UK200029613

Drunk Elephant

Protini Powerpeptide Resurf Serum

30ML

£69.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 69 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 69 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Replenish an uneven complexion and add bounce to the skin with the Drunk Elephant Protini Powerpeptide Resurf Serum, an advanced, supercharged skin-strengthening and radiance-renewing treatment formulated with an ultra-concentrated blend of 11 peptides.

This serum uses antioxidant-rich, non-fragrant plant oils and vitamins such as squalene, green tea seed oil and marula oil to help soothe the skin while adding a touch of lightweight moisture to the complexion.

Protini™ Powerpeptide targets multiple signs of damage while strengthening the skin and working to bring it back to a healthy state. This serum is formulated with a unique combination of advanced peptides, restorative amino acids and exfoliating lactic acid for the best results.

Key Benefits

  • Works to improve the appearance of the skin’s texture, tone, radiance and bounce
  • Formulated with an ultra-concentrated blend of 11 peptides
  • Helps restore glow to uneven complexions
  • Antioxidant-rich plant oils soothe the skin while adding lightweight moisture
  • Formulated with an ideal pH of 3.3

SKU# UK200029613

WATER/AQUA/EAU, GLYCERIN, LACTIC ACID, DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, SQUALANE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, GLYCINE MAX (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, CAMELLIA SINESIS SEED OIL, SODIUM PCA, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, BORAGO OFFICINALIS SEED OIL, TREMELLA FUCIFORMIS POLYSACCHARIDE, TOCOTRIENOLS, SH-OLIGOPEPTIDE-1, SH-OLIGOPEPTIDE-2, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-1, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-9, SH-POLYPEPTIDE-11, COPPER PALMITOYL HEPTAPEPTIDE-14, HEPTAPEPTIDE-15 PALMITATE, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-38, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, TRIPEPTIDE-1, PYRUS MALUS (APPLE) FRUIT EXTRACT, PROPANEDIOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE, PANTHENOL, SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, SODIUM LACTATE, PCA, ALANINE, ARGININE, GLYCINE, HISTIDINE, ISOLEUCINE, PHENYLALANINE, PROLINE, SERINE, THREONINE, VALINE, ADENOSINE, NYMPHAEA ALBA ROOT EXTRACT, BACILLUS/FOLIC ACID FERMENT FILTRATE EXTRACT, SYMPHYTUM OFFICINALE CALLUS CULTURE EXTRACT, DEXTRAN, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN OIL, LINOLEIC ACID, LINOLENIC ACID, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ACETYL GLUTAMINE, COCONUT ALKANES, COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, ISOMALT, LECITHIN, XANTHAN GUM, ASPARTIC ACID, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, PHOSPHOLIPIDS, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) STEROLS, TOCOPHEROL, CITRIC ACID, LACTIC ACID/GLYCOLIC ACID COPOLYMER, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, HYDROXYPROPYL CYCLODEXTRIN, POLYSORBATE 20, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENYLPROPANOL, CHLORPHENESIN, CARBOMER, GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN.
Shake before use. Apply to a clean, dry face, neck, chest, and backs of hands, avoiding the eye area. Follow (or mix) with your choice of Drunk Elephant moisturizer. During the daytime, may also be combined with C-Firma Day Serum for added brightening and firming benefits.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticeable exfoliation I tried a sample of this serum, a little goes a pretty long way so it should hopefully last you.What I will say is that my skin felt smoother almost instantaneously, although in terms of evening out skin tone, it wasn't noticeably better than my other exfoliators. It was tingly the first couple of uses but after a day or so I didn't notice that anymore.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail, better than Framboos The title says it all. I’ve seen visible results within 3 days and skin is looking so good a fortnight later. Clearer, pores seem reduced, skin has a radiance and plumpness to it. Best of all my my hyperpigmentation around my chin/jawline (from plucking chin hairs) has significantly diminished. I wasn’t expecting that abd it’s made a huge difference as well in self confidence. This is the holy grail. I thought Framboos was amazing but PPRS is stellar in the results department.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thin serum that packs a punch Have to say that I really don't like the fragrance - it's not overly strong but it's chemically, perhaps an attempt at apricot? I thought it smelled like glue for some reason. The product itself is very, very runny. A tiny bit goes a long way and it's very easy to waste. I tend to be generous with my products and slathered this on. My skin felt very mildly irritated a few hours later (a bit of itching). When used sparingly, it gives visible results FAST. I couldn't believe this runny little fluid would make my skin look radiant and plump within a couple of days. That said, I'm probably not a long-term convert because I'm always wary of how much I'm applying.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me When I used this I had a bad reaction. I had a sample I was looking forward to trying as I use the Protini moisturiser. I love active serums but I think this might have been why I had a bad reaction as had used some other acid products earlier in the week - so probably more my fault than the fault of the product. That said I wouldn't be looking for replace my other acid products with this. If anything I think this trend of high actives is causing people to over use actives (myself included). I love drunk elephant but not for me this one
