UK200015945

Caudalie

Make-up Removing Cleansing Oil

100ML

Caudalie

Make-up Removing Cleansing Oil

100ML

N/A
  • This item is currently not available

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 0 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 0 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Shift stubborn make-up effectively with Caudalie Makeup Removing Cleansing Oil, a potent oil that works hard to dissolve all make-up including waterproof varieties.

With a 100% natural origin and tested under ophthalmological and dermatological supervision, this formula is safe to use in the sensitive and delicate eye area as well as all over facial skin. Light and pleasant, it does not leave an uncomfortable oily finish to the skin and is non-comedogenic so will not clog pores.

Natural ingredients include grape seed oil for repair and nourishment and soft almond oil for skin soothing and smoothing.

To use, warm on hands before massaging onto thoroughly dry skin taking care to keep eyes closed. Blend with a little water to releases cleansing properties then rinse.

This oil is free from parabens, mineral oils and animal ingredients.

Key Benefits

  • Removes stubborn make-up including waterproof
  • 100% natural origin
  • Nourishes, repairs and soothes skin
  • Simple day and night application
  • Suitable for all skin types

SKU# UK200015945

HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL*, POLYGLYCERYL-4 OLEATE*, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRYGLYCERIDE*, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL*, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL*, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL*, TOCOPHEROL*, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE)*. (147/065) * PLANT ORIGIN.
Warm 3 pumps between your palms and massage onto dry skin, with your eyes closed.

Emulsify with a little water and rinse thoroughly.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

