UK200018671

Nars

Smooth & Protect Primer SPF50

30ML

£29.00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 29 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 29 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Receive a complimentary gift when you spend on NARS
thumbnail

Complimentary Mini Wanted Eyeshadow Palette

When you spend £75 on NARS

Worth £26. Adds to bag automatically.

Consolidate your skincare with Nars Smooth & Protect Primer SPF50. Instead of layering your sunblock on top of your primer take care of both steps in one. This oil-free formula gives you broad spectrum sun protection while priming your face for the rest of your makeup routine. The delicate formula helps to smoothe out fine lines and blurs wrinkles away with a swipe of the hand.

Nars Smooth & Protect Primer SPF50 goes a long way to provide not only sun protection, but the preservation of the overall health of your face. Your face is exposed to thousands of irritants daily, not including the UV rays of the sun. This hydrating formula helps to protect against all environmental stressors without feeling heavy. Perfect for daily wear under makeup, this primer is an all-season necessity.

Key Benefits

  • Primer and sunscreen in one product
  • Protects from allergens
  • Reduces redness
  • Retains moisture
  • Won't clog pores

SKU# UK200018671

Ingredients: Oil Free
Format: Cream

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Born out of a passion for purity, colour and texture, Nars celebrates true freedom of expression with its versatile range of wearable, high-quality makeup solutions.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all-in-one This is a great primer for summer as it does not block pores and provides a smooth base for makeup. It is also wonderful that it has SPF in it - especially in hotter months, this is really important to me to ensure my skin is protected. One of the best all-round primers I have tried.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this! Of all the many primer samples I’ve had I loved this the most. It felt thick and creamy going on. I always hanker after a primer to fill the lines and I felt this did the job. The texture isn’t thin, it’s got substance which I liked. Would buy after the sample.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High SPF Hydrating I received this as a sample. I have been a primer user for many years and have used quite a few in that time. This is one I have never tried before. A major plus for Nars is the high SPF which the other brands should take notice of. The texture is lightweight but does feel moisturising on the skin. I have tried it so far under two different foundation and it performed excellently under both which were not Nars.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recently received a sample of this product with an online order snd tried it out the other day. It’s great, although I do prefer the radiance primer that I received with it. I really like the high spf ( 50) a very important aspect of skincare as far as I’m concerned
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multifunctional! I tried a sample of this, and what I loved, is that it provided moisture, protection and a great base for my makeup. I don't like overloading my skin in the morning so I loved how this provided all my needs in one. It has a lovely texture, isn't at all greasy and I felt reassured by the fact that it's factor 50. Will consider purchasing the full size.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily protector! Another sample which I am so pleased to have received and tried. The high SPF 50 is a must when UV levels are high, especially for my mature and sensitive fair skin. This applied easily and smoothly, worked very well as an excellent primer and base, and kept my foundation fresh for hours. Overall a very good protection tool for sunny days, and no lady should be without a good SPF primer these days.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent smoothing primer I have combination skin with oily T-zone. This primer sinks into my skin well without leaving it feeling greasy. Makes my skin appear smoother for good makeup application. The added SPF 50 means I don’t need to worry too much about sun exposure, using it in combination with my normal SPF, meaning I have extra protection.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth results and a filter-like effect I absolutely adore this primer! It makes my skin appear smoother and reduces the appearance of pores. The fact that it contains such high SPF is great, and it doesn't irritate my eyes like so many SPF's do when applied near them. Smoothing primers tend to break me out, but due to an excellent ingredient list, this haven't done that at all. Would highly reccomend!
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Consolidate your skincare with Nars Smooth & Protect Primer SPF50. Instead of layering your sunblock on top of your primer take care of both steps in one. This oil-free formula gives you broad spectrum sun protection while priming your face for the rest of your makeup routine. The delicate formula helps to smoothe out fine lines and blurs wrinkles away with a swipe of the hand. Nars Smooth & Protect Primer SPF50 goes a long way to provide not only sun protection, but the preservation of the overall health of your face. Your face is exposed to thousands of irritants daily, not including the UV rays of the sun. This hydrating formula helps to protect against all environmental stressors without feeling heavy. Perfect for daily wear under makeup, this primer is an all-season necessity.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice texture This primer has a lovely texture and sinks into the skin providing a nice base for makeup, it also feels very hydrating. I didn't think my makeup lasted longer for having this primer on, however the main reason I bought this was because of the high SPF. Having said that, at least my makeup didn't slip off quicker than usual for using it! Would be five stars if makeup lasted noticeably longer
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I Love this product! I was looking for an easy way to add spf into my daily routine and this is definitely it! It does feel slightly thicker than your average primer but it settles after a minute or so and then you cannot notice it on the skin. The product is oil free with no pore clogging ingredients and so it suited my skin really well. When spf is mixed into primers/ creams it probably is less than described. So assuming this is approximately an spf 30 it’s great for spf in the spring/ summer especially if you are indoors most of the day at work etc. I would need a higher spf outdoors on a sunny day though. As a primer it also works well for smooth application and helping make up last In the day. I also add illuminator too is sometimes for a dewy finish which works well too. I need spf and primer every day. This works well for both and so cuts out a step. a must have for me!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I regret buying it I was tempted by combination of primer and sun protection, but I think that product does nothing of that. It's very heavy - when I applied it, even very small amount, I had a feeling that I had something thick on my face, and it was just a primer, with the rest of the make up it was even worse. Every foundation I tried looked cakey and heavy on it. And like I said, I was using very small amount, so SPF protection was most likely useless. I won't buy it ever again and I won't recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice primer It is a really good primer ,makes the skin really smooth and ready for foundation.another bonus is the spf which makes it perfect for every day use.you really don't need a lot ,a little goes a long way. Although you have to be careful and keep it away from the eye area because it might be irritating
