Sorry, this item is out of stock

Midnight Recovery Botanical Cleansing Oil
Kiehl's

Midnight Recovery Botanical Cleansing Oil

Price reduced from £32.00 to £19.50
view more details
UK200018909

Kiehl's

Midnight Recovery Botanical Cleansing Oil

175ML

Price reduced from £32.00 to £19.50
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 20 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 20 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Prepare tired skin for optimal overnight revitalisation with Kiehl’s New Midnight Recovery Cleanse Oil botanical-oil enriched cleansing formula. With its affinity for skin, squalene softens and smooths while lavender essential oil stimulates cell repair and adds a pleasant scent and fatty acid-rich evening primrose oil nourishes and soothes.

When blended with water, this luxuriant oil emulsifies into a light milky formula that removes the deepest impurities and toughest makeup.

To use, simply mix a few drops with water, apply all over skin then remove once with mild water or a wipe. With its deep pore cleansing action, there is no need for further application or harsh repeated removal.

This nourishing formula is free from soaps, sulphates and minerals for gentle and natural skin care that leaves no unpleasant oily residue.

The combination of natural ingredients calms irritated skin and diminishes a blotchy appearance for a consistent, brighter look overnight.

Key Benefits

  • Deeply cleansing
  • Calms skin
  • Evens skin tone
  • Simple one-time nightly use
  • Natural ingredients
  • No parabens, minerals or sulphates

SKU# UK200018909

Gently massage a few pumps’ worth of product in a circular motion into your skin. Then add water to gently melt and dissolve all traces of dirt, oil, sunscreen, and face and eye makeup; then gently rinse away.


Use as the first step to your night-time skincare routine, as it leaves skin feeling soft, supple and prepped for optimal night time replenishment.


Don’t forget that you can use this to remove eye-make-up remover too, as it’s ophthalmologist tested for sensitive eye area.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

