UK200029722

Ultra Violette

Lean Screen Mineral Mattifying SPF 50+

50ML

Ultra Violette

Lean Screen Mineral Mattifying SPF 50+

50ML

€ 39,10
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 39 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 39 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every €1.15 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a €11.50 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Ultra Violette products to the USA.

Protect delicate skin with Ultra Violette Lean Screen Mineral Mattifying SPF 50+, a broad-spectrum mineral sunscreen that helps to shield the skin from damaging UV rays.

This high-factor, zinc-only sunscreen helps to protect the skin from photo-ageing UVA and UVB rays without leaving behind any sticky, chalky residue and white cast generally associated with using a physical sunscreen. The addition of antioxidant kakadu plum helps to protect the skin against free radicals, while pentavitin works to deliver a refreshing dose of hydration.

Lean Screen’s gentle, fragrance-free formula and subtle matte finish make it an ideal choice for sensitive, reactive or oily skin.

Key Benefits

  • Defends skin from UVA and UVB rays with zinc oxide
  • Vitamin C-rich kakadu plum provides antioxidant protection
  • Hydrates and moisturises with plant-derived pentavitin
  • Fragrance-free formula suitable for all skin types
  • Matte finish without leaving a chalky residue or white cast
  • Reef-safe mineral formula

SKU# UK200029722

AQUA/WATER/EAU, ZINC OXIDE, COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, OCTYLDODECANOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, GLYCERIN, PEG-30 DIPOLYHYDROXYSTEARATE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, POLYGLYCERYL-3 POLYRICINOLEATE, AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER, DISODIUM EDTA, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, XANTHAN GUM, GLUCONOLACTONE, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, ISOSTEARIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, TERMINALIA FERDINANDIANA FRUIT EXTRACT, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES)
Every damn day, even when you’re staying indoors (seriously we mean it. UVA rays pass through clouds and windows)! Apply generously as the final step in your skincare routine, right after, or instead of your moisturiser and before your makeup.

EU TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 5-7 working days* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

EU EXPRESS DELIVERY €9
Free when you spend €120
Receive your order in 1-2 working days

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

UK STANDARD DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €25
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY €7
Free when you spend €115
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY €5
Free when you spend €50
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

E-GIFT CARDS
Delivered instantly by email, Free Delivery

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

*This option is available for all UK Mainland addresses, excluding the Scottish Highlands and other parts of Scotland.

