UK200027450

Hourglass

Unlocked Instant Extensions Mascara

10G

£29.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 29 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 29 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Instantly unlock extension-worthy lashes with the flick of a wand with Hourglass Unlocked Instant Extensions Mascara. Part of Hourglass’s cruelty-free makeup range, this mascara helps to transform the lashes by boosting definition, lift and length for immediate impact.

Designed to deliver dramatic results, this sleek mascara is formulated with a unique film-forming technology that coats each individual lash with lightweight fibres that remain in place. The result is a high-impact, fanned-out look that resists smudging for long-lasting wear.

Promising smudge-proof wear and easy application, this lightweight mascara comes off with just warm water for effortless removal while remaining fixed in place throughout the day.

Key Benefits

  • Instantly transforms lashes by boosting definition, lift and length
  • Creates a dramatic, high-impact look with easy application
  • Made with a unique film-forming technology
  • Smudge-proof formula stays in place throughout the day
  • Easily removable with just warm water
  • Cruelty-free

SKU# UK200027450

WATER/AQUA, ACRYLATES/ETHYLHEXYL ACRYLATE COPOLYMER, ALCOHOL DENAT., GLYCERYL STEARATE, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERYL STEARATE SE, VP/EICOSENE COPOLYMER, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/COPERNICIA CERIFERA CERA, STEARIC ACID, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CAMELLIA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT, DISODIUM EDTA, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, LAURETH-21, METHYLGLUCAMINE, MYRISTIC ACID, PALMITIC ACID, PANTHENOL, PVP, TOCOPHEROL, TROMETHAMINE, XANTHAN GUM, PHENOXYETHANOL, IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007). DIST. BY KINGDOM ANIMALIA, LLC., VENICE, CA 90291 USABIORIUS/EU: 7170 MANAGE, BELGIUM/UK: LONDON WC2H 9JQ, GREAT-BRITAIN MADE IN USAHOURGLASSCOSMETICS.COM
Starting at the base of the lashes, pull mascara brush straight through from root to tip. One application provides an instant effect, but additional coats add intense definition, length and lift.


For a more dramatic lengthening effect, use the Hourglass Lash Curler before applying mascara.