The Kiehl's apothecary began in New York's East Village more than 150 years ago. Its luxurious skin, hair and bodycare products combine old-world herbal formulas with cutting-edge technology.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for night-time I have combination skin and this cleansing oil leaves my face looking super clean after every use and it works amazingly at removing all traces of my makeup and all the dirt that has built-up throughout the day. This product is a great addition to my night-time skincare routine because when I wake up the next morning my skin feels soft and hydrated. I love that this cleanser contains lavender essential oil because after I have given it a good massage into my skin it leaves me feeling very relaxed.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only oil cleanser I have repurchased, on my 3rd bottle! I asked for this at Christmas 2 years ago after an influencer recommended it for combination skin...it was a gamble but oh my days did it pay off! I wasn’t sure in the first week, turns out I was using too much too often so pulled it back and it has had an amazing effect on my skin particularly around my jawline and cheeks where I use to suffer with big hormonal spots for a week of the month but after a month of using this they really calmed down and now I don’t get them at all. The scent whilst clear is not overpowering at all, I like to double cleanse with this and in particular after a workout, I feel clean but not “filmy”. Whilst it is pricey I find it lasts at least 7 months, using it only once in the evening with 2 pumps of product. I’m now halfway through my 3rd bottle and have no intention of replacing it. An essential part of my routine!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fav I have combination skin and this cleansing oil works amazingly at removing all traces of makeup and dirt that has built up throughout the day. This product is a great addition to my night-time skincare routine because when I wake up the next morning my skin feels super soft and hydrated. I love that this cleanser contains lavender essential oil because after I have given it a good massage into my skin it leaves me feeling very relaxed. The only negative thing I have to say about this product is the price. It costs £32 for 175ml which is a little pricey, but it has lasted me ages because you only need to use 2 pumps.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser! This is one of the best cleansers that i ever ised. It's smells with lavanda, which is really calming and relaxing smell. It's easily removes all make up traces even the waterproof. Cleanser don't dry skin, it even feels more hydrated and relaxed after this cleanser.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hydrating cleanser that smells amazing! I find it hard to find a cleanser that doesn’t dry my skin out too much after use. I would say my skin is normal/dry and this wash really makes my skin feel hydrated. You lather the cleanser and massage into the skin, the smell is so so lovely! If your a fan of the midnight oil then you’ll love this cleanser like I did. It also got my make up off really well and my face felt thoroughly cleansed. I just really liked the feeling after I’d dried my face, it didn’t feel tight, just clean and supple. Normally my face drinks so much moisturiser after a cleanse but with this I didn’t see that happening. I’ve bought loads of this cleanser and I will keep buying it!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely - a staple in my routine I absolutely love this cleansing oil and have bought it multiple times. I have very dry skin and this is very gentle and doesn’t leave a residue on my skills like some other oil cleansers. It’s good at removing makeup although. Lovely smell too. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice .... I'm a Kiehls fan .... so trying this cleansing oil was a must for me. I was not disappointed, its a really lovely cleansing oil. It smells lovely and does a really great job. I cleanse twice and this is my first step. It removes all my eye and face make-up ready for my second cleanse.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cleansing oil I tried a sample and found this cleansing oil removed makeup thoroughly and easily, and didn't sting the eyes as much as other cleansing oils and balms I've tried. I couldn't really notice a smell which I prefer. I thought the rich oils left my skin nice and soft after using it without making my t-zone oily. However, I haven't used cleansing oils in a few years so found it messier than a cleansing balm and won't purchase the full size soon for that reason.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I had this as a gift last year on January 14th and I have just ordered a new one. I found that one squirt would cleanse my whole face and get all my mascara off it is the best cleansing oil I have ever used.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night-Time Treat This cleanser effortlessly removes my makeup, even waterproof mascara, and leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. I love the calming scent and it makes taking off makeup both quick and a pleasure. This is the main cleanser I use and has really set the bar but be warned...don't purchase the travel size - it leaks everywhere!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I’m a big fan of the Kiehl’s ultra facial cream so I was happy when I received a sample of this cleansing oil. It effectively removes all my make-up and leaves my skin feeling very soft and supple. I currently use a cleansing balm from another brand but after I use it up, I think I’d buy this cleanser next.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed thoughts The consistency of the product is good to break down makeup, the oil penetrates deeply to remove the makeup, but do make sure to double cleanse after. However for people with acne or sensitive skin, I wouldn’t recommend scented oils in your skincare, this is because it irritates your skin even further. It does the job but in the long run scented oils will be bad for your skin
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly lovely cleansing experience The best cleanser I've ever used to remove make up. Such a great product if you've been out late at night and need a all in one solution to remove and cleanse when you are crying out to be in bed. I was dubious about oil cleanser, but another great product from Kiehls