After two plus years in the making, Violette is leading a new gen of sunscreen. Scrap that. Skinscreen. SPF which politely considers your other beauty products, feels comfortable enough to wear daily, and contains skin-sweetening ingredients.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! This sunscreen is perfect for sensitive skin with hyperpigmentation. It feels very nice to wear and doesn't have greasy feeling to it. It is also slightly tinted which makes it perfect for uneven skin tone. I have tried many brands and this one is definitely the best!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes some getting used to…. This is the first stand alone SPF I have tried. In the past I have relied on my moisturiser or foundation to do both jobs. However, I have moved to a sunnier area and am aware of how ageing the sun is. The product is barely scented and is an alarming shade, but blends into the skin. The thing that takes a while to get used to is the texture - it is sooooo thick! I have used it with and without my usual primer and it is equally as mattifying. No breakouts as yet….
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! It is definitely the most over delivering sun screen in terms of what it promises: definitely and surely mattifying in a way that I had never experience (and I have tried dozens of magnifying sun screen over many years). The texture is not too thick for a mineral sunscreen and I wondered how Ultra Violette does it! Good under makeup and skin look good all day after applying a think layer in the morning.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Im not sure May be it is me but i am really not sure about this one,i was a little concerned about the colour that came out of the tube ,but actually it is fine . Love the pump dispenser its really good . it is very thick in texture and takes some rubbing in. I am now mixing it with my erborian makeup and that for me works. There is no white cast that i can see. I will keep using and maybe try the serum one next.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product I do like this product but I’m not 100% sold. It has a slightly unusual tint at first glance but as it goes on it evens out really nicely. There is no real scent to it, which I prefer. I have quite dry skin and this is neither drying nor too oily. The texture is a little different, sometimes it will bobble or pile as I apply it, I haven’t quite worked out why. Makeup goes on over it nicely when it doesn’t pile.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only SPF I will ever use I bought this as I wanted to give this brand a go as I am constantly on the look out for a good SPF that I can use daily under makeup. Now I really don't agree with the low star reviews on this site for a few reasons. 1. this is a mineral spa which leaves a white cast always so most companies tint them. Now this tint is excellent in my opinion for fair and very fair skin tones as it has sort of cold beige tint. Anyone who uses tinted mineral sunscreens and is very fair will know that they are always too orange and this, possibly cause it's an Australian brand, is perfect for fair skin as it's not too orange and has more neural beige tone. 2. This is a matt formula so will be hard to spread but if using the recommended 5 pumps there's enough slip to nicely apply all over the face and as it's matt it sits incredibly well under foundation. I have very dry skin and I can use this everyday not problem. 3. I have been using for 2 months now daily and I haven't noticed any breakouts, singing or blackheads form using this formula despite having sensitive skin. What I love about this foundation also is that it is made almost entirely from coconut and titanium oxide and zinc so is incredibly natural and is a great option for those looking for a natural, mineral non chemical spf. This spf also has no fragrance or spf smell. I think that 50ml bottle and using 5 pumps a day is too small and only lasts about 1 month- which makes this formula very expensive. However Ultra Violet has now launched these fibulas in 75ml in Australia instead of 50ml for only a few dollars more and on instragram they confirmed it will be coming to the uk later in the year so I definitely think this brand is worth it and this spa is absolutely brilliant.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best SPF out there! By far the best one I’ve tried and I use SPF religiously. I have oily skin skin especially on the forehead and this product is amazing keeping everything smooth and in control. Definitely will repurchase after I finish the current one and it’s my go to this summer!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing SPF This has quickly become my favourite SPF. I was so happy when I saw that space nk were stocking Ultra Violette as I had wanted to try this brand for ages. This spf has a slight tint to it, which slightly evens out my red cheeks. I would just be careful of applying it when you’re wearing white tops for this reason. I love that Ultra Violette tell you how much you should be applying to have full protection. I can’t recommend this highly enough!
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from V thiccc This sunscreen is incredibly thick, don’t let the thick grey texture concern you, it blends into the skin without any weird colour residue. It takes a while to sink into the skin but when it does, I’ve happily worn makeup over this without any weird piling or a greasy residue from it
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I normally hate wearing spf, every one I’ve tried feels thick and greasy. I have oily / combo fair cool skin. At first I thought it seemed thick and almost like clay, I thought I would hate it. But then it seemed to completely absorb and smooth my skin, like a blurring primer, but so light. I applied my usual makeup over it. Lasted all day, I normally get an oily tzone after 2 hours. I didn’t get any oilyness until about 8 hours with this I couldn’t believe it! Highly recommend if you’re oily or combination skin. I didn’t notice any colour just a smoothing blurring effect. Amazing
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good SPF and a good makeup primer I like this product. Its texture is quite thick but this does not bother me. It dissolves into the skin easily. It also acts well as a make up primer. The products that I put on top do not move. However I would not categorize this SPF as mattifying. On my skin this does not show mattifying at all. It leaves a nice satin finish.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too tinted for me This is my least favorite product from this brand. It’s has a very thick texture and the tint is not great for me. I have very fair skin and I look a bit dirty with it on. It’s a mild sunscreen that doesn’t irritate my eyes and it protects me nicely from the sun.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice under makeup, but not mattifying I do like this product but it's not perfect, hence the four stars. First of all it's very thick. And yes it's tinted lightly but this disappears immediately. I'm very pale and haven't had any issue with it making me look orange. Over my moisturiser, it's great. and make up goes on lovely over the top. However, when I just used a hyaluronic acid serum underneath, it pilled really badly. But it did stay matte throughout the day. Over a moisturiser, it doesn't pill but is not matte at all. I'm still undecided as to whether I will repurchase.