UK200023394

Virtue

Recovery Shampoo

240ML

£36.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
A shampoo that rebuilds damaged hair with each use. Recovery Shampoo gently dissolves daily buildup while replenishing vital nutrients to leave hair healthy, soft and supple. Color-safe and ideal for dry, damaged or overworked hair.

SKU# UK200023394

AQUA (WATER, EAU), SODIUM LAUROYL METHYL ISETHIONATE, SODIUM LAUROYL GLYCINATE, GLYCERIN, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SODIUM METHYL COCOYL TAURATE, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, COCAMIDE MIPA, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), ALPHA KERATIN, HYDROLYZED QUINOA, CITRUS PARADISI (GRAPEFRUIT) FRUIT EXTRACT, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, CYAMOPSIS TETRAGONOLOBA (GUAR) GUM, SODIUM CHLORIDE, AMODIMETHICONE, PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, COCONUT ACID, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CELLUOSE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER-4, CITRIC ACID, C11-15 PARETH-7, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, TRIDECETH-12, LAURETH-9, LACTIC ACID, SORBIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, SODIUM ACETATE, MICA, BENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, COUMARIN, LIMONENE, HEXYL CINNAMAL, LINALOOL, CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 77491 (IRON OXIDE)
Work a quarter-sized amount of shampoo into a lather between palms. Apply to wet hair and massage into scalp, starting at the nape of your neck, and work the lather through ends. Rinse thoroughly. For best results, follow with your favorite Virtue Conditioner.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