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser I’m a real fan of oil cleansers. This is now a staple of my evening routine and I use the full range. I love the scent, really relaxing. It goes on dry skin and changes to a milky texture with water. It’s gentle, doesn’t irritate, and does a good job of getting most of my eye makeup off too. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice cleanser I've had a bunch of mini bottles and samples of this product in the past. It has the same smell as the midnight recovery oil from the same brand so if you like the smell of one, you'll like the other. This oil spreads easily and does a good job at removing makeup, especially eye makeup. A bit expensive for how much you get though, but I might repurchase.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave oil cleanser I've just finished the smaller size of this (which has lasted about two months with daily use) and really enjoyed it. Smells lovely, lasts a decent amount of time and gets all of your makeup off easily, including waterproof mascara. Can't ask for more from an oil cleanser! I'll most likely repurchase the largee version for the shower and the small size for travel.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It melts all kinds of make up! Super easy to apply and you don't need unnecessary cloths/discs/cotton's...A tiny amount goes a long way!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok oil I'm not a big fan of cleansing oils - i prefer micellar water but i has a big sample of it so i gave it a try. The scent is ok, the consistency is ok also. I can't say how good is it in removing makeup - my second cleanse wash off everything that could have left. I just don/t like this feeling so back to micellar water
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good I love a good cleansing oil, and this one smells so good! It's a calming almost lavender smell. It removed my waterproof mascara, but only after a second cleanse. I would suggest this as a second cleanser, using a balm first to get rid of the bulk of your make up. I wouldn't recommend this for a morning cleanse as it does linger on the skin and feel abit greasy but nothing that isn't removed with a toner.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT I bought this around a month ago and I've been using it every night only. I don't think there's a reason to oil-cleanse in the morning but it is essential at night (before you sleep) and especially with this oil-cleanser, it removes all sunscreen and make-up residues/impurities from the environment that you'd have. I use 3 pumps and massage it all over my face for 1-2 minutes and then I wash it off and cleanse with a gel-like cleanser (then tone and moisturise). Btw: When you massage the oil for long enough, you feel oil-clogs coming out and it's SO satisfying and it smells BEAUTIFUL.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I've always been a fan on the Midnight Recovery concentrate so when I realised the range had a cleansing oil I had to try it. The fragrance is fantastic and after use I see an immediate improvement of the redness on my face. The oil takes off water proof mascara and highly pigmented eyeshadow without rubbing and leaves the skin feeling fresh and not over stripped. It does leave a little bit of makeup behind but nothing a second cleanse doesn't take care of.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser I have enjoyed using this product. I have been using it for 6 months and I still have a lot left. But I must say it doesn't remove the makeup well, especially around eyes. Even though, I like to use it after removing makeup with micellar water, because with this I can remove the SPF and the rest of the dirt.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful oil cleanser I love Kiehl's but this product is a huge "no!" from me. It's very runny, and I found it really overly oily, almost greasy, it moved my make up around my face rather than removing it and emulsifying it. The smell is that of the MRC which I did like. However, a definite No from me.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this recently in the travel size and I have to say, it’s truly beautiful! From the calming, relaxing scent of natural lavender, to the quality feel of the oil, such a pleasure to use and the results speak for the,selves. All makeup perfectly removed and no need for a second cleanse, although I did anyway. Love Votary cleansing oil but this is just as amazing and better value for money if you’re not feeling flush.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is a great first step cleansing oil ok the creamy white colour is slightly off putting but aside from that it does the job it’s melts away makeup and dirt effortlessly Without disturbing the face. It smells very nice as well also the pump is a excellent addition.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing one of my favourite cleansers of all time! it really removes all impurities and makeup, even eye makeup. i am sensitive to oil cleansers but i never had any problem with this one. i cant wait to repurchase it, oh and the smell: divine! u definitely need this for ur double cleanse:)
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cleanser!! This product is amazing!! Shifts every scrap of makeup and lasts for months and months. Midnight recovery one of their best products. Use with the midnight recovery night concentrate and midnight recovery eye. Has a lovely smell and you literally just need 2 pumps per use
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I tried a couple of samples of this and am considering buying it as my next cleanser. Foaming cleansers can be drying but I like feeling clean - this oil does the same thing and is gentle, smells amazing and cleans so well. It is a little irritating to the eye, and if you use too much does feel dryer than you’d expect. Overall I’d like to try it and see the effect long term on my skin
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best make-up remover I got a sample of this product at Kiehl's shop and immediately fell in love with it! I have very sensitive skin with tendency of getting very dry, thighten and flaky if I use wrong products. It never happens with this cleanser. My skin feels hydrated and ready for 'midnight recovery'
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I purchased this product about 4 months ago and I love this product. My skin feels so smooth and clean after using it. It is a great product to use as a makeup remover along with foam wash. My skin feels nourished and healthy, it is very simple and quick to do aswell which was important for me as I don’t like to spend hours on applying my skincare and the best thing is my skin feels even better the next day. I will define buy this product again
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200018909, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30ms
  • reviews, product