UK200028007

Nars

Climax Extreme Mascara

£22.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 22 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Receive a complimentary gift when you spend on NARS
thumbnail

Complimentary Mini Wanted Eyeshadow Palette

When you spend £75 on NARS

Worth £26. Adds to bag automatically.

Get extreme volume, extreme pigment and extreme performance from just one mascara with the Nars Climax Extreme Mascara.

The loaded pigment complex features a dynamic combination of pure micro pigments infused with conditioning oils that help to evenly coat the lashes with a deep, black latex-like pigment.

The unique XXXL ribbed-bristle brush is designed to help boost lashes with a smooth, even application from root to tip. Special polymers work to provide long-lasting, smudge-resistant wear with a false lash effect.

To apply, start by coating the top and bottom of the upper lashes. Then coat the root and the outer lashes. For extra lift, use the brush to hold and lift lashes for five seconds.

Key Benefits

  • A long-wearing mascara that provides instant volume
  • Loaded pigment complex and XXXL ribbed-bristle brush
  • Intense shade of latex-like black for bold, dramatic effect
  • Flake, smudge and clump resistant
  • Fragrance and paraben-free

SKU# UK200028007

WATER/AQUA/EAU • SYNTHETIC BEESWAX • PARAFFIN • PALMITIC ACID • POLYURETHANE-35 • STEARIC ACID • AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL • BUTYLENE GLYCOL • GLYCERYL STEARATE • VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER • COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CERA CARNAUBA/CIRE DE CARNAUBA • ACACIA SEYAL GUM • HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE • TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE • METHYLPROPANEDIOL • CAPRYLYL GLYCOL • PHENYLPROPANOL • POLYSORBATE 60 • DISODIUM PHOSPHATE • BHT • SODIUM PHOSPHATE • PHENOXYETHANOL • [+/- (MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): IRON OXIDES (CI 77499)]
  • • For dramatic volume, start by coating the top and bottom of the upper lashes, using brush to wiggle through.
  • • Next, concentrate application on the root and the outer lashes.
  • • For extra lift, use the wand to hold and lift lashes for 5 seconds.
  • • For further impact, use the tapered edge of wand to coat bottom lashes.
  • UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
    Free when you spend £20
    Delivery within 2-4 working days.

    UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
    Free when you spend £100
    Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

    CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
    Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

    EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
    Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

    2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
    Free when you spend £100.
    Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
    Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

    We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

    RETURNS
    Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
    Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

    Born out of a passion for purity, colour and texture, Nars celebrates true freedom of expression with its versatile range of wearable, high-quality makeup solutions.

