UK200029803

The Ordinary

Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG

30ML

£5.80
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 6 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 6 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Helps treat: Puffiness and dark circles

Feels like: A light-textured serum

Recommended for: This targeted serum helps improve puffiness and dark circles

Wake up sleep-deprived eyes with The Ordinary Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG, a potent yet lightweight serum that works to provide antioxidant and anti-inflammatory ingredients to the delicate eye area.

This solution is supplemented with a purified and concentrated dosage of epigallocatechin gallatyl glucoside, which has been derived from green tea leaves to minimise the look of dark circles and puffiness. It works to revive and brighten the delicate skin around the eyes for a noticeably luminous appearance.

Lightweight, vegan and cruelty-free, this caffeine solution helps to leave the skin feeling refreshed and lifted, with enhanced hydration and a more even-looking tone. It is suitable for both morning and evening use.

Key Benefits

  • Works to minimise the look of dark circles and puffiness around the eyes
  • Delivers a highly concentrated dose of caffeine and epigallocatechin gallatyl glucoside
  • Helps reduce the appearance of discolouration
  • Promotes refreshed, hydrated skin with a more even tone
  • Vegan and cruelty-free

SKU# UK200029803

AQUA (WATER), CAFFEINE, MALTODEXTRIN, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, EPIGALLOCATECHIN GALLATYL GLUCOSIDE, GALLYL GLUCOSIDE, HYALURONIC ACID, OXIDIZED GLUTATHIONE, MELANIN, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, UREA, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, POLYACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER-6, XANTHAN GUM, LACTIC ACID, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, PROPYL GALLATE, DIMETHYL ISOSORBIDE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL.

Massage a small amount onto the eye contour AM and PM. If irritation occurs, cease use and consult a physician. Use only as directed on unbroken skin. Patch testing prior to use is advised. Keep out of reach of children.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