This innovative biotech brand utilises the repairing power of human keratin to transform each strand for incredibly strong, healthy hair.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend for bleached hair I've had bleached hair for over 15 years and tried a lot of products My hairdresser recommended this range and I honestly don't think I'll use anything else It's so nourishing and moisturising, but doesn't leave that heavy feeling that a lot of products for bleached hair does I'm really happy with it
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results using sample size Luxurious and rich scent (not cloying though), hair feels lovely and soft and very clean. Only used the sample size so it is not possible to comment on the long term effects. It is a bit pricey though, so I am not sure I would try the full size bottle!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfortunately not a fan I recieved a sample of this as a gwp, and managed to get a couple of uses out of the sample size. I wasn't impressed enough to want to repurchase this fairly pricy shampoo. It felt really thick and although it lathered nicely I didn't notice any repair/recovery to my damaged hair (this is usually easy to spot). Perhaps the sample size was too small to be able to notice a difference, but Ideally I should be noticing a change from the first wash!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I´ve read so many fantastic review of this shampoo and unfortunately, my experience wasn´t as positive. I notice no difference after using this, definitely no recovery for my dry hair. I have very long, naturally sand blonde hair and I look for products that can hydrate my hair, strop it from breaking and frizzing. Other products like Olaplex work really well, this one not.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for mixed African/Caucasian hair My daughter tried travel sizes of all the Virtue recovery products as she has really struggled to find hair products suitable for her mixed African/Caucasian hair, which is dry, very soft and thick and has lots of tight curls. She loves this shampoo as it cleans gently and adds moisture without weighing her hair down or leaving a feeling of residue. Result is lovely free curls!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space nk sample Very thick consistency, but builds creamy foam that can be spread with a little bit of water added with shower head on top of my head. My hair felt very clean and healthy after use. It was so bouncy and flowy after just one use, I was amazed! And my hair has some damage from dyeing so these immediate results left me even more in awe. Splurge and full bottle worthy product!
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo As soon as I started using this shampoo I knew it was something special. The texture is is thicker than many others and lathers richly. From the initial wash my sad lockdown hair became healthier and more lustrous. Ends appear healthier and I no longer feel as if I am enduring one long bad hair day.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for damaged hair Eventually got to trying the Virtue Recovery Shampoo deluxe sample I received as part of the Autumn GWP. Only wish I hadn’t waited so long! I’ve thick’ish hair, a lot of it, it’s coloured and can feel dry. When it dries, it dries frizzy and can have an almost crispy feel to it. I’ve been using a hydrating shampoo from another brand, but afterwards my wet, shampooed hair still felt a bit like straw. Not with this shampoo! After rinsing the suds out, my hair felt softer and more hydrated. The shampoo has a surprisingly thick consistency but it lathers just the same as other shampoos I've used. I didn’t need any more or less than normal. It does have quite a sweet smell but I didn’t find it too much. The Recovery Shampoo is a lot better than the hydrating shampoo (similar price) that I’m currently using so am definitely tempted to purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SLS-free shampoo I had a couple of deluxe sizes of this that I took with me on vacations. I liked about this shampoo that it does not have harsh washing ingredients, which guaranteed that my scalp would be less dry and irritated after washing my hair. Hair felt as good as after other SLS-free shampoos, so this is a nice one, but nothing ground-breaking.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the very best shampoos I have been using this shampoo since it was reviewed on 'Thats Not My Age'. Its very expensive but lasts ages. I have fine hair which is regularly coloured and without fail it leaves my hair light, shiny, bouncy and with volume. I don't need the conditioner, as I found it weighed the hair down too much. I've tried all sorts of premium shampoos and I always return to purchase this one.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for oily and flaky scalp Was recommended this product by a SpaceNK employee. I have a very oily, itchy and flaky scalp prior to using this. Have been trying to search for the right shampoo for years. This is perfect, it does not irritate my scalp and keeps my hair perfectly healthy.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would not use again I did not notice any improvement in my hair condition after using this shampoo. I used the conditioner from the same range and still no improvement. The line has a fresh citrus scent. I found the overall texture of the products to be too heavy for my hair.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan I have fine hair but I have a lot of it. This shampoo made my hair feel greasy as if I didn't wash them. It also weighted my hair down. I tried using different amounts of it but nothing helped. I used much better shampoos than this. I wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hydrating I received a sample of the shampoo and conditioner in my last order. The products are really lovely. The shampoo is rich and goes in to a good lather. It feels incredibly hydrating and, when used in conjunction with the conditioner, left my hair feeling soft, nourished and shiny. It smells great too.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy, shiny hair I received a sample of Virtue’s Recovery Shampoo in the recent gwp and it is a fantastic product. It left my hair super soft and shiny. My hair is quite fine and some shampoos leave it feeling heavy but this shampoo was completely weightless. It lathers easily and hair feels lovely and clean. As an added bonus, the fragrance is divine as it smells like coconut and caramel. I would definitely buy the full sized version of this product.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good but not for me Actually I used this shampoo and in the beginning it seems that it worked great for my hair, it appeared healthy and smooth, maybe a bit too heavy if you have fine hair, but the problem was that it didn't work for my sensitive scalp and that is why I had to stop using it
