UK200023381

Kiehl's

Ultra Light Daily UV Defense Aqua Gel

30ML

£30.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 30 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 30 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Cast a protective shield over the skin with Kiehl's Ultra Light Daily UV Defence Aqua Gel, a two-in-one skincare treatment for safeguarding the complexion from environmental aggressors.

As it is fortified with SPF 50 PA++++, this sunscreen delivers a high level of protection while remaining lightweight and feeling fresh on the skin. With its antioxidant as well as moisturising benefits, vitamin E provides protection against free radical damage. This water-light gel soaks into the skin within seconds, reducing the visible appearance of pores and the early signs of ageing for a shine-free finish.

Kiehl's Ultra Light Daily UV Defence Aqua Gel should be applied each morning as the final stage in a regular skincare regime.

Key Benefits

  • A light gel sunscreen with added protection from pollutants
  • Developed for normal to oily skin
  • Fast-absorbing formula doesn’t leave residue
  • Suitable for use in humid conditions
  • Dermatologist-tested and non-comedogenic
  • Fragrance-free

SKU# UK200023381

Apply in the morning as the final step of your daily skincare routine

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

The Kiehl's apothecary began in New York's East Village more than 150 years ago. Its luxurious skin, hair and bodycare products combine old-world herbal formulas with cutting-edge technology.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sun screen is a daily must for me and I’m very fussy about what I put on my face. It has to be a sunscreen which is made especially for the face. This is light and absorbed quickly into the skin without feeling heavy or clogging to the pores. Thanks. Eve
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best SPF I bought this one after Caroline Hirons recommended it. It’s super light and hydrating, absorbs very quickly into my skin, doesn’t leave white cast on my face and doesn’t feel sticky. It’s perfect for my combination/oily skin, and it also smells good! This is the best face SPF I have used so far, and will definitely purchase it again.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and hydrating spf This is the first spf product I've tried from Khiels. Its a nice SPF very light and absorbs quickly and feels invisible on the skin leaving behind no white cast, stickiness or residue. It is perfect for me under make as it didn't pill and my husband likes it :)
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light This is a brilliant SPFs - it is light and absorbs quickly and feels invisible on the skin leaving behind no white cast and no stickiness or residue. It is perfect for under make as it does not pill at all. I love this SPF but prefer the slightly creamier texture of the Kiehls Ultra Light Daily UV Defence so tend to use that more for year roung and switch to the aqua gel version for warmer days.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SPF50 for summer I have been using the other Kiehl's SPF50 for years, but I just got to try the Aqua Gel version when Caroline Hirons recommend it on her channel. It is not exactly a gel, but it is super light, easy to apply and doesn't leave a white cast. This is now my favourite SPF50 for summer.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spf Love this super light spf! It leaves no residue or stickiness and absorbs super quickly. It’s also very hydrating. I love that its high protection spf and also pollution too. Layers on nicely on top of make-up as well. I’m a big fan! The aqua gel has a lovely consistency and feels super hydrating.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Light SPF I have been looking for a sunscreen for my face for a while now... I have oily/combination skin and HATE the smell of classic sunscreens. I put this on my face at the end of my morning routine and it feels light, doesn't make my face feel any oilier, and no ugly white cast. Really happy with this product and will definitely be buying again!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight SPF This is one of my spf favourites for my face. It's a lovely lightweight formula that delivers hydration too so you don't have to layer up. I find it works well under make up. It has also helped keep in check my freckles and pigmentation so is definitely delivering on protection.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I was hesitant to order this without trying it as I have found it difficult to find a lightweight, non greasy suncream. But I have finally found it! It goes on really well over top of my skincare products and well as over top my makeup when reapplying throughout the day. Leaves my skin feeling smooth, hydrated and without feeling like it has anything on it! Its worth the money!!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Good quality product I am in my 30’s and I love the feel of this product, it applies without a greasy feel. I’m a big fan of kiehl's products because you know you are getting quality at a competitive price. And when i add this products in the order, it has some promotion event.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn’t ruin your make up! I have always struggled to find a sun cream to wear on a daily basis that isn’t a ridiculously low spf that doesn’t ruin my make up, until now! I bought this in the Caroline Hirons offer and am so pleased I did. My husband and I both wear it everyday and have experienced no breakouts, it has fitted so nicely into our routine and is all good, even under make up!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from light enough but not enough protection I tried this product because I dislike how many sunscreen products make me feel like my face cannot breath at all. This product is very light and feels like nothing even I have put a thick layer on my face. However, I went to the beach for a weekend and applied this vigorously on my face every four hours, my skin tone still got darker after just a weekend. I feel like its protection would be enough for daily usage but not for full exposure to the sun like when I was in the beach area.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I use SPF everyday I was able to try a sample of this product and then went and brought the whole thing. It gives a neutral finish no shine nor does it leave white residue which is great for me because I have dark skin. Im so glad to know my face is protected and my skin looks sooooo glowy overall with my Kiehl's routine ✨
