UK200021920

Drunk Elephant

C-Firma Day Serum

30ML

€ 76,00
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 76 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 76 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Drunk Elephant products to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, South Korea and Malaysia.

Show off a brighter complexion with the super-potent Drunk Elephant C-Firma Day Serum.

  • What it is:
  • A vitamin C day serum packed with a powerful antioxidant complex, essential nutrients, and fruit enzymes, all working together to firm and brighten the appearance of skin, while improving the signs of photoaging.

  • How it works:
  • • An antioxidant complex of l-ascorbic acid, ferulic acid and vitamin E, plus other formula-supportive enzymes and antioxidants, helps neutralize pollution, environmental stressors and the damaging effects of free radicals while replenishing lipids and visibly reducing the appearance of dark spots and wrinkles.
  • • Pumpkin ferment extract and pomegranate enzyme dissolve dead surface skin cells.
  • • Sodium hyaluronate crosspolymer quickly penetrates skin and provides intense hydration.
  • Key benefits:
  • • The result is a noticeably diminished appearance of photo damage, replaced by incredible radiance and luminosity.
  • • This serum has a reservoir effect, meaning it will stay active on skin for up to 72 hours
  • • pH level of 3.3

    SKU# UK200021920

  • WATER/AQUA/EAU, DIMETHYL ISOSORBIDE, ASCORBIC ACID, LAURETH-23, GLYCERIN, LACTOBACILLUS/PUMPKIN FERMENT EXTRACT, SCLEROCARYA BIRREA SEED OIL, DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE EXTRACT, PHYLLANTHUS EMBLICA FRUIT EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, LACTOBACILLUS/PUNICA GRANATUM FRUIT FERMENT EXTRACT, SODIUM HYALURONATE CROSSPOLYMER, HYDROLYZED QUINOA, PHYTOSTEROLS, GLUTAMYLAMIDOETHYL IMIDAZOLE, HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, FERULIC ACID, ACETYL GLUCOSAMINE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, TETRAHYDROBISDEMETHOXYDIFERULOYLMETHANE
    In the morning, apply evenly to clean, dry face, neck, chest and back of hands.


    Tip: C-Firma contains pure L-ascorbic acid and is best when fresh, so use immediately and don’t stock up. After first use, may be stored in the refrigerator to help maintain its potent antioxidant activity and effectiveness.

    EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
    Free when you spend €50
    Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

    EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
    Free when you spend €120
    Receive your order in 1-2 working days

    Our EU Promise:
    We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

    UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
    Free when you spend €25
    Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

    UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
    Free when you spend €115
    Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

    INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
    Free when you spend €50
    Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

    E-GIFT CARDS
    Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

    GIFT WRAPPING
    If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

    *This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

    Drunk Elephant is committed to using only ingredients that either directly benefit the skin’s health or support the integrity and effectiveness of their formulations.


    When formulating their products, the brand focuses on biocompatibility, pH levels, and safety, always making sure that the active ingredients are at efficacious levels and support skin’s acid mantle.

