UK200017227

Institut Esthederm

Adaptasun Body Lotion Strong Sun

200ML

Institut Esthederm

Adaptasun Body Lotion Strong Sun

200ML

€ 51,00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 51 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 51 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Embrace the summer with Institut Esthederm Adaptasun Body Lotion Strong Sun, the adaptable suncare lotion from French skincare experts Institut Esthederm.

Adaptasun Body Lotion Strong Sun lets skin adapt naturally to the sun, optimising cell protection and preventing photo-ageing using Institut Esthederm's patented Global Cellular Protection technology, which protects from free radicals, stimulates anti-inflammatory mechanisms and preserves DNA integrity.

Ideal for those with sun-tolerant skin and those exposing skin to strong sun, Institut Esthederm Adaptasun Body Lotion Strong Sun provides exceptional tanning and protection, delivering a deeper tan that endures, while adapting skin to the sun more quickly.

Key Benefits

  • Delivers a long-lasting, deep, natural tan
  • Strengthens the skin’s defences against sun damage, while optimising tanning
  • Hydrates and energises skin, leaving it soft and supple
  • Promotes safe enjoyment of strong sun

SKU# UK200017227

Apply to your skin 20 minutes before exposure. Reapply every two hours.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

Since its inception in 1978 Institut Esthederm has been at the cutting-edge of sun protection skincare. It takes an ‘avant-garde’ approach which allows consumers to enjoy the sun while counting on its advanced formulas to strengthen their skin’s own ability to protect itself.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection I have been using this sun team range for over 6 years now and I wouldn’t use anything else for my highly sensitive skin. I was advised to use it in addition to my rashy skin which it helps to completely prevent. Absolutely 100% recommend this product
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection I have been buying this sun protection for several years now. It was recommended to me by a friend who spends most of the summer sailing round the med and needs good protection. I am fair skinned and have never burnt but tanned. It goes on easily and smells very pleasant.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works SO well! I'm a huge sunscreen advocate and have been using this lotion for years, I still can't comprehend how it's protective without any sun protection factor, but somehow it works. I would like this in a different packaging to be honest, but otherwise it's great and easy to apply on the skin.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will never use another sun cream! My daughter used to get a heat rash every time we went away, until I invested in this product. It has been a game changer for her, no more heat rash and she is now able to enjoy her holidays, rather than stay in the room on day two onwards. We both use it and whilst it is expensive, I highly recommend it, we never burn, have a lovely long lasting tan, it smells great and applies easily. We wouldn’t go away without it!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Total game changer This is an incredible product. I have very pale, Celtic skin and can burn within 30 minutes in the sun without protection. With this on though, I get a gentle, natural, light tan. I was a bit apprehensive about using this at first because it doesn't have SPF but I've never burnt whilst using it. The only reason I've given it 4* is because it's prohibitively expensive and you need to use a lot of it for frequent applications (as with all suncreams). I've raved about this to anyone and everyone though - it is such a fantastic product
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourite sun lotion I have been using this sun lotion for a few years now. My skin developed a sensitivity to the sun and I was looking for something that would help me look after it. It is a reasonably thick white cream, but is not greasy. My husband does not like it as it does tend to seep if you sweat, but that does not bother me. It would gain an extra star if it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun in the Sun! This is an exceptional suntan lotion. There is no SPF but do not be alarmed - it provides complete protection from the sun. The lotion has a gorgeous scent and it is a light and easily applied texture. I always use the strong sun version and I never burn! I have used Institut Esthederm for many years and have been happily converting all my friends. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun protection! I had used the face producst in this range and been hugely impressed, so went straight in and bought a full size of this product, and haven't regretted it a bit! Having been caught out in the sun on a couple of extremely hot days in the Middle East, I've been greatly impressed (and relieved!) to fidn that my skin didn't burn at all. It's perfect for more careful tanning too! I have a lovely even, deep tan, and my skin feels smooth and not dry or parched at all. Like all their products, this has a lovely fragrance and I am a total convert!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only suncream I use! I have been wearing this suncream for five years plus now and I don’t use any other now. It has been great in various different climates but I also use it daily at home in the UK & Ireland. Definitely worth the expense. No burn and a good tan with this.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen ever used I have been using the Insitut Esthederm Adaptasun Moderate Sun for years and have never once burned and get a great and even tan. This year I’m using the Strong Sun as I’m in Turkey and was recommended the higher strength. I have been here for 4 days with a fairly “Neapolitan tan” pre-arrival - ie. brown arms and back/chest from being out in the English summer but the stomach and thighs have not seen the sun yet!! I have applied this pretty thoroughly in the morning and topped up again twice during the day and again - not a hint of sunburn in 33degree sun. It is very expensive and I wish it was perhaps £10 cheaper but it is such an excellent product that I will keep buying.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A firm favourite for me, year on year Repeat purchase for me, love this stuff! Beautifully scented cream/lotion consistency that smoothes on and sinks in like a dream. I don’t know how this stuff works but it really does - requires an initial leap of faith to try it but once you have, I promise you won’t look back. I’ve always had a very light olive complexion - I used to tan really easily when I was younger but have burned much more easily as I got older, but this product allows me to get a lovely even and natural-looking tan without burning. I take 2 bottles on holiday with me as I like to use quite a lot of it (as it’s beautifully hydrating so my skin really benefits from its moisturising properties as well as tanning).