    Reviews

    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product for me I purchased this mascara with high hopes of getting smudge proof and non clumpy beautiful lashes but was quite disappointed with it. The mascara is easy to apply and the wand is also very good but the formula is not smudge proof at all. It gave my lashes a very clumpy look and smudged a lot. I will definitely not repurchase it.
    Date published: 2021-07-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice mascara I like this mascara a lot but it’s not my favourite. The length and volume it gives really is wonderful but I find it does smudge on me if I’m wearing it all day. I found powdering under the lower lash line down help but it just doesn’t late all day on me
    Date published: 2021-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This mascara is good, but Hourglass's Caution mascara is way way better. It does give a volume and that false lash effect, but it does smudge a bit during hot weather. It goes off easily. It is thick which I like but it does smudge a bit when you apply two coats.
    Date published: 2021-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product smudges and melted in the heat I was looking forward to trying this mascara but have to say I'm really disappointed by the quality and results. The product smudged under my eyes and has now melted in the hot weather and is unusable. I've only used the product once which isn't great considerig the price
    Date published: 2021-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara It’s a great mascara that gives a false lash effect without using false eyelashes! It adds great volume that is long lasting and has minimal smudges. It also washes off easily at the end of the day. Overall, it’s a great mascara that it totally worth the buy.
    Date published: 2021-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara Love this, loved the packaging too! The big bold brush, easy to apply, I wear lashes, so I bought this for my underneath lashes. Easy (ish) to remove, I use Paula's Choice. It doesn't smug at all, which is great for all day wear. Plus give a really good amount of volume. I am happy with this product.
    Date published: 2021-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, but... ... Every time I've worn this mascara, after a few hours I have smudges on my upper eyelids and underneath my eyes (even though I didn't put mascara on my lower lashes). Never had this with any other mascara. It's going in the bin sadly. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2021-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing results This is the best mascara I have tried ( and I have tried lots!). Excellent results - really does make lashes look longer, thicker and altogether more luxuriant. Great quality as always from Nars- this will be one product i will keep buying. Lasts all day too!
    Date published: 2021-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is the best mascara, better than the classic one, it has better effect, long lasting, it is darker and deeper, i used every day i won't be able to use another mascar till i die haha, thank you nars for this amazing product. the product has a great packaging
    Date published: 2021-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the red tube I like this tube much better than the red tube. This gives me more length and drama than the red tube and it doesn’t crumble and streak and transfer to my lower lashes. If you are torn between the two, get this one and skip the red tube as it’s a hundred times better
    Date published: 2021-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite NARS never fails to disappoint. I have repurchased this mascara over and over again as I cannot find another that compares. It doesn't smudge and lasts all day long. My lashes look long and full without looking clumpy or over the top which I love. Definitely try!
    Date published: 2021-04-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clumpy and wet! I was so excited for this and had high expectations. I’m so disappointed, the neck on the bottle is way too big and needs to be smaller as so much comes off on the brush and round the rim, making application wet and my lashes clumpy! Please change the packaging as it could be an amazing mascara!
    Date published: 2021-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to! I love NARS mascaras, they are the only brand that I've found that don't smudge throughout the day. This one especially makes my lashes longer and fuller without looking clumpy. It stays on all day with no flaking and looks great right up until the moment I take my make up. I can't imagine ever buying any other brand of mascara! Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2021-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourite mascaras I bought this mascara after being completely sucked in by various online influencers. I happened to need a new mascara and was already a fan of other Nars products so took the plunge. I wanted a mascara that gave my lashes that extra something so that I look presentable on the hundreds of zoom calls I've had in the past year. This mascara definitely does that and provides, length volume and definition that also didn't end up half way down my face at the end of the day. The wand is quite fat so care is needed when applying and it probably isn't the mascara for you if you want really natural lashes, however for me it does what I want it to do and is definitely a new favourite
    Date published: 2021-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazeballs I have used the same brand mascara for YEARS and just bought this on a whim after seeing it on LPD's Instagram. Soooooo glad I did because its amazing. It makes my lashes look false, so long and thick! I mist my skin regularly throughout the day and this normally has me reapplying mascara a couple of times. Not with the climax, this stayed put all day and looked great too. New fave -LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2021-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good, but prefer climax The original climax has been my go to for years. I love its full and natural look. I bought this one with high hopes, however, I find it too rich, and my eye lashes clump up lots more. I've taken to removing most of the product off the wand before use, for a more natural look. Probably good if you like the thicker look!