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a win This is the first serum other than b hydra I liked from Drunk elephant, it definitely plumps up the skin gives a bouncy skin feels which I am very surprised to witness a I never experienced that effect with Protini Moisturiser which I am using all year around I think I will get the full size soon
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protini serum I was gifted this and is only at the beginning of the bottle, but already noticing the difference with my skin being less irritated as it’s been rather sensitive with the sun and my regular use of actives. I use this with a Vit C serum in the day, and night time glycolic or retinoid for my combination skin and that’s kept acne from summer and mask wearing at bay mostly. It has got a mild clinical smell and applies nicely - a little runny although it absorbs well and quickly.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thin runny serum Through the wonders of Space NK, I have been able to try a number of Drunk Elephant products now. This serum is very thin and runny – I prefer my sera to be a bit thicker so it's not a rush to get the product onto my face! Also this has a very chemical aroma, which I personally found off-putting. I much prefer a pleasant scent.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample I had a sample of this and enjoyed using it for a few days. I can’t say I noticed a difference to my skin but it’s so hard to judge with a small sample. I therefore probably wouldn’t purchase unless I could use a bigger sample or heard some really rave reviews.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favourite It is a nice product overall : gentle, doesn't strip or leave skin dry , good consistency, but I have used other serum with the same claims from other brands and this one didn't impress me. For the price I would have expected a more revolutionary serum with better results. I'm not a big fan of DE's Protini range there are much better products on the market.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whaaat I am new to drunk elephant and was pleased to receive a few samples recently. I have had a very mixed response to the different items but this serum seemed to make a visible difference within a few days. It is very rare for me to notice a difference in my skin using different products so I was shocked to see how healthy my skin looked and how quickly it repaired. Just wish it was a bit cheaper!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I recently received a sample of this and have to say I enjoyed using it! It glided onto my skin and felt like it was absorbed fully, providing a hydrated and moisturised feeling. I haven’t enjoyed using al of DE’s serums, but this is a winner in my book!
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Serum I received a couple of samples of this with orders so was able to give it a good try. I have very sensitive skin so am always wary as to whether something new will upset it. There was the mildest of tingles on initial application but no redness or adverse reaction. It has a nice light texture. Which applies easily with no sticky residue. I feel it leaves my skin smoother and softer and it looks more even. It’s great on my hands as well as face. I also think it helps with my pigmentation. It goes well with my other Drunk Elephant products and I now prefer it to the Glycolic Night Serum so will definitely be purchasing the full size product.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi tasking serum I was really excited to try this product as the Polypeptide moisturizer by the same range is a favourite of mine. I love serum with a strong peeling action such as Good Genes and this uses lactic acid instead of Glycolic. I prefer to use it at night time and without moisturizer and I would use this up to 3 times a week. I love this type of product as it is very quick and easy-to-use.
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good Drunk elephant Protini Powerpeptide Resurf Serum 30ML really love this company and use it a lot, this serum is no exception, I liked it, it is pleasant to use, lightweight, quickly absorbed, it gives me a slight lightening effect and a slight lifting, I recommend
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product I don't think it's very fair to write a review of a serum when I've only tried a sample, as you would expect the effects to take at least a few weeks to be visible. But this is pleasant to use, a nice light texture that is not sticky under a moisturiser, and a mild smell
Date published: 2021-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A so so serum I was expecting big things from Drunk Elephant as it's such a cult brand but this one didn't live up to the hype. If I hadn't used other serums that my skin prefers, I wouldn't actually be mad at this product. It defo polishes my skin and gives it a bit of a glow, but other more affordable products do a much better job for me.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I really liked the texture of this and the way it sinks in. I have only used the free sample I got with an order but like it enough to buy a full size when my other serum runs out. It's quite silky smooth and doesn't leave a sticky residue. I am obviously yet to see long term benefits or results but it does instantly clarify the skin which is lovely.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Loved this. Got a sample and will purchase. My skin did tingle upon application but did t irritate. Skin looked soft, fresh, glowy and refined after use. Love Drunk Elephant, never disappoints! I used this under the matching moisturiser. Sinks straight in and isn’t tack.
