is really great to make your skin smooth and radiant. Sometimes an exfoliated doesn't get it all, this exfoliates plus plumps up any finer lines. I love it. You must use an SPF the next day as I does make your skin sensitive to sunlight, as it essentially removes a layer of skin
Date published: 2017-07-31
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300024985, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product