UK300055877

Aesop

Reverence Aromatique Hand Wash

500ML

£27.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 27 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 27 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Indulge the senses with the earthy aroma of Aesop Reverence Aromatique Hand Wash. This aromatic cleanser features an unconventional combination of botanical ingredients that results in a unique fragrance layered with smoky, woody and citrus notes.

A deeply cleansing hand wash containing finely ground pumice stones and lactic acid for gentle exfoliation without drying, this gel formulation leaves the hands feeling soft and supple. Extracts of vetiver root and petitgrain are known to be grounding and calming to the senses, as well as for their antiseptic properties to calm skin and soothe weary hands.

Lather just one pump into damp hands and rinse away to leave them polished, cleansed and refreshed.

Key Benefits

  • Contains finely milled pumice stone for gentle exfoliation
  • Unorthodox and enchanting smoky, woody aroma
  • Deeply cleanses and gently exfoliates hands
  • Antiseptic botanical extracts calm weary skin
  • Bottled in brown plastic to protect from UV rays

SKU# UK300055877

WATER (AQUA), SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, PUMICE, COCO-BETAINE, POLYSORBATE 20, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL, SODIUM COCOAMPHOACETATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) LEAF/TWIG OIL, VETIVERIA ZIZANOIDES ROOT OIL, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, FUSANUS SPICATUS WOOD OIL, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, D-LIMONENE, LINALOOL, FARNESOL.
Dispense into damp hands, lather, then rinse thoroughly.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Working with both plant-based and laboratory-made ingredients of the highest quality and proven efficacy, Aesop's body and face products address specific imbalances.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handwash I don’t think you can ever go wrong with this hand wash. As with all Aesop products it has the best scent and is firm fave in my house when we have it in the bathroom. Friends always comment on how lovely it is. The exfoliation is a nice touch but follow up using a hand cream as it can sometimes be quite drying for the skin.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful scent I love most of this brands products and this is one of my favourite. Thus is my third or forth purchase, I have lost count! The packaging is not as elegant as some other hand wash bottles, but that is a matter of taste, but the product itself is awesome. Really beautiful fragrance making it such a pleasant experience to use
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Handwash! The Aesop - Reverence Aromatique Hand Wash is one of my favourite beauty items to buy. Honestly, I have brought so many bottles of these over the years, it never gets old. Always get positive feedback from guests when they use this item. 100% recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Resurrection in terms of hydration This is another great product from Aesop. It definitely leaves the hands feeling a lot more hydrated than the other hand soap from Aesop. In terms of smell this on the other hand is a bit more smoky and even a bit weirder than the Resurrection Aromatique. But this one has small granules inside and when rubbing your hands you can feel a lot more clean and refreshed with this. Definitely a good deal considering the amount, the smell and the brand name that you would be buying! 9.5/10 from me
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculous price tag but worth it. You’re used to buying Carex and Palmolive for £1 then you wander into a shop and wash your hands with this and are forever ruined. This is the best smelling, exfoliating, wonder product I have ever used in my bathroom. It’s a pleasure to spend time hand washing but at the back of your mind lurks a quilt that people use food banks and you’re spending 30 pounds on a hand wash. And yet I will buy it again and also buy it for people who love and appreciate a luxury product. I’d some one bought me this I would dance a joyful jig.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully scented product An excellent hand wash to use daily now that we have to continually wash our hands. Might seem expensive but it is worth given the amount of work we subject our hands and fingers to. This is also a very impressive gift that will be well received. It also smells wonderful!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! I received this as a gift from my Mum who was raving about it, so I was quite excited to see what all the fuss was about. I’m a total convert, this hand wash is lovely. The finely gritted pumice stones give it a lovely texture that exfoliates and cleans without drying the hands out. It feels like a luxury hand wash and smells divine. Will definitely repurchase or try the other scent for my guest loo.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab but preferred the other I bought this alongside Resurrection To try out both against each other. While I prefer the smell of this one (it’s a pretty unisex scent - woody and my partner is happy to use it), I didn’t like the “bits” within this one that you have to wash off. It means it doesn’t feel as smooth and luxurious to me.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Washing hands made good We all now wash our hands so much more often that it’s worth spending money on hand wash that doesn’t dry our hands out especially in hard water areas so we use this and try to buy when there is an offer. Lasts well so worth the money even though feels a lot to pay
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The grit is good! I was a little wary of this hand wash although I love their resurrection one due to the finely milled pumice (grit). I bought it for our downstairs loo (for guests) and I love it! My hands feel really clean after using this and my only complaint is that they can start to feel a bit dry with a lot of use however, this just means I’m going to buy their hand cream too! Smells amazing, looks great and a little bit of luxury in a world where hand washing has become such a focus.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave hand wash I never thought I'd ever bother to review a hand wash, or even have have a favourite, but this smells so wonderful, feels very luxurious and has little exfoliating particles that make a really big difference to the skin on my hands. I always really look forward to using this, and though it's very expensive, I will keep buying.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without Ever since getting my first bottle of this years ago I have been addicted. I rotate between this and the Resurrection one from Aesop. And I would never even consider another hand wash than these two. The fragrance is rich and addictive — it is unisex and a bit woody but still not too masculine, think luxury incense. Get this if you want a bit of a scrub, but perhaps choose the Resurrection one if you want something to even gentler.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I purchased this wash in a set with the balm and, as I wrote in my review for the latter, I use both on my body and not just my hands. The (hand)wash smells wonderful and does not strip skin off its moisture. It contains tiny granules that have an exfoliating effect, which is gentle enough for everyday use. I recommend and I plan to repurchase.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I caved & now I’m officially addicted !! I’ve had my eye on this for months and months but resisted buying it as I couldn’t justify paying £27 for hand wash. Well....I gave in and finally I realise why everyone loves it so much. It’s much much more than just a hand wash - it’s a luxury skin care item for your hands, in my opinion. I love using it to wash my little boys hands and I keep it in the kitchen so everyone gets to share in its magic! The exfoliating aspect is so special and instead of feeling like my hands are always dry, this feels like you’re replenishing the skin and the smell is divine! It’s also huge and lasts for ages. I promise you won’t regret investing in this bottle of joy. Just go for it - your hands will thank you!
