UK200017468

Byredo

Gypsy Water Eau de Parfum

100ML

£178.00
  • In Stock

International delivery restrictions. Learn more
We are unable to ship this item to certain countries. Find out more.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

This product cannot be shipped to locations outside the UK.

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 178 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 178 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Experience the bewitching aroma of Byredo Gypsy Water Eau de Parfum, inspired by the roaming wanderlust of the Romani people to evoke freedom and a deeper connection to the earth.

The bucolic scents of pine needle, sandalwood and lemon dance on the skin like pollen on a summer’s breeze with arresting top notes that tickle the senses. Hints of vanilla and bergamot deepen the aroma and travel through to the heart of the perfume, defining an earthy scent reminiscent of the great outdoors and authentic exploration.

Raw ingredients follow the theme of the fragrance and further encourage the unbound lifestyle. Byredo Gypsy Water Eau de Parfum is the most popular of Byredo’s perfume range for good reason — the beautiful blend of the perfume with natural scents means that anyone can enjoy it.

Key Benefits

  • Gender-neutral scent
  • High-quality raw ingredients
  • Fine mist application
  • Easily layered
  • Lasting scent
  • Paraben-free

SKU# UK200017468

Ingredients: Oil Free Paraben Free
Format: Liquid

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

BYREDO was founded in 2006 by Ben Gorham. After travelling to his mother`s hometown in India, Ben was intrigued by the aromas of spices and incense. Inspired by this trip, BYREDO's scented candles and perfumes have been developed with an understated approach, using simple composition of the highest quality raw materials.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent I love Byredo scents and this one is one of my favourites, it is great for spring / summer in my view, a very subtle and elegant scent, I am on my second bottle and will definitely repurchase, it is also quite long lasting and the scent remains lovely as it changes
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SMELL Treated myself to the full sized version of this after trying it in store and not being able to get the smell out of head for days after. I found the scent didnt last as long as i wanted it to with the purchased product for some reason - but I still love it and am really glad I splashed out on this. Love the overall brand the look of the bottle and packaging.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Really unique woody and oriental scent, for those who do not like perfume. The longevity is not great (lasts about 2 hours on me) which is why I’ve docked a star (along with how expensive it is) but if you’re someone who is afraid of strong offending scents and is content with wearing perfume just for yourself and those who really get close to you, then this is perfect.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, but not for me the lasting power is amazing on byredo fragrances, but this scent wasn't my favourite I had a 10ml I think from a gift and I found it was quite strong to the point where it gave me a bit of a headache, I wanted the more base vanilla notes to come through but it smelled super citrusy, which isn't my favourite but thats personal preference, I think if you enjoy this scent its worth the money for the lasting power but I much prefer flowerhead or another one I can't remember the name off the top of my head, although I would recommend smelling this in store or sampling before investing in the large bottle.i do recommend it if you like the scent, it just wasn't for me
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can’t smell this I have two stars because I do like the smell of this but after a minute I just cannot smell it at all!!! For £122 it’s a little weird, no? Would be interested to know if anyone else has had same experience. Really disappointing for the price tag. Will be sticking to Jo Loves.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Byredo winner I have really enjoyed this perfume -it has a bit more depth to the scent than Blanche but I find it doesn't last quite as long. Having said that I will certainly look to buy it again -probably in one the multi scent packs. Byredo scents are complex and take time to develop -I found I didn't like the initial scent as much as the middle scent but overall this is another real winner.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I received Gypsy Water as a gift. It’s a lovely summer scent, smells so unique, fresh and sweet. I love it. The product is quite expensive, comes in a nice packaging and think it’s definitely worth the money. I find the product is long lasting and really love it.
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent but doesn’t last long I bought this as a gift for my sister as she loved the scent on me, it’s a beautiful and unique scent but unfortunately it doesn’t last very long. For a perfume at this price I expected something that lasts longer, therefore I will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not last I love Biredo, i have worned Bal d'afrique as a fragrance and hair mist and so love it. Gypsy water for me does not last on my skin, I find it quite plain and not sure how i would describe it other than a woody fragrance and all i can smell is the vanilla by the end. Still happy to try others and find my favorite
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite My favourite scent at this moment! Its just such a pity that i run out from it so quickly and its quite expensive.... the reason behind it is probably that i need to reapply frequently during the day to be able to smell it (so my feeling is it disappears faster than mojave ghost for example)
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and fresh I didnt know what to expect from this one as I had heard so much hype over the years. I find it is such an easy day to day fragrance and so inoffensive which is why I presume it is so popular. I do prefer fragrance with more of a punch eg. Bibliotheque but this one is still beautiful and I would probably buy full size
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slowly becoming obsessed with Byredo fragrance! I ordered Gypsy Water after receiving a sample with another order. As with the other fragrances from Byredo that I own (Mixed Emotions and Bal d'Afrique), I find the scent long lasting and really intriguing - just so different from every other perfume I own. Love it!