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thick I was really looking forward to trying this SPF as I had heard such good things about the brand in general. I chose this one as I’m fairly oily and liked the idea of a more matte finish. Unfortunately it’s just too thick for me and pilled when applied over the top of any other product. I’m still keen to try other SPFs by the brand, but this one wasn’t for me.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I love the idea behind this product and what it is supposed to deliver. Unfortunately, this for me turned out to be just marketing trick. The colour of this product automatically excludes me as a very fair skin person as it looks orange-grey on me. Secondly, it makes me feel greasy and I have a very dry skin due to retinol so that should definitely not be the case. Thirdly, it never properly dries on my skin - all day it remains tacky. And most of all, it is very strange but in the evening when I wash off this product I see a huge number of new black heads. I tested it over couple of weeks with intervals to let the black heads clear, and it definitely is the one that causes them. I’m so disappointed as I really like Ultraviolet lip balm and wanted to like this one too:(
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too orange and thick I really wanted to like this as I’ve been trying to find a new mineral filter only sunscreen. As per usual most mineral sunscreens take the form of white paste or orange soda.... I really don’t understand this as regardless of skin tone, who does an orange tone suit??? This dries too quickly in that it’s hard to spread it out properly in time before it dries down. Not quite as matte as it’s marketed as and really quite thick.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail SPF! I have wasted so much money on trying SPFs that didn't suit my skin. This is perfect for my oily, spot prone skin! It's quite thick on application but sinks in quickly, leaves no white cast at all and, critically, doesn't make my skin look shiny. My face was still matte late in the afternoon. My search is over, I will never be without this now.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great brand, but this one has some issues I think the brand is fab and this product has so much potential. However I had to return it as its un-useable. Immediately when using it the product was pilling very badly over a serum. I tested it on the back of my hands with and without any serum underneath and what a difference. On clean skin it was great, but I always like to use skincare in the AM so I just couldn't use it and had to send it back. If you're just going to use it on clean skin then I think it will work well, but it doesn't layer at all.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic mineral sunscreen This sunscreen is fabulous. I can only tolerate mineral sunscreen due to sensitivity and this is the only one I’ve found that I can apply the recommended amount (1/3 tsp for face) and be acceptable. It is not mattifying on me, does not pill at all and is possible to reapply without problems. It gives me a tiny bit of coverage, enough to even out and require only concealer for under eyes if I want. It is a bit more expensive than I would like but it is so nice I have repurchased more already. So if you can only use mineral sunscreen and prefer/need no silicone this is definitely worth it.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute holy grail of sunscreens! I currently moved here from Aus and I stocked up before I left because this is the absolute best! I am beyond thrilled it’s now being sold here. This sunscreen is great under makeup but also on its own. The matte finish makes my skin look a lot better than it does without anything on it! I love love love it!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spf moisturizer This must be the most amazing moisturizer with SPF that I have ever used. I have chosen the mattiffying version Because I needed some thing that Won’t make my face Oily at the middle of the day (This is some thing I experience with a lot of sunscreens) And I must say that’s cream is the one
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great I was really excited by all the reviews of this product, but having used it I wouldn't give it 5 stars. It is definitely an improvement on most mineral spfs I've used before, and doesn't feel thick or heavy, however it pilled up quite a lot over my serum. After reading reviews on other sites it seems this is quite common. I think the trick is to not rub too much and almost pat it in. It is also not 100% matte, there is still some glow to it, which I don't mind but it's not what I expected. I haven't tested applying make up over it. If they reformulated it to get rid of the pilling it would be a 5/5
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sunscreen I have ever used ! I have been wearing this sunscreen for couple of days and I love it. It keeps my skin matte without drying it out. I am tan to deep skin tone and it does not leave a grey cast. I have used other sunscreens in the past such as supergoop, la Roche posay and glossier and so far this sunscreen is my favourite.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for oily skin This is a fantastic spf 50 for those of us who have sensitive but oily skin. It says it’s matte but I don’t find it that matte, I would describe it as a semi matte spf that absorbs well into the skin. I don’t notice a strong scent or anything like that which is always a good thing for me. Has not broken me out
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HG SPF FOR OILY SKIN FOLK I have oily sensitive reaction skin. This keeps me semi matte with some natural oils peering through which I like! Most spfs I’ve tried leave me looking greasy as hell. This spf has amazing ingredients but there is one thing that I don’t like which is the dyes they use but they are pretty low on the list.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing sunscreen you will ever try I purchased this as a facial sunscreen as I have started using retinol. To caveat this, I am the oiliest skin type you can imagine, my whole life, nothing has worked to control the oil, and I have tried EVERYTHING under the sun. I have never been able to wear sunscreen on my face due to not really being able to wear anything as it would just make me grease up like crazy. I thought give this a go as I am from NZ, so had seen it around before. I wore it yesterday for the first time, and I looked in the mirror around 3pm and couldn't believe my eyes. My forehead was completely matte. The first time in my whole life. I wore again today, and the same has happened. I can honestly say, this has changed my life - I can now wear makeup without looking like I'm sweating! Game.Changer. A MUST for Oily skinned guys and girls!
Date published: 2021-03-10
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029722, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product