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little bit of luxury! Absolutely love anything Aesop, I have this in my bathroom and everyone comments on how gorgeous their hands feel! Even then men! It’s such a great scent, it’s a kind of spicy but also very fresh and spa like, not particularly masculine or feminine and ALWAYS get comments from men saying how nice the hand wash is! Must be nice for the men to notice! Cannot be without this product in our house!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hand wash If I could change one thing about this hand wash, it'd be in a glass bottle and I'd be able to get refills. Other than that, it is such a treat. A fresh, energising scent and a nice texture and feel with the gentle exfoliation. I wish I was a little richer so I could buy it all the time (really hard to justify a regular £27 on hand wash) rather than the occasional treat.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exfoliating and fab! I first used this hand wash in a restaurant bathroom and thought it was amazing so I took the name and purchased it when I got home. It has tiny particles in there that seriously exfoliate your hands and smells so fresh like oranges, must have hand wash!!!
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restoring and replenishing Another great quality hand wash by Aesop. They are a bit pricey in comparison to high street alternatives but definitely worth it to give hands some TLC after intense periods of handwashing. I currently use it alongside others as an intermittent luxury.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous To Use With all the frequent hand washing we are now having to do it is so nice to find a hand wash that it both beautiful to you and kind to your hands. This has a lovely fragrance to it and it is also exfoliating which leaves your hands lovely and soft. Lasts for ages and looks lovely in the bathroom too!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clever gentle exfoliation I love this hand soap. It smells woody and citrusy and is therefore great for men and women alike. It’s a gel formulation with a gentle pumice exfoliating action to make your hands super soft and not at all dry. It’s a lovely product for guest washrooms.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but well worth the money This is a very expensive hand wash however it is worth every single penny. It smells amazing and has a grittiness to it leaving your hands feeling exfoliated, super clean and soft. The bottle also looks lovely in bathrooms and kitchens - great for gifts too
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Fragrance, excellent quality I know these are an 'expensive' product but I can honestly not recommend this brand enough, this is a gorgeous hand soap with a lovely refreshing fragrance and tiny exfoliating beads to make your hands incredibly soft. A lot goes a long way, so in my mind an excellent purchase .
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I bought this as I wanted an exfoliating hand wash. I do a lot of painting and gardening and need something kind but effective to clean my hands. This does the job perfectly. The grains in the hand wash are small and gentle so it can be used several times a day if necessary without scratching or being too harsh or drying out your hands. I have put it in the kitchen but it would not be out of place in a bathroom or loo. It also smells lovely.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxury hand wash I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband as he couldn’t stop talking about it since he used this at a washroom when we were out eating at a restaurant in London. It smells divine and the exfoliating beads help make your hands feel squeaky clean. Very pricey, but a nice occasional treat and looks great for when guests come around.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely experience The price aside, this is a lovely hand wash. Obviously, I bought it for the scent because that's the most special thing about this hand wash. It has a wonderful fragrance that really does smell like you're bathing in a garden. That sounds so cheesy, but the thing I like about Aesop's products the most is the way they smell so incredibly fresh and natural.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but pricey thus I was skeptical because of the price. This was the second bottle I’ve bought now and I love it! It smells lovely, I love how it exfoliates and washes your hands ...it is quite pricey but I thought why not treat your hands if you can during this lockdown.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hand wash Absolutely love the Aesop hand wash. It washes your hands thoroughly whilst also nourishing them and leaving them feeling moisturised. It smells great, like a spa treatment and definitely seems like a luxury product. Would definitely recommend if you want to spend more.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I love how this smells but I am just not a fan of having pumice in my hand wash, it feels like dirt to me, like someone poured sand into my liquid soap as a prank. Also, I wash my hands at least a dozen times each day and I don’t find it necessary to exfoliate them every single time. Can’t wait to use this up so I can go back to a more conventional hand wash.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real boujie handwash If we've all got to wash out hands more frequently, then you might as well make it pleasurable. This hand wash is expensive there's no denying that, but it's lovely and the addition of ground pumice will let you know that you've completely covered all the areas needed. The little granules act like a scrub as well. Smells amazing and leaves hands soft and smelling lovely. Overall, a perfect hand wash!!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Good all round hand cleanser with a lovely scent. Don't be put off by the price as you get what you pay for, it lasts ages due to the rich consistency and a little goes a long way. I sometimes like to give this as a present when going to dinner parties.
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK300055877, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product