This pioneering French brand harnesses the power of grapes, vines, leaves and seeds to create anti-ageing skincare that's natural, ethical and ultra-effective.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't normally like oils, but love this! I got a sample of this in another order, and I don't usually like oils as they always leave a residue but this is beautiful. Made quick work of my eye makeup and didn't irritate my eyes at all. Not too expensive either!
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective Love this cleanser. Inexpensive , non irritating and hydrating on my sensitive, acne prone skin. Can’t fault it. Doesn’t leave my skin dry and tight like other more expensive cleansers.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too gentle for me Unfortunately this is one of the few Caudalie products that I didn't really like - its smells lovely (of almond) but I just didn't find that it removed much of my make up which was disappointing.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating I suffer from acne, but this oil did not cause me to break out. It left my skin feeling softer. It gid rid of all my make up, without feeling harsh.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet smelling, pleasant cleanser I have very sensitive skin around my eyes, so looking for a good cleaner is always tricky! I often find that the ones that are most effective at removing makeup cause my eczema to flair up, but the ones that don't cause any problems also don't work very well! This oil strikes a good balance - it removes most of my makeup, and causes minimal irritation. However, it's sadly not perfect for me - it doesn't get my skin completely clean and my eyes do sometimes feel a little tender after continuous use. Sensitivity issues aside, it has a lovely sweet almond scent and is a pleasure to use - lovely texture and leaves skin comfortable after use (no tightness or dryness).
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally love this I have very sensitive prone to swelling eyes and this product doesn’t let me down. You don’t need much to remove makeup and the oils absorb into your skin without feeling greasy. I totally recommend to all age groups
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best (smelling) cleansing oil Got this as a birthday sample from Space NK two years ago. Didn´t expect much tbh, but I was pleasantly surprised by how good it removes Make Up. Doesn´t leave a film on the skin, which for me is quite important. And the smell - HEAVEN!! Highly recommend, especially for the price!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely. I first got this in a mini pack last Christmas and have now started my third bottle! Great for a first cleanse, feels gentle and get's the job done!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best makeup remover ever I have tried lots of facial washes and oils designed to remove makeup but this is the only one that reliably gets rid of my mascara. It smells gorgeous too and is great value for money. Love it.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected hero product I got this in a trial size and used it during a stressful, month-long work trip. Loved the pump, loved the oil, loved the smell, and I came back with the best skin ever. This was all I used as a cleanser each evening and I still have some left. Will definitely be repurchasing. (Caveat - I don't wear that much makeup, so I don't know how well it removes the heavy stuff.)
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oily residue feel The cleansing oil does it's top in terms of removing makeup, but it leaves a real oily residue behind. I know double cleansing is a good idea, but I find I have to always use an additional cleanser after this one to remove the oil around my eyes, etc. I don't enjoy using this product. Generally, I love products from Caudalie, especially their masks and Premier Cru line. Just not this one.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I like using an oil as a first cleanse and I wear a medium amount of make up and a long wearing mascara. Unfortunately this didn't work for me. It didn't remove my eye make up and it felt very heavy on my skin.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Indifferent! I like to use an oil as a first cleanse at night. I don't like to use a really pricey product as it feels like a bit of a waste, so this product attracted me with the price point. When using it, it doesn't feel like it cleanses my skin very well, although it does do a good job of removing make up. I use it with my Clinique sonic brush. When I go to rinse my face, this product seems to cloud my view but I'm always careful to not get it in my eyes. Despite this though, I do like the product, so will continue with the bottle, but may not repurchase.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had a reaction to this product- it made my skin red and tingly. It is extremely rare for me to react to a product, so I think there must be something irritating in this. Following the use of this my skin was blotchy and reacted to my regular moisturiser. I'd avoid this product in future.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Heavy oil, didn't work for my eye makeup Sadly I've found this to be very heavy on oil, face felt heavy and uncleaned after cleansing. Face cleansing as ok but didn't love it. It did not work on my waterproof eye makeup and was stinging my eyes.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Really lovely cleansing oil, doesn’t strip my skin but also doesn’t leave a horrible oily film after washing off. It leaves my skin feeling fresh and has a lovely light almond scent - which was a pleasant surprise!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic cleansing oil great price! This is a fantastic cleansing oil I have been using this cleanser for a few weeks now and it has replaced my Emma Hardy one. It’s so easy to use and I love the pump so hygienic. It removes every trace of makeup and followed by the caudalie cleansing water this is all I need day to day.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I like to use a separate cleanser to remove my eye make up. I had been using organic jojoba oil, which is super gentle ,my only gripe was that it took 3 attempts to remove all of my eye make up. This oil does an excellent job of removing my mascara with little effort, whilst being gentle on the delicate skin around the eyes. Price wise, it is excellent value as it doesn't require a lot of product to get the job done. Very impressed
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great First Cleanse I bought this as my first cleanse and love it. I think it is better than other oil and balms I have tried and at a great price. Will repurchase.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb for heavyweight makeup I received a 30ml sample of this from SpaceNK in a gift set, and although I’m not too keen using oils on my face, I was wearing some quite heavy eyeshadow which was going to need quite a lot of product to remove. This was superb. No cotton pads required initially but a gentle massage into the skin to release all the pigment on my eyes, leave for 60 seconds and then carefully wipe away. It removed 95% first pass. Second pass and my eyes were clear. My only gripe would be a subjective one: the sensation of the oil absorbed into the eyelids left them feeling greasy and I had to use a follow up toner to wipe the oil away. But that is just me and something I dislike. Don’t let it put you off getting this as it’s very effective and efficient.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Irritated my eyes This was fine on my face but really irritated my eyes, I think it might have been the strong scent.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great make up remover Mostly, I use bog standard Grapeseed oil to remove my make up, but in the shower at the end of the day, I will use this Caudalie cleansing oil. I use a couple of drops to rub off my eye make up then wash my face. Once it comes into contact with water it goes almost milky, and I have marked it down one star because it does blur my vision a little for a moment or two once I've washed it off. It does however last for ages and doesn't make the skin around my eyes feel dry - one of my absolute pet hates with make up remover.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Removes makeup but fragranced This product does remove makeup well but the fragrance is very unnecessary. I would never use to remove my eye makeup.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful oil Takes my makeup off very effectively yet gentle. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to makeup remover This is one of the rare makeup remover that will not irritate my eyes. This cleansing oil removes makeup really easily and quickly, plus its slightly thicker texture means it doesn't give me blurry vision like many other cleansing oils do. I am currently on my third bottle1
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cleanser I bought this since I have tried lots of caudalie product. It's worth the money and easy to rinse.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Perfect make up remover. Smells insanely good and so easy to use. I double cleanse with the foam cleanser in the evening and my skin has never been better.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first cleansing oil It was my first experience with cleansing oils and thanks to Caudalie I love them now! This one in particular is so affordable. It does its job perfctly. Would definately recommend for aging skins. It's soft, not that thick compared to other cleansing oils and provides a joyful cleansing experience! I love it.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you want something high end but not ridiculous £££ I tried a sample of this then bought the full size, it's really nice if you want something to remove your makeup that doesn't cost the Earth, it's still expensive but it's from a quality brand and does a great job at removing makeup and softening skin. I much prefer balm cleansers generally but for a cheap(ish) oil compared to some brands I'd definitely go for this again.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best oil cleanser I've used This is the product which got me hooked on oil cleansing to begin with! I first used it as a sample size and was a little dubious about using an oil cleanser on my oily, acne-prone skin, but I need not have worried. This has never caused me to breakout, smells divine, and gets every scrap of make up off. It doesn't leave any residue, or my make face feel tight or dry. I've used other oil cleansers since, but always return to this one.
Date published: 2017-09-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200015945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product