    Date published: 2021-03-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the WORST wettest clumpy smudgy mascara ever I've had to wipe huge clumps off the brush before use which should have been the warning. It's so clumpy and wet - it adds length but it glues all my eyelashes together. As it's so wet and my eyelashes are long, it also smudges everywhere, especially as I'm applying concealer - just never seems to dry. It comes off easily when you don't want it to (I have mascara rings under my eyes if there's any rain or I touch them at all) but in the end, trying to take it off just smears it all over my face. I really regret buying it.
    Date published: 2021-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Got a full size on this item and received a mini size for that. Two are perfect for my daily life. The full size one used at home and I just used the Mini size one when I go out. It is Easy to use and long lasting. I will purchase agian next time!!!!
    Date published: 2021-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but the original climax mascara is better This is a nice mascara a solid 4 out of 5 but if you want a way better mascara go for the original climax mascara as it is 5 out of 5 and it so so so good. This one doesn’t do quite as much as the original for the lashes. It’s still nice and worth trying to see if it works for you.
    Date published: 2021-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! This is an amazing mascara with a deep and rich colour. I chose the uncensored black shade and was surprised at how different it was to other black shades of mascara I had tried. The brush is generous, making build up easy and a good volume achieved. quite a dramatic lash effect and barely any smudging, whilst easy to remove at night.
    Date published: 2021-02-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I received this product as a sample and being a fan of big lashes was quite excited to try it out. I must say I agree with the other users who said that they weren’t blown away. It provided ok coverage and I guess you’d need to apply about three coats to get the really big lash effect. I like the look of the full size packaging though, so might be tempted to buy it!..
    Date published: 2021-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara One of the best I’ve ever used. My current fav is too faced better than sex but this might actually beat that mascara. The wand shape is great and it applies super smoothly but still very black and volumizing. I hate clumpy mascaras so I was very glad it applied so smoothly. Will definitely purchase full size.
    Date published: 2021-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I purchased the Nars Climax Extreme Mascara after seeing it recommended online by influencers. I have come to the conclusion that Nars mascaras just don't do it for me. I do not think this mascara lives up to it's "extreme" name, it gives a pleasant look but nothing outrageous.
    Date published: 2021-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good wearability I do love trying out different mascaras and am a huge fan of NARS. This one is good and stays in place all day, has a good consistency and isn't clumpy. The brush is quite thick, and I generally prefer a slightly thinner brush which is why I wouldn't give it 5 stars as it does make it a little harder to apply.
    Date published: 2021-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds thickness to thin lashes I loved this for the thickness it gives to my thin lashes. Would recommend for those who have length but need thickness for their lashes. Doesn't flake off either which is a plus. Please note I received this product as part of my free sample with an order.
    Date published: 2021-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I really like this mascara, it really lengthens and volumizes my lashes. I have fairly easy lashes to work with, which may be why I like it, as I can see there are mixed reviews. Don't find it smudges too much and gives me the drama I want! I don't know if this quite makes 'holy grail' status for me, but I do really like it!
    Date published: 2021-01-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who would have thought Who would have thought. I really like the Climax mascara (in the red tube), and who wouldn't like just a bit more "climax". I tried it a few times because I could not believe what I was experiencing. While the red tube Climax did a wonderful job, each time I tried the Extreme it clumped. So not for me, maybe for you.
    Date published: 2021-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara I have ever used The formula is HORRIBLE. It's too wet, makes my lashes so clumpy and stays tacky for so long. I am a glasses wearer and if I put them on within 10 minutes of applying I end up with streaks of it on the lenses. I gave it the benefit of the doubt by leaving it to dry out and settle for a few weeks but I think it's going to have to go in the bin, I went to use it this morning and the entire brush is so coated in formula that it doesn't even appear to have bristles. So disappointing, I won't buy a mascara from Nars again.
    Date published: 2021-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from High impact but messy! This mascara lives up to its name as it's very black and the brush gets a lot of product on fast, but I find it very messy. It smudges quite easily, especially if you're using any dewy base products, and I prefer to use a less chunky mascara for a first coat then layer up on the top. If you already have long lashes I think this could be great but it's very messy if you try to get close to the root. I got this in a Christmas set and enjoy using it but I'm not sure if I'll buy it again.
    Date published: 2021-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I received this as a sample with a recent purchase before Christmas which is great as I probably wouldn’t have tried it otherwise. It’s a really good way to try new things. I really liked this mascara - my usual favourite is benefit roller lash and I liked this as much
    Date published: 2021-01-08
    • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
    • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200028007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_spacenk-en
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
    • reviews, product