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous I love this primer. Disguises pores well and provides a perfect smooth base for foundation. I tend to use only around my t zone. This product lasted me for a long time, absolutely great value for money. squeezy tube made it easy to get every last bit without any waste. Light weight packing always a winner for travelling.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPF done This primer is ok. The primer part is good but not amazing, I have oily skin and it controls for most but not all day. The best part and the reason I keep buying it is the spf - it’s so handy not having to layer on top of another product so will continue to buy for the sunny days
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oily result I bought this primer as the primer I usually use is not available in the UK, however I will not be re-purchasing. While the product feels quite nice on the skin and is a nice consistency, it made my skin very oil and resulted in me breaking out. I also did not like the finish of my foundation on top of this primer. One positive benefit is the SPF in the product.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too drying! I bought this primer mainly because of the high spf factor. It did feel really smooth when first applied but when I’ve put my foundation and concealer it just looks dry, dull and I found my makeup separated thought the day. I didn’t like the lavender scent either.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little bit drying I tried this under Nars tinted moisturiser on holiday because it seemed like a great way to protect with a high SPF while keeping makeup intact in the heat. It’s quite thick and rather hard to get absorbed into the skin. It’s definitely effective at protecting skin but less good under tinted moisturiser or foundation.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I don't normally bother with a primer but this one is just amazing. It goes on really easily (without needing lots of rubbing in) it leaves the skin feeling like velvet and my Estee Lauder foundations sit on top of it really well (I presume other foundations would be the same?) Can't recommend enough!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you buy one NARS product... Make it this! I have been using this Primer for 6 months now and it is super nourishing, gets my skin primed for makeup whilst also providing SPF50 coverage! It is so smooth and is the best Primer I've tried - can't recommend it enough. It isn't too heavy either which I sometimes find with NARS products.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer This is a good primer, I have oily skin and it works well towards helping keep my foundation matte. I find it lasts for quite a long time as you only really need a thin layer. It takes a little while to dry (is initially a little tacky) but once dry works perfectly with any foundation.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does smooth I have been using daily for several weeks and it works perfectly over moisturiser and then under bronzer and foundation with no pilling. The sun protection factor 50 is extremely important to me and this is one of the few products with spf which doesn’t irritate eyes. I will definitely buy again.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh—I won’t be repurchasing I’ve been using this now for about a month, on a daily basis. I bought it mainly for the SPF 50 benefit, as well as I thought since I have a Nars foundation it would make sense to pair it with a Nars primer (right?). But unfortunately whenever I use the primer it seems to not only enlarge my pores but also “age” me somehow. It’s meant to have the opposite effect but whenever I use the primer the foundation just doesn’t look as flawless as it does without! I think I’m going to stick with my VDL primer and rethink my SPF strategy because using this primer just doesn’t cut it!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothing and protects! Really nice consistency and applies really well with fingers or foundation brush. A little goes a long way but trying to ensure I use enough to benefit from the SPF. Great to find a primer which such a high SPF that doesn’t feel heavy or greasy. I would recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love! I used to use a revolution primer, which I thought was good until I used this one, it feels like a moisturiser and it doesn’t let foundation slide at all, it doesn’t feel sticky or tacky and is good for long wear, it doesn’t show all my pores and feels so leightweight on my skin!
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure about this I was attracted to this primer because of the SPF50, but I wouldn't re-purchase. It is easy to apply smoothly but I don't find it easy to apply foundation on top of it - it kind of 'pills' when you rub it in. Also, I have found my skin to be a little irritated by it if I use it too often - don't know whether that is down to the particular sunscreen ingredients? Shame, because the concept is a good one.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smoothing without pilling and no white marks For such a high SPF, it's amazing that this primer doesn't leave any white residue on my face. I have combination/oily skin but needed a primer that had good SPF and this is perfect. It feels so smooth and creamy but doesn't feel heavy or greasy. As a primer it doesn't pill underneath my makeup which I have found so many do, and it does keep my makeup looking better for longer.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I have been using this primer for over 2 weeks! It's the best primer I have ever used! I have large pores all over my nose and cheek, this primer cover up all my pores and reduce the oil which give me a flawless look. Little tips, wait a minute before you apply foundation.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smoothing primer I bought this primer ages ago and I’m only just getting round to using it - it’s super! So lightweight but smoothing and sits beautifully under makeup. It’s also just a really great spf and saves loads of layers of product - I have oily skin and it’s not greasy/spot provoking at all. Really impressed.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth finish Still on the fence about this product, definitely gives a very smooth and perfect finish but makes my very light coverage foundation look much heavier than normal. Not sure the finish isn’t a bit ageing. Had bought it mainly for the high spf not the finish.
Date published: 2018-11-18
  • y_2021, m_9, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200018671, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24ms
  • reviews, product