Date published: 2021-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Serum I got this as a sample with my latest order and I absolutely love it! I have been using Drunk Elephant products for over 2 years now and my skin has never been better. I love how nicely this pairs with the Protini Peptide Moisturizer and I love that you can combine everything and then apply! My skin always feels so smooth and soft the next day. Will definitely be buying the full size!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I love trying peptide serums, and while I haven't found yet better ones than thos from Medik8, I still search and try. I tried this one recently, but definitely not for me. Feels heavy and sticky on my skin, and that is something I dislike with any skincare product. For me, it's a no go.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protini Serum I received a sample of this product, which was enough for two consecutive night’s application. I liked the light texture and gentle formulation, which did not cause me any irritation. My skin felt very nourished so I did not feel the need to add a moisturiser afterwards. I thought this was a nice serum, but would need to try for longer to see if there was a noticeable difference to my skin.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protini Resurf Serum I received a sample of this with my order. Even though it was a small sachet I managed to get three applications out of it. I thought that the product was gentle and non-irritating. There was a slight tingle when I first applied it which did not last. I applied it at night and when I woke up in the morning and touched my skin it felt very soft. I thought that my skin was definitely smoother and looked a bit brighter, but the results did not blow me away. Not like the first time I applied Sunday Riley Good Genes overnight then looked in the mirror the next morning, but that is glycolic acid whereas this is lactic acid.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle resurfacing treatment I had a sample of this recently and loved its light texture and gentle formulation. I have sent I’ve skin so more powerful glycolic resurfacing treatments damage my barrier (Ren, I’m talking about you). This brightened my skin and got rid some troublesome dry patches.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and easy Great texture, not cloying! I Had a free sample and then I bought the full size product. it should last me a long time, as I manage to cover both my face and my neck with just one press of the pump for one application. The packaging is quite innovative too, twist and push!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for sensitive skin If you’re sensitive to acids you’ll probably love this. I find it mixes really well with the DE Protini cream and gives instant brightness. My skin always looks clearer when I’m using this and it’s a great gentle alternative to their TLC glycolic serum. I’ve managed to use this daily without any irritation and I also use it during the day (with SPF of course).
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely serum Every time I come across a Drunk Elephant product they have fantastic reviews and wonderful ingredients. I have been a bit reluctant to buying their products due to the price tag, however after using this product as a smaple I am extremely tempted to buy it now full size. I found it absorbed into my skin beautifully and had no irritation. I also think its worth mentioning it didn't really have much of a smell but that just shows no funky perfumes ingredients added.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protini Resurface Serum This has been an excellent addition to my skincare routine. I love anything with lactic acid and peptides, they work well on my skin and always give a good result. I’ve been using this on a morning underneath Protini moisturiser. I’ve had great results with it and definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very very good Honestly, I am yet to to find a product form DE that I do not like. Lactic acid and peptides, it is marriage made in heaven. It doe snot irritate my skin, it makes it looks smoother, pores smaller and peptides are so good for skin. It is expensive but it is great exfoliant and it just doe sjob really well.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner! Honestly Drunk Elephant can do no wrong in my eyes, their products are just phenomenal and in my opinion worth the price tag. I love that they don’t use fragrance and everything just feels amazing on the skins and no irritation. I got a few samples of this to try and it was beautiful on the skin, absorbs well and has already made my skin brighter and more even skin tone. Love it and will buy the full size for sure
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love DE serums In my view, Drunk Elephant can do no wrong in the serum department, I love how this feels on the skin, absorbs easily, has no smell and does not irritate. Too hard to tell from a sample if it made a real impact to the state of my skin but I am optimistic :-)
Date published: 2021-08-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product