UK200029803

The Ordinary

Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG

30ML

£5.80
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 6 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 6 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Helps treat: Puffiness and dark circles

Feels like: A light-textured serum

Recommended for: This targeted serum helps improve puffiness and dark circles

Wake up sleep-deprived eyes with The Ordinary Caffeine Solution 5% + EGCG, a potent yet lightweight serum that works to provide antioxidant and anti-inflammatory ingredients to the delicate eye area.

This solution is supplemented with a purified and concentrated dosage of epigallocatechin gallatyl glucoside, which has been derived from green tea leaves to minimise the look of dark circles and puffiness. It works to revive and brighten the delicate skin around the eyes for a noticeably luminous appearance.

Lightweight, vegan and cruelty-free, this caffeine solution helps to leave the skin feeling refreshed and lifted, with enhanced hydration and a more even-looking tone. It is suitable for both morning and evening use.

Key Benefits

  • Works to minimise the look of dark circles and puffiness around the eyes
  • Delivers a highly concentrated dose of caffeine and epigallocatechin gallatyl glucoside
  • Helps reduce the appearance of discolouration
  • Promotes refreshed, hydrated skin with a more even tone
  • Vegan and cruelty-free

SKU# UK200029803

AQUA (WATER), CAFFEINE, MALTODEXTRIN, GLYCERIN, PROPANEDIOL, EPIGALLOCATECHIN GALLATYL GLUCOSIDE, GALLYL GLUCOSIDE, HYALURONIC ACID, OXIDIZED GLUTATHIONE, MELANIN, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, UREA, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROXYETHYLCELLULOSE, POLYACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER-6, XANTHAN GUM, LACTIC ACID, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, PROPYL GALLATE, DIMETHYL ISOSORBIDE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL.

Massage a small amount onto the eye contour AM and PM. If irritation occurs, cease use and consult a physician. Use only as directed on unbroken skin. Patch testing prior to use is advised. Keep out of reach of children.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

With its ingredient-led skincare, this innovative beauty brand delivers impressive results at a purse-friendly price. Both vegan and cruelty-free, The Ordinary’s clinical formulas offer familiar and effective technologies with integrity.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing! Absolutely love this caffeine solution! Can’t believe I didn’t discover it sooner. And It’s almost as if the dark circles under my eyes were never there… it soaks into the skin nicely and doesn’t leave it feeling sticky or saturated. I really can’t fault it!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this around eyes I never really bought eye creams or serums until recently and I absolutely love this serum. Shortly after application, there is this tingly feeling around the eyes that feels so nice in the morning especially. Have added this to both my morning and evening routine and it is here to stay!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually works I actually didn’t really think this was doing anything until I ran out and stopped using it, then I noticed my dark circles coming back and I had to start using more concealer. I actually love it now. I do only have mildly dark under eyes though, and not much of a problem with my eye contour.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another no here So this is product was a very highly rated product from ordinary line im ot sure why though as it didnt make any differnce what so ever Applied religiously day and evening im not sure anything changed i gave up aftrer 4 months. Really hyped up to much no results
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I like how dense my eyelid skin becomes with this product. I apply it as a serum under my usual eye cream. As it seemed to me, it has a good effect on the density of the skin and dark circles. The product gradually moisturizes and softens wrinkles. I recommend!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tried because of rave reviews - not sold I heard great things about this cult classic, but sadly was not sold after trying. It feels bit film-y after applying and I didn't really notice much of a difference. It does de-puff slightly but doesn't really do much for dark under-eye circles which are my big issue.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I have very puffy eyes when I wake up in the morning and have tried so many eye creams and masks claiming to de puff and prevent dark circles. This product does not prevent my dark circles (I only believe 10 hours sleep and a lot of water can do this) but it does help significantly in the morning with puffiness. For the price I am happy with it and would re buy.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the skin I recently came across the ordinary products and this solution is very gentle and soothing on the skin. The gel feels very cooling on the skin and soft as well. But it does not help to reduce the dark circles under the eyes. It's price is very affordable though.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing At first, I didn't notice any difference at all but after about a month or so my dark circles were noticeably lighter and less puffy so I will definitely continue to use. This is the only product I have tried that has actually reduced my dark circles despite many claims to do exactly that. However, once you stop using it, the benefits go so you will have to continue to use it to see the benefits.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not special I was not too impressed by this product. It is reasonable price and the texture is pleasant. The gel feels quite cooling on the skin. However I haven’t noticed any difference in puffiness or dark circles. The bottle has lasted me a very long time, so good value
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for dark circles and puffiness I have been using this for a while, usually apply just before bed and think I wake up with fewer dark circles and less puffiness. Also use it in the morning if I have a had a particularly sleepless night. I think the results are amazing for the price tag, and it’s been an absolute god send as a new Mum!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No noticeable results I've seen a lot of hype about this but I really don't understand it. It does seem to leave the skin under my eyes soft and moisturized but I haven't noticed any difference at all to the puffiness or dark circles. I know that caffeine is supposed to be a great ingredient for the eyes, so I was surprised at its lack of results.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not amazing I bought this as i suffer with a lot of puffiness and for the price tag i thought it was worth a go. The texture was nice and a small amount goes along way. I didnt see huge diffenece in my puffiness using it but if i used an eye roller or did gentle eye massaging techniques with my finger tips i find i get better results. Maybe for my puffy eyes it just didnt work amazingly well but caffeine is certainly a good ingrediant to help combat these problems - just not so effective on myself unfortuantly
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special I’m finding it hard to source any eye products that do anything at all currently. I’m afraid this sat in the useless bucket. It may have done something positive underneath the skin but visible results were zero. I would buy it again unfortunately! Bargain though so no harm in trying
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice lightweight product As others have mentioned I’m not sure about the effectiveness of this product. However I like the lightweight, cooling texture and use it in the mornings. It sits well under makeup with no issues. However Im not sure that I will repurchase as I prefer the Niod product
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't do much I was excited to use this due to the great price and positive reviews, but sadly it didn't do much for me. I used a whole bottle but didn't notice any difference whatsoever. Would not repurchase this product and have instead bought the Niod eye serum.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It did nothing I was excited to try a cheap eye product, but I was super disapointed after I did. This did nothing...nothing to my datk circles...nothing to the morning puffines... Maybe if the puffines or dark circle weren't that obvious it would help, but to me it did nothing.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I haven't really noticed much difference using this product. I have used two bottles (the price is amazing) but I haven't seen great results. I have stopped using it because it wasn't doing much to my eyes. I don't think I would buy it again, and would prefer to invest a bit more