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy I love Byredo and the scents are so unusual and lingering - this is a summer scent for me. I find it delicate and unique. The unisex quality of all the Byredo scents is very appealing and I don’t find any of them “girly” or particularly flowery. Mojave Ghost and Gypsy Water are the stand outs for me.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love This was my first byredo fragrance and I absolutely love it. Is fresh but also creamy and earthy, is very difficult to describe it as I haven’t smell anything like it before I can’t really compare it to other perfumes. I only wish it would last longer on my skin, I find myself having to reapply this perfume every few hours so I go through my bottle quite quickly.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully unique This is truly a unique scent. It’s complex and moorish. I think it's my second favourite byredo scent. I have had so many compliments when wearing it from both men and women, and think both men and women can wear it. The woody fragrant notes with the warm vanilla is truly gorgeous.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and sweet scent My go to summer scent - so fresh and full of wonder. I worried it might be too sweet but the vase and heart notes are much woodier. Would recommend smelling in real life if possible as some friends have bought byredo during the pandemic before smelling and it wasn’t for them. Big fan - will continue repurchasing!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful beautiful got lots of compliments on this one before corona times. On my skin, it lasts. It’s really a winner for me. I guess it’s a cult favourite and I'm in love. do highly recommend this perfume. Sweet and woody scent with a watery, gray undertone. Ten seconds after spraying it starts to smell extremely stale, like clothes that you took off the day before.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my scent profile, but I’d try another variant. The Byredo range isn’t well described online. This was a lockdown purchase so no chance to try it but I based it against the scent profile Space NK suggested. Way too much vanilla for me and not something I’ll but again. Maybe because it wasn’t a smell. I’d normally choose it felt quite strong and lasts all day! Lovely packaging and lid though.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an amazing fragrance I’ve been trying to try this perfume for ages! The manager of my local store kindly brought hers in for me to try as they don’t stock it and I can’t get hold of a sample anywhere! It’s so nice! Light but a really different fragrance.. say it could be unisex but I’d happily wear it.. I’m excited to buy it as think it would be fantastic for Summer
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure Pros are the scent is very nice, it stays on your skin with a subtle vanilla scent. The cons is that it is very subtle, I have to sniff my wrists to get any indication that it’s still on my skin. I’ve found this a lot with Byredo, they look brilliant and simplistic, but not great with longevity. Mixed Emotions is great though and lasts several hours
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourites! This is one of my all time favourite perfumes and (unless they for some reason stopping selling it) I will always have a bottle of it! It's so unqiue I have never smelt anything like it! It doesn't last on my skin as well as it seems to last on others but its so good I can look past that! It does last on clothes though.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very interesting I purchased a 2ml sample from the brands website as I’ve been dying to try this eau de parfum. This scent is very interesting and I feel a different emotion and see a different memory each time I smell it. The main scent I get on my skin is musky pine and a smell of rain on a sunny humid day. My first opinion was ‘I don’t get the hype and wow this scent is manly’. But now it’s grown on me. I love how complex this scent is and it definitely feels high end and expensive. Will be purchasing in the future.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unisex This is a very lovely fragrance, quite cozy and comfortable. Me and my wife use it togeather and it smells really different on each of us. But for me it is more of a male fragrance, it has woody and scandinavian feeling to it. Every day luxurious fragrance.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Grown up perfume This is a funny one; after reading the description I can ‘smell the library’ in the musky notes, however there’s something very generic about it. I don’t think I could pick it out of a lineup. It’s sort of smells like grown up expensive perfume without any differentiating characteristics.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven! Oh well! This parfume is definitely an investment piece but i must say its so worth it! Its like an immediete confident boost when i use it! Its unique, characteristic and pleasant to wear... i cannot get bored with it and i am at my 3rd bottle already! Dont hesitate, you will thank for yourself later:)
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and luxurious Everything about this product, from the packaging to the smell, is so luxurious. One of my favourite perfume bottles. The perfume smells very expensive and high end, and is definitely different to say, celebrity perfumes or mainstream beauty brand perfumes. Byredo is one of my faves!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I'm very picky when it comes to perfumes and this is pretty close to the 'Favourites' list but just didn't make the cut. I love that it's pretty woodsy but I'm not the biggest fan of overpowering citrusy notes. But since lemon is in the top notes it does disperse the quickest so I gave it a chance.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing One of my favourite perfumes. Absolutely love the smell of this. I generally like spicier perfumes that have a smoky masculine scent. This is feminine but also masculine. I feel sexier as soon as I put this on. Looks fabulous on my dressing table as well and the packaging is sophisticated and sleek.
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musky Goodness!!! I’ve always been tempted to purchase a perfume from the Byredo brand, the price point being my only grievance.. however on a rather spontaneous evening i found myself going through to checkout with the Gypsy perfume ‘in bag’ and I’ve not been disappointed since.. the scent is personally to my preference on the right side of femininity although it offers itself to both.. longevity is soo much stronger on apparel rather than on skin but i find that with most perfumes, all in all a very expensive indulgent treat for the senses :)
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Truly unique! This is the third Byredo perfume I have purchased and bought it blind after reading reviews. It’s described as unisex but I do think it leans more to a feminine scent. The scent is like no other I’ve tried and I’m a fan of high end, non highstreet brands. The vanilla, lemon and woody scent combination is truly delicious but in no way overpowering, just gently feminine with a slightly musky edge. It smells more beautiful as it dries down. The only bitterly disappointing thing with all my Byredo perfumes is the longevity and silage. The perfume stays very close and lasts 2-3hrs at most. For the price point, this is very poor performance. It’s the unique scents that give the brand success.
Date published: 2021-01-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200017468, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25ms
  • reviews, product