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection I got this cream as I am concerned with pigmentation and ageing but didn’t want anything heavy or too white. This suncream protection is lightweight and easy to apply and quickly absorbs into your skin leaving it primed ready for makeup.I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good product, protects from the sun really well, doesn’t leave the horrible white stain on your skin and works well under makeup. Is not as light as I thought it was gonna be, texture is much thicker and stickier than imagined but overall happy with the product.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love all kiehl's products they work so well with my skin! This gel based product is so light on the skin and feels so refreshing when applied on the skin. I really love this product and its great for applying for everyday wear! I highly recommend trying a sample of this product !
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and light and no chalking I decided to give this Kiehls sunscreen a trial as my usual brand was out of stock. Im pretty fussy with sunscreens so did my research and read through the reviews. I really like the consistency of this product and really pleased to confirm that it doesn’t leave any white chalking or residue on the skin like a lot of other brands do so it’s also a really nice base to apply makeup! Overall I’m really happy with this purchase and would buy again!
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light but... I’ve been experimenting with lots of different spf recently to try to get one that I really enjoy using and works well on my skin. I had a sample of this and used for 2 days. I did feel it was light, it left a slight white cast but that disappeared after rubbing for a bit. However, it pilled when I put my Cc cream on top. I left 30 mins the next day and it still pilled though not just as bad so I won’t purchase.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and wonderful. Out of all ‘Aqua gels’ I’ve tried, this for me works the best. It’s lovely and light, gives a beautiful glow to the skin and doesn’t leave me feeling sticky or uncomfortable which is important to me!
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best SPF moisturisers In my opinion, this is one of the Best SPF moisturisers. I love its high protection SPR 50 against the harmful sun rays. When I wear this moisturiser, I am confident to step out into the sunshine. I know my skin will be protected as this cream will keep at bay the early signs of aging.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and light for oil skin I have swapped from a similar Estee Lauder product as I love aqua gel products. I have oily skin which is prone to break outs and I think this is the best product I have come across so far for my skin in terms of UV protection. Normal sunblocks are just too heavy for my skin and make it worse - this goes on easily and is light. A definite must for my summer beauty regime.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light gel but not my favourite I bought this as I have oily combination skin and find many SPF products are too heavy on my skin and cause me to suffer from breakouts. The gel consistency of this cream is lovely and it sits nicely on the skin although it does have a fairly chemical type smell. It seems to provide good protection but I did find that on hot days it made my eyes very sore where my usual mineral sunscreen doesn’t so I won’t be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected I really wanted to like this but unfortunately it’s not for me. Initially I expected it to be light and moisturising, but it has a pretty distinct sunscreen scent and texture, feels tacky on the skin. I think I will use the rest on my body not my face.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra light UV gel I’m always on the look out for good UV protection, however as I have oily skin I don’t like anything too heavy that will agitate it. This gel is beautiful and light, it sits on the skin with ease and doesn’t clog my pores. It’s quite rare to find a gel product like this so it’s definitely one I’d continue to use.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good SPF Protection I was on the lookout for a lightweight SPF and I received a sample of this in my SpaceNK store. It is lightweight and applies and absorbs easily, however I try to avoid any skincare products that contain alcohol denat as they dry out my skin and unfortunately this did. I have switched my entire skincare routine to Drunk Elephant products due to there gentle ingredients that do not contain the Suspicious 6 and my skin has never looked better. So this SPF does not work for my skin. It does provide high SPF protection and sits well under make-up, however I will not be purchasing the full size in the future.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light product that doesn't make your skin feel heavier It’s great applying this product on and I have a sensitive skin so. a no fragrance product prevent my skin carnation from being irritated. I will always have this product on hand for days when I need it most, when the sun is shining and my skin needs protection
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Unnecessary ingredients in this- alcohol- why? Aluminium- why? Feels thick like suncream when you put one which is exactly what I didn't want. I like all it's features of being anti-pollution etc but wish it was more lightweight for me to wear under makeup.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright Product Decent product, but I didn't feel like it provided enough protection and I would have preferred a thicker product. I wear SPF everyday, and need to feel that it's doing a good job at protecting my skin from UVA/UVB rays. The positives: good texture, good under makeup, feel moisturizing and pretty light weight. I would recommend this product for people with oily skin.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has alcohol high on the list I got myself a sample of this one with high hopes. Unfortunately, before trying it I realised that it has Alcohol Denat listed on second place, which is a no-no for me, it causes drying and for me personally it is also highly irritating. I genralky have allergic reactions or irritations by quite a few Kiehl's products so I ended up not even trying this one. If you have an issue with alcohol in skincare, like me, avoid it, not worth messing up your skin.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic cant say enough good things about this moisturiser, provides excellent sun protection without a greasy residue, strong smell or white cast and makeup goes on well after application too! it is a very light texture which suits my combination skin, but might not be hydrating enough for normal to dry skin i would guess, but could easily be layered with thicker creams if wanted. will definitely repurchase!
Date published: 2021-01-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_330
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200023381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85ms
  • reviews, product