    Reviews

    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vit-C Serum As ever, I love the Drunk Elephant packaging. This is a really great vitamin C serum to use every day in the morning. Layers well under moisturiser and then makeup. I haven't repurchased as I've fallen in love with other Vitamin Cs such as from Medik8.
    Date published: 2021-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely makes you look healthier I had a sample of this and thought the hype about drink elephant was probably just marketing but I makes me look so much healthier. Downside is it temporarily feels a little sticky but it is definitely a new skin care staple before my morning moisturiser
    Date published: 2021-07-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn’t notice a smell but think it gave me skin irritation I bought this last week because I wanted to try DE products and the website had a promotion. I didn’t think the product smelled that bad and I honestly didn’t find it all that sticky and I found that it absorbed quite well. HOWEVER, I left a review some weeks back on a extreme hydrating UV brand sunscreen product claiming that it gave me photocontact demmatitis. At the time I was also using a sample of the DE VitC serum with it. I discontinued use of the sunscreen (and had finished the sample anyway) and noticed that it subsided. But then I bought this and after using it daily it has made the skin on my neck tight, flaky and sore. I also walk to work and I was sweating so badly in the humidity that my skincare ran onto my eyes and they look so bad it looks as though I have eczema. I do not think it is my suncream as it is one I haven’t had issues with my SQ UV brand sunscreen before. I can only put it down to this serum. Perhaps I should have built up useage to get my skin used to it. I was also using an eye cream with a mild retinoid which also might account for the eye irritatation. But it doesn’t explain the neck irritation. I actually made my skin just as bright as C-Tetra.
    Date published: 2021-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serum I bought this earlier in the month and would strongly recommend it. I have never tried Drunk Elephant before but love it. Great dispenser and easily applied with no mess or waste. It is absorbed into the skin easily. I will definitely use this product again
    Date published: 2021-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer a cream Received this as a sample and not how I like to apply a vitamin c product. For me it’s a thick heavy serum and felt too heavy for my skin as it did not absorb easily, so didn’t finish using the sample. I definitely prefer a lighter version and will continue with the product I’m using.
    Date published: 2021-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate results This gave me an immediate glow and ongoing I can see it brightening my skin and evening my skin tone relatively quickly which is what you want. I would recommend if you can afford it as while the price is high and not accessible to everyone, this absolutely works!
    Date published: 2021-07-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from it's a no from me I really loved the idea and key features of this product that after a while of contemplating, I finally purchased it. The consistency does not glide easy on the skin and it is way too greasy for my combination face. Something about it was just not right. Due to the price and not wanting to go to waste, I just use when I am home and know I will be in front of a screen with no make up on. But I would not recommend for a daily, under makeup product if you have combination skin.
    Date published: 2021-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great every day cream Really great day cream , I received this as a sample along with the b-hyrda serum, i mix it together and it goes on really lightly on the face , it's a good pick me up in the morning , the cream is a bit thick so I only apply a small amount , smells lovely
    Date published: 2021-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super I generally like this serum. Here is a light vitamin C, which does not make the skin too sensitive (but you should still use sun protection!). I usually apply it at night and after a week I saw a noticeable improvement in the skin and lightening of the post-acne. But the disadvantage is that the serum is a little sticky, it does not interfere much, just keep in mind. I recommend it.
    Date published: 2021-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a Drunk Elephant convert! Received a free sample and loved this product. Have now been using for a couple of months every morning. Absorbs easily and works under my tinted moisturiser. My skin feels great and I have had a number of compliments. Will stick with this product and will certainly try others in the range.
    Date published: 2021-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great Got this in a set and was expecting to enjoy using it as I like other Drink Elephant products. Unfortunately I found it rather underwhelming as the consistency was quite runny and it made my skin feel tight and dry when I applied it. I’ve tried other vitamin c serums which have felt much nicer on my face. I have not noticed any improvements or difference to my skin since using this.
    Date published: 2021-07-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed! This was rather disappointing. I received a 10ml sample of this and used the whole thing. It was very watery and would drip and was annoying to apply. It had an orange tinge so might have oxidised but overall I was not impressed. I have tried much better vit C serums than this and would not consider using this product again.
    Date published: 2021-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good good product, a bit expensive but does the job, i like its texture, it is a well known brand that i trust but i purshased a haul acid kit and the c firma was oxidised so i was disapointed and then i bought this one to use insted of the oxidised one, please next time make sure the products are good to use
    Date published: 2021-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vitamin C Serum I like this serum and will continue to use, but I find it’s far too sticky to be used alone, and would be nearly impossible to wear makeup over. Since I work from home, I use this during the day when I’m not wearing any makeup easily. But I imagine if you wear makeup every day, this product would be hard to use. I combine it with the Drunk Elephant Protini serum and that makes it less sticky, but I still think it would be tough with makeup. Still a good serum though and have seen good results fading my hyperpigmentation!