With its ingredient-led skincare, this innovative beauty brand delivers impressive results at a purse-friendly price. Both vegan and cruelty-free, The Ordinary’s clinical formulas offer familiar and effective technologies with integrity.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This product has such great claims for the eye area but for me it just made the area dry and irritated. I couldn’t use it alone and started to layer it with a more moisturising eye cream. Which did help with puffiness but didn’t touch my dark circles as I don’t think they’re something any topical product can address. It is quite good mixed in with a body lotion to help firming...
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice texture I've been using this product since February. it has become a staple in my skincare regime. I apply it once every morning and evening. It has a nice oily texture which sets and sinks onto the skin once applied. It makes my eye area feel firm almost as if theres a barrier on top. I haven't noticed a drastic change in my dark circles however I will continue using the product and make a final decision ones the bottle is finished.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utterly underwhelming This is oily, like many of the Ordinary's products, but not particularly hydrating on the skin, and has had no impact on either puffiness or dark circles. I've used three bottles now (mainly because I was convinced it was going to work in the end) but have seen zero impact whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base product This serum is actually firming my eye area, I use it in the morning and at night before my usual eye cream as it isn't very moisturising, it feels like it tightens and firms. I wouldn't be able to comment on dark circles but my eyes do appear brighter.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent start for skincare newbies This was the first dedicated eye product that I purchased when I became interested in skincare. It has a slightly oily texture which may put some people off but I found it fairly hydrating and make up sat well over the top. I didn't notice much of a difference in terms of my eyes looking less tired or puffy but it worked well at keeping the area moisturised.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Complaining I got this to try it out, as I usually like The Ordinary products, especially to try out different techniques and ingredients. This is a low price for a good product, but I think my dark circles are too genetic to get much benefit? My puffiness under my eyes responds well to this, so I'm not mad at getting it!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent I bought this mainly to try it out not expecting to see anything major as I saw a lot of people saying it did nothing for them, but even after sleepless nights due to studying or working overtime this actually diminished any darkness under my eyes. It also lasts for ages. I keep it on the fridge and apply just a tiny less than pea sized amount for both of my eyes. Also, the price is amazing.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective for puffiness! I have relatively serious puffiness around my eye area. After applying it they does shrink -- perfect for morning. This price is very lovely I wouldn't complain it at all. The skin feel is also not as bad as others said. It is light. One drawback is that better use rich eye cream on the top otherwise the dry fine lines may appear.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special I don't think this does much, the texture is also too thick to mix well with the rest of my skincare. The bottle gets really clogged up as well around the top which makes me less happy to use it. Not the best product from the brand. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drying I got it to use it around my eye area. I used it in the AM but it didn't do much. Also it it very drying and I have to apply moisturizer on top. Doesn't look good under makeup. It doesn't have fragrance or alcohol, which is nice. I would not repurchase.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I tried this and really wanted to like it. Used it 2-3 times per day during a period of time when i had an issue with puffiness. It didn't work for me at all. On the bright side it was not expensive either so it was not much of a loss. It also didn't really irritate me or anything, it just made no difference.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great eye serum This is a very light eye serum which I love using as a base product. It absolves into the skin easily and provide a nice foundation for any eye cream to be layered upon. Sometimes, I will use this before an eye masks and I do feel the combination of products gives sufficient hydration to the eye area.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Obviously the amazing price of this is a plus point. It made absolutely no difference to my eyes when I used it on its own and is a strange consistency too. However When I used it under my regular eye cream in the morning, I think my dark shadows did improve so will continue using it
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only if you have dark eye circles This product works to reduce the appearance of dark circles by restricting blood vessels around your eyes. It doesn't really have any other purpose. It should be used in combination with a moisturising eye cream. I sometimes use it on my lids and I have quite prominent veins there, so it helps the look of it. But this will not have a long term effect on your darkness problems. I personally don't like to use this product and would not repurchase
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice eye serum I like this The Ordinary - Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG, it is a nice and lightweight eye serum and is great for use during the day and night plus a little of the product goes a long way. I wish the product was a little thicker/richer which would be better for my drier under eye area.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Layering With Eye Cream I did not have much hope I started using this eye serum -- but boy does it work. I use it first thing in the morning and layer with retinol eye cream. The caffeine in this product really does get rid of the dark circle/ puffiness under my eyes, and does not cause any sensitivities.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks promising I started using it few weeks ago and it looks like there is a change in color, in my very dark circles! I will be persistent and continue using it daily, because I feel dark circles are even more upfront now, in online life. Recommendation for the new users - use a teeny tiny drop, because more than that can feel heavy, far from "featherweight" as described in the product description.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does nothing I purchased this a few months ago to tackle my under eye bags. I have always had them and have tried a number of things. As this product was amazingly priced I had to give it a go. Sadly after 3 months of continual use there was no difference in my under eye area. This product is a thick gel. Feels cooling when applied. A downside is that it ‘cakes’ around the lid, forms a crusty yellow powdery substance which is not appealing. I’ve read reviews where people stated it ‘wakes up their eyes’ and maybe it does work for some but I think it’s a product where you have a 50/50 percent chance it’s going to work for you. Will not be repurchasing.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good First of all - i do not use this serum on a regular basis because it obviously dries up the area especially if used alone. Do not forget a good moisturizing\nourishing eye cream - it's the must! And i do not see any reason to add this product to an evening routine. What it really helps with is depuffing - so if I wake up with a great puffiness around my eyes this serum is what I need and use. Though didn't notice any difference to my dark circles.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really work I have used this for some month and personally i can say that this did not work for me. I use to apply it at night before bed. I have dark circles and this product did provide some hydration but it did not reduce my dark circles. I will not buy again
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I’ve seen great reviews about this and since I have very dark circles I thought I’d give it a try. Used it once, stung my eyes. I have have other eye creams that made my eyes water, but never sting. I got so scared, I washed my eyes immediately. Throw the bottle.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good one I have used many eye creams and serums and wanted to give this a try after all the hype. The consistency like a serum is a win for me. It’s easy to apply. I definitely saw an improvement on my dark circles. Only concern for me is there is a lot which I couldn’t finish within the shelf life so later at the end I started to use it all over the face as a serum and enjoyed.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Me I bought this eye solution be cause I liked the idea of serum for eyes and the amount of product is very good. Sadly, I didn't like it at all. It made my under eye area a little bit more dry and irritated. Also it didn't absorb to the skin properly. Unfortunately, none of the Ordinary products were suitable for my skin.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive hero I use this every morning and evening, it definitely helps with reducing signs or tiredness. However you really need to be careful when applying, too much product and you can get irritated eyes, I use about half a pea-sized amount and lightly massage it into my under eye area. Obviously it’s not going to work like magic and erase your under eyes completely, but it definitely gives your eyes that extra pump.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritated my eyes I really wanted to love this, the ingredient list sounds amazing, the price makes me happy. I bought this a very long time ago and was super excited to try this to get rid of my dark circles and puffiness. I used this for about a week and then had to stop as I started to develop red itchy spots and around my eye area, I'm not sure what ingredient in this made me breakout like this but was very irritating to my eyes and I've not had any eye creams that have broken me out like this. Not for me I'm afraid
Date published: 2021-03-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 26ms
  • reviews, product