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the best I have fine, fair, dry ( and old) skin and burn easily. I apply this all over first thing, naked,before putting on bikini and going into the sun. (naked means I don't miss any bit). I find I can go all day on the beach (though I do spend time in the shade) and swim without burning. I know you're supposed to reapply but I don't and I don't burn. Eventually I acquire what is for me a tan. This product has been successful in the Maldives, in the Caribbean, in Mauritius, Italy in the height of summer. I continue to buy it because it works even though the size has been reduced and the price maintained for the lesser amount. The original used to last me 10days+ but now I need 1.5 bottles to do the same amount of time. But it is worth it.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great formula I am a big fan of this sun lotion. It provides really good protection from a broad range of sun rays. It is perfect for strong sun and leaves my skin protected. The formula is very lightweight and absorbs into the skin quickly, it smells really nice too!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zero burn on a hot holiday I used this on a holiday to Turkey where the temperature topped 40 degrees every day, I have fair skin that burns easily but using this I didn’t burn once. Seriously impressive and worth the cost if you’re after a very good, indulgent bottle of sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one! I was recommended this by a friend who is always holidaying and tanned. When I commented on her skin. She told me that she had never tanned only burned or if applying sunscreen not changed colour at all. I immediately identified with this!! And it’s true!! Since using this I can stay out all day, never burn and build a natural tan. I would travel to the moon to get hold of this when I go away!!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An entire office devoted to this A couple of years ago I began regularly having to travel to the caribbean for work. One member of our team recommended this suncream and now all five of us use it. It smells wonderful, I haven't ever burnt with it, and a little goes a long way. I highly recommend this cream and now refuse to use anything else
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what us says on the tin. I buy this every year for countries I go with extreme sun and never burn. I highly recommend it and it smells great too. People always comment on the smell too! It may be more expensive than most sun creams but is definitely worth it. 15 characters.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New staple This sun protection lotion was recommended to me by one of the lovely girls at my local Space NK store, I completely trust her so I went for it. I took it to a recent holiday to the Maldives and the sun there is no laughing matter. I was amazed at how well this cream performed under extreme heat and sun conditions. I didn’t get sunburnt and I was left with the most gorgeous tan that has lasted for weeks! It might seem a bit pricey but sun protection is so important and this one is just amazing! I will definitely re purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No longer sceptical Initially I was sceptical about using this sun cream as it doesn't use SPF and it is so expensive. However, it is very good. It feels nice, I tanned and I didn't burn so money well spent I say.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant range! I have skin that easily tans but still needs to be protected. In the UK I use the moderate version of this cream but in intense foreign heat, I switch to this one which protects my skin giving an all over even tan. Easily absorbed with a neutral smell.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice smell and absorbs quickly I love Esthederm sun products, and this one is a favourite. It has that lovely suncream scent, slightly different from more mainstream ones, but still as 'delicious', absorbs quickly and protects well. Love.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! No redness nothing ,, you won't be disappointed. Absolutely love that cream! and blends easily without leaving any greasy residue. Definitely will buy this again.....
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection for the body It took me years to find out about this product and I'm so glad I did as it is the best sun protection I have ever used. The texture is just like your normal body lotion and it applies easily and deeply. And the protection lasts for hours even in strong sun. I have never burned or had any sun rash or prickly heat with this product; a problem I have experienced with other so called 'top brands'. It is a bit on the pricey side but its so worth it for the protection it provides whilst helping you develop a nice golden tan.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best This is the best sun protection I have ever used. Yes, it is expensive but if used properly you will not burn but get an amazing tan. I have used it in Australia and Europe and I will never go without it. The aftersun is great too.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun cream ever This takes a bit of a leap of faith as there is no traditional SPF but I heard great reviews and have been using it for 3 years now after looking for a suitable suncream for polymorphic light eruption which I suffer with and have never had since using this!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sunscreen! I have been using this for years. It is the BEST. I never burn using it, no matter how strong the sun.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for my holiday in Australia.I also bought the one for sensitive skin. I haven’t actually used this one yet as I applied the other one in extreme sun - 47 degrees. I know this to be excellent from using it in Corfu last year and getting a nice tan without getting burned
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Protection I bought this for a holiday in Morocco. Normally I burn easily and I have very dry skin. I was extremely pleased with this product. No reddening and good moisturising . Expensive but worth it.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer essential. This has to be the ultimate sun essential. Really educates your skin to learn to protect itself against the harsh rays of the sun. Bringing up the melanin to shield against burning and ageing rays. My recommendation is to use always.
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200017227, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product