    Date published: 2021-06-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from C-Firma serum This was my first time trying a vitamin c serum so I didn’t know what to expect or what results I’d see. I’ve been pleasantly surprised with this serum. It’s definitely helped to improve my skin tone and texture! I’ve noticed dark marks starting to lighten and fine lines improve. Definitely something I’ll continue to use.
    Date published: 2021-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from C-firma serum This was my first time trying a vitamin c serum and I’m in love! I’ve seen such big improvements in my skin since using; pores are clearer, dark spots have started to lighten and my skin overall has a glow to it. Sometimes I use it alone and other times mixed in with Protini cream. Amazing product!
    Date published: 2021-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vit c serum ever I have sensitive skin so I hate trying out anything new on my skin. But as my skin ages I realised I needed a vit c serum. I am so glad I chose this particular serum because it delivers and most importantly does not sting. My skin looks amazing and is very radiant. The smell doesn’t bother me so I am going to continue using it. All the antioxidants in it will hopefully keep my skin looking great .
    Date published: 2021-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sort of OK! I received this as a sample and I do believe you need to use a product longer than a sample allows! I love Drunk Elephant products but not sure I would purchase this product (full size) the serum is quite sticky and sat on my skin ages before sinking in - I personally didn't notice any difference in the time I used it
    Date published: 2021-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brighten skin This is my first time to use Drunk Elephant's product and also my first time to try vitamin c serum. I have been using it for couple months. It feels a bit sticky, but it is acceptable for me. My skin becomes more bright since using it for a while. The smell might be weird for some people but for me, it is okay.
    Date published: 2021-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second bottle This is my second bottle of this vitamin c. It is a truly effective product and I love the finish. It dries down very quickly ready for makeup application. I also feel you get a lot of product and the bottle lasts a number of months even with daily application.
    Date published: 2021-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Serum I’ve been using this for several weeks and have noticed a difference, my skin is brighter. The only downside is the apppication, I don’t enjoy putting it on my face (like a lot of Vitamin C products) but I like the effect it has on my skin. It does help to achieve a glowy finish.
    Date published: 2021-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Одна из самых комфортных сывороток с витамином С для моей комбинированной кожи с жирной Т зоной! Она отлично подошла, хорошо увлажняет и быстро впитывается. Не конфликтует с моим кремом для лица. Не окисляется. Я смогла подлечить некоторые следы пост акне, благодаря ей. Спасибо и рекомендую!
    Date published: 2021-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best vitamin C Love this. It feels a bit sticky at first but doesn’t leave any film on my face. It tingles a little but not to bad. Smells like smoke but the smell goes. It’s left my skin so smooth and even looking. I glow when I wear this. It’s so so beautiful. Recommended.
    Date published: 2021-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily vitamin c serum I have tried a few vitamin c serums over the past year as I focused on my skincare routine. I love this one as it doesn't leave my skin ultra sticky, and 1 pump is all you need so the size of the product goes a long way. It's a nice texture, some vitamin c serums I find too runny and hard to control, where this one is slightly heavier and applys nicely into the skin.
    Date published: 2021-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vitamin C Serum I have really enjoyed using this vitamin c serum after receiving a generous sample size in a recent gift with purchase. I find that this vitamin c serum sits really well under my makeup and that it smells nice. I find that other vit c serums are probably more effective on my skin but I would still use this product as it does not trigger any sensitivity or breakouts.
    Date published: 2021-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a classic I tend to shop round for a Vit C as they come in at all different price points. Some have certainly been hit or miss. However, I find myself circling back to this one as it’s just good. It works for my skin. I’ve had no issues with it oxidising over time, but I do use every morning. The only reason it’s not 5 stars aid it’s price point. It is spendy.
    Date published: 2021-05-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok I bought this product 6 months ago thinking it would be really good for my skin. That wasn't the case. I used this product twice per week, and after using it for 2 weeks, it made my skin purge soo badly and burn as if to was on fire. I highly don't recommend this skin for skin of colour as our skin is extremely sensitive to some products. I won't say it is a bad product though as it had some amazing Ingredients.
    Date published: 2021-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This product is most certainly one of the best vitamin C serum. Yes, it does not smell great, but it is very effective and great quality. It has a short life once opened, but it comes in a nice airtight container. It feels a bit sticky at the beginning, but it does not last. I used a full size product about 3-4 times and multiple mini ones from GWP.
    Date published: 2021-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good all rounder I’ve used this product for around 4 months and I can say that it will brighten the skin and make it more even. It also leaves a nice glow! However, I don’t believe it made a difference to my melasma, that’s why, in my opinion, this is product is more of a maintenance type of product! Loved it anyway!
    Date published: 2021-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New mum tick of approval! I’ve been using this for a couple of months and wanted to make sure the effects were sustained before writing a review - they are! My skin is definitely more even and bright since using this product. Given that I am a new mum with little sleep and too many chocolate snacks, I think this is actually some kind of miracle serum! I use it under a light moisturiser and sunscreen every morning. Yes, it smells weird and the texture is sticky but you get used to it, and trust me it’s worth it!
    Date published: 2021-05-25
    • y_2021, m_8, d_2, h_19
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_985
    • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200021920, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_spacenk-en
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
    • reviews, product