To remove, splash warm water onto eyes. Gently use fingers to slide mascara tubes from the lashes.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very close to being perfect! I love, love, love this mascara! It lengthens, defines and adds volume to your lashes. It is black, rich, and the wand isn't chunky like many others on the market where you accidentally poke your eye with it. It comes off like a dream with warm water. The only drawback is, occasionally i have found a flake or two on my face.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally no racoon eyes! This is the first mascara I've used that doesn't leave me with raccoon eyes! One coat is perfect for everyday, two coats for extra length and volume. I suspect cheaper tubing mascaras would be just as good, this is the first I've used and I really like it.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it a lot I'm always, always searching for a mascara. I have short (and with age less and less lashes) and a lot of mascaras smudge on me. I love the formula of Chanel's mascaras (panda eyes), Chantecaille (panda eyes) and I can go on. So I rather choose no smudging than length (and panda eyes).The only mascaras which don't smudge are tubing ones. I really like this one, no smudging and it gives me some length, which is great. Is it my Holy Grail? I don't know. I think it might be but I need to try a couple of more tubing mascaras.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite mascara! This mascara was recommended to me by a lady in Space NK when I mentioned I was looking for a new mascara that didn’t smudge. I’ve had no luck with other mascaras which smudge below my eye within an hour. This mascara however is amazing - it lasts all day & does not smudge at all! It’s easy to apply & I find it buildable. To remove it is also simple, quick and fairly mess free. I found it strange to remove at first but I’ve since got used to it now.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to mascara I bought this on recommendation from the Space NK store in Westfield White City. What I asked for was a mascara that gave the impact of NARS Climax but without the smudging - and this is it! I'm really happy with the formula and the brush. No under-eye smudging. Basically, exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lengthening and great black colour I bought the Hourglass unlocked instant extensions mascara after seeing it being recommended by an influencer on Instagram who’s eyelashes looked great. At first I wasn’t sure but now I have used it a few days I see that it does do what it says and the black is a lovely deep colour.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is probably one of the best mascaras I've come across to date! Lengthening, seperating and smudge proof. The best part is that it comes off with warm water! I can no longer use normal mascaras as I find he removal process a pain, but this is the complete opposite!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mascara I absolutely love Hourglass’s Unlocked Instant Extensions Mascara. The plastic wand is thin and makes it easy to get right into the roots of my eyelashes and to create lengthened and beautifully defined lashes. It doesn’t clump or look messy. The mascara lasts all day without smudging but is so easy to remove. This is the first mascara that I have managed to remove successfully without waking up to mascara flakes around my eyes in the morning even though I have used eye makeup remover then double cleansed! I will definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Styas on when wearing mask! I really struggle to keep mascara on my lashes and to stop it from moving to my under-eye skin. No idea why. Wearing a mask makes to problem worse, so my local Space NK advised me to try this. It works! As long as I'm careful, it doesn't smudge. It comes with a nice slim applicator brush so it goes on well and separates out my lashes beautifully.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Mascara Wow this mascara is a real game changer. One coat & you have instantly longer eyelashes. Two coats & you look like you have had lash extensions. It goes on so smoothly. It doesn’t budge all day. Then, when it comes to removing it, just splash your face with water & each eyelash coating just washes away whole, like little tubes. It’s quite fascinating to watch! I love this mascara. It’s twice as much money as my old mascara, but it’s so worth it.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty now unable to use I bought this to try after reading the rave reviews, switching from my trusted Armani brand. I have been using it for two weeks. I have found the mascara to be ok, The consistency does seem a little thick compared to Armani but I would say it looked ok when on. Unfortunately the little plastic pot that limits the amount that comes out on the brush is now stuck inside lid. Try as I might it will not come out... Disappointing as I am unable to use it now. For £29 I would expect better.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great definition and length This is a fantastic mascara. It has a plastic-y brush that gives great length and seperation to lashes. You can also build up the volume with a second coat but my preference is to stick to one. The formula is exactly 'wet' enough and it doesn't dry out quickly.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Length, intense black, natural finish Tricky review for me on this mascara. The good bits - comes off with warm water, creamy formula, intense black, the only plastic wand I've ever got on with, luxe packaging, separates, doesn't dry out quickly in the container like other tubing mascaras. The downsides - you need a light touch, 2 coats max looks best, you need to follow the instructions: pull wand straight through from base of lashes to tips. Otherwise, you won't get a fanned out and separated effect, you will just get clumps hanging off the lash tips. You also need to get the timing right if you're going for more than one layer - too soon and it'll start clumping, too long and it can lose its pliability. I had to change my mascara technique to make it work. Once I sussed it, it looked great! Not as feathery and volumised as I would like, but my eyes are really sensitive to eye m/up remover, so I have to use tubing formulas. This is the best of the bunch and I enjoy it, but I can see why other folks are frustrated or disappointed by this. If you want an easy to remove, natural, kind of sexy- by-accident look, you'll probably like it. If you want a buildable, fluffy, feathery formula that you can wiggle on to your lashes any which way, I'm not sure it'll work for you. Hope that helps!
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy mascara! The main attraction for me when choosing this mascara is that one doesn't need to use eye make-up remover. It comes away with cleanser without any effort. It is also a great mascara, not turning gloopy quickly! I have bought this product twice and will continue to replenish. Previously I was loyal to another Hourglass mascara. I actually did a mascara product test a few years ago, trialling about 15 mascaras in one session and an Hourglass mascara was my absolute favourite.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Mascara. The only pros to this mascara is that it didn't smudge and was easy to remove. Otherwise, it clumped, didn't lengthen and just looked awful. Also, the wiper on the inside of the tube broke after a few weeks meaning most of the product came out on the wand, making it unusable. Not what I expected from a luxury brand like Hourglass. I'm glad I didn't pay full price but also annoyed I used my N.dulge points on it.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great I wanted to purchase this new release after reading online reviews because mascara is the one thing that makes me look awake these days. This is a no-clump, no-smudge recipe with a brush that captures every lash for a super defined, lengthening look. It can withstand a sticky, humid day as well as a workout!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday but not buildable This mascara is perfect for an everyday look. It really does lengthen your lashes and doesn’t clump either. I wouldn’t use it if I was going on a night out or wearing a heavy eye look and want dramatic lashes. But after a year of lockdown and not really wearing any make up I prefer a more natural make up look at the moment. Overall, I’m really pleased :)