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shiny hair Make sure you only use a tiny amount and lather up in your hands before you apply it to your hair. You can always add more if you need it. This will make your hair feel thicker and it will also dry faster. I have been using this for a few weeks abs would be happy to repurchase.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Healthy hair treat I used this shampoo after receiving it in my goody bag. I have to say it left my hair feeling healthier and stronger and I liked the texture of the shampoo - it's rich, smells good and was easy to lather. However, for the price, I would expect it to do more.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredible shampoo - but highly irritating I'm devastated, and I mean DEVASTATED, that this shampoo doesn't work for me. I do have quite sensitive skin/scalp, and this was just too irritating for me - it was unfortunately one of the worst offenders in that it managed to irritate my skin as well as my scalp. Normally if something is just a bit irritating but works well I might use it once in a while to freshen up my hair - something in this shampoo is just too harsh for me to do that. That said - my hair itself has never looked better than when I was using this. If your skin is not particularly sensitive, I couldn't recommend this highly enough - I'm just so incredibly gutted that it doesn't work for me and I wish I could figure out which ingredient was causing me the problem! This is actually a miracle shampoo - it manages to counteract London's atrocious hard water, removing build-up but without stripping hair and leaving it unbelievably soft. The only time my hair feels as soft as after this shampoo is when I've used Olaplex. It instantly felt softer after the first wash, but after a few more times (before realising that in fact it was causing me too many problems) I could feel the effect of the shampoo building. Phenomenal shampoo - just unfortunately not as 'clean' as their marketing would like to indicate.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo for damaged hair I received this shampoo as a part of my goody bag and tried it several times. I have coloured dry hair and when I used it my hair wasn’t over dried as sometimes many shampoos do. But on the other hand it didn’t recover my hair. They just look good but not recovered. I’m general I recommend this shampoo, it’s good enough and works well for non-damaged hair
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good shampoo I have used this a couple of times as a sample and it's OK, there is a pleasant aroma and it doesn't strip your hair. The price tag and some of the ingredients sodium chloride would prevent me from purchasing this - I would spend the money on a more natural product. Having used it the shampoo didn't leave me amazed.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good everyday shampoo I received a sample of the Recovery Shampoo and have now used it a couple of times. I have fine hair and a positive is that it does not weigh it down and left my hair feeling clean and looking healthy with a nice shine. I'm not someone who has any issues with Sodium Chloride so this is not an issue for me, but the price tag for what is 'a good everyday' shampoo is what would prevent me from buying the full size. That said, if you are looking to buy this shampoo, it smells nice, lathers well and does what it says on the pack.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nice shampoo shame about the salt Sadly this shampoo was not for me - I look to avoid sulphates and Sodium Chloride in shampoos as I have a regular Keratin treatment. Otherwise smells nice and does the job of most supermarket shampoos. Wont be buying due to Salt (Sodium Chloride) content and it also seems a little expensive for what it is.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I received a sample of the Virtue - Recovery Shampoo in a recent gift with purchase and have used a couple of times and it worked really well on my very long and dry hair. I have fine hair that can get oily at the roots but this left it soft and shiny without weighting it down.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Initial Impression I received this a sample and managed a couple of uses from it on my medium length hair. My initial impressions are good, my hair felt soft and manageable but i'm not it was enough of a difference to persuade me away from my regular brand which is about two-thirds the price
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does want it says I received this in a sample and it improved the condition of my dry hair so I purchased it in the smaller size bottle. With continued use I have now purchased the larger size and also the healing hair oil. It makes frizz free and smells lovely. I have fine hair and it doesn’t weight it down
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I got a sample of the recovery shampoo with my order, and was not impressed. It did lather well and was easy to wash out, but so do the drugstore shampoos that I normally use. You definitely need a conditioner after washing, it dried out my hair quite a bit. I generally don't mind fragrance in hair products, but I found the scent of this shampoo very artificial and overpowering. As it is ridiculously expensive, only one star from me unfortunately.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh I had high expectations of this but it wasn't met at all. I wasn't impressed and thought I could get similar results from a high street bought product. I was honestly really disappointed and won't be buying or recommending again sadly. Hope that other products arent the same
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rich shampoo with luxurious lather I have used this shampoo, and its corresponding conditioner, for over two weeks now and I really love it. They both feel rich and I find a little goes a long way for both of them, and my long, fine hair feels really clean without being weighed down. It feels hydrated and more voluminous. I generally wash my hair every day because it is fine and tends to look lank and greasy easily, but I find I can stretch to every other day with this shampoo. My hair is fine, coloured and long, and this seems to work very well on it. I am looking forward to seeing if my hair improves more with continued use.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell I bought conditioner and shampoo set having read a very good review. The shampoo has very pleasant smell and I really like how it makes my hair soft. It doesn’t make my fair heavy or greasy. I‘m new to this brand but I plan to try Virtue’s other products too.
Date published: 2020-06-13
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_145
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200023394, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • reviews, product