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid if you don't have login lashes This mascara is appallingly bad on short eyelashes. I appreciate that it looks amazing on long eyelashes, but on shorter eyelashes, it clumps together and looks stumpy and spider-lash like. I'm. Seriously disappointed to have spent £29 on this. Frustratingly, I was pressured into buying it in store and I wasn't allowed to test it in store, despite asking for a single use wand/spooley to try it. There is no way I would have purchased it had I been given a fair opportunity to try it. The more I think about it, the more I cannot understand why they denied me the opportunity to try this product in store before buying. This purchase was not long before the second lockdown, and I can't help but feel deterred from ever shopping at Space Nk again because of this, as now I can't get my money back and it wasn't my fault they wouldn't let me try the product in store. It's a shame. I used to enjoy doing most of my beauty shopping at Space Nk before, but now it feels too risky. I want to be able to try an expensive product before buying it.
Date published: 2021-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Although there are mascaras, such as the Hourglass caution extreme and Charlotte Tilbury push up lashes, that probably provide a bit more oomph I love this one for every day. Two coats look great but I love the fact that it’s so easy to remove. You don’t need anything harsh just your normal cleaner and rinse with warm water. No panda eyes the next morning. Perfect for everyday use.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I've been using this mascara for a few months and still don't know how I feel about it. In fairness, it had quite a bit to contend with at first seeing as I'd just had my individual lash extensions taken off (thanks lockdown 3) but now my lashes have recovered I still don't feel wowed by the results. It's also a bit too 'wet' for me and can transfer onto my upper lid. It comes off in an interesting way though as it's a tubing mascara - really easy and quick which is a pro. Just wish it looked as good on me as on photos of other people!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hype is REAL! After reading online reviews of this new release, I decided to go for it since mascara is the only thing making me look awake these days. This is a no clump no smudge formula with a brush that catches every lash for a super defined look that adds length. It survives a hot humid day and a workout! Removal is super easy with just warm water, since it's a tubing mascara, so you don't need to waste any cotton or micellar water especially if you're only wearing mascara for the day.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buildable mascara I bought this mascara over other tubing mascaras due to the rave reviews, and the fact that it is cruelty free. It’s a nice buildable mascara that does coat the lashes well, and comes off easily with any of my cleansers. Its quite a wet consistency before it sets, so I initially found it a bit messy (probably just me) and it’s not instantly impactful the way some tubing mascaras are - but I love it for every day and it feels gentle on my lashes. Overall I like the mascara and the packaging, but for my taste I would go for a bolder tubing mascara next time.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t live without Just when I thought I’d tried everything and everything was about the same, I discovered this mascara. Oh wow!!! This mascara glides on, plumps up and lengthens better than falsies. It also stays on all day without flaking. Equally as exciting, the process of removing it is fun (I know that sounds strange). I’ve removed the mascara with warm water or eye makeup remover and both work well. The mascara essentially glides off each lash in little tubes, and it does so without any effort. I’m truly impressed and can’t recommend this product highly enough.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Ive been using Hourglass Extreme Lash Caution but recently decided to give this new mascara a whirl and oh my it is incredible. It really lengthens your lashes to give the false lash effect whilst also building volume, so far has not been clumpy and its so easy to remove as well. It also has a natural curling effect too. This is definitely the all time best mascara. Ever.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don’t believe the hype I bought this having read so many good reviews. For me personally it isn’t as good as the Kevin aucoin volume tubing mascara. The product keeps coming out all over the brush whenever I use it, which is frustrating. It is really clumpy if used too much and the wand covers my under eye area when trying to coat a few bottom lashes. It is definitely over hyped by beauty editors.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New holy grail Mascara! I recieved a sample of the hourglass caution mascara and loved it, so when this launched I thought I had to give it a try. Even though I didn't think it would be possible, I prefer this over the caution! It gives lovely length and the staying power is amazing. Because of my hooded eyes I often have trouble with mascara staying power and notice that within a couple hours my lids are covered. However with this mascara, I can go out in a snow storm and it won't budge. I remove it with micellar water just fine as well! Pricy, but worth it.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Mascara This mascara ticks all the boxes. I get length and volume. It also lasts all day even with the addition of wearing a face mask. I have found that wearing a mask all day at work had caused some other mascaras to essentially melt on my face throughout the day. This stays put.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've ever had I was a big fan of the Hourglass Caution Extreme Lash Mascara when my friend told me to try this! I feel like the Caution Extreme Lash Mascara gives you more of a volumizing thick look whereas this mascara is super lengthening and defining. I am totally converted! I honestly feel like I have lash extensions when I wear it. Love love love
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love This is such a good mascara! The brush makes the lashes so beautifully long and feathered! The biggest problem with mascaras is they crumble after a few hours and transfer onto the lower eyelids. This does not. It actually stays put for so long and I can't go back to drugstore mascaras now.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lazy girls mascara I love how easy it is to remove this mascara. It can be rubbed off or washed off. So much easier than other types of mascaras. The look it gives the eyelashes is impactful and the mascara lasts all day. I haven’t had any flakiness at all. I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2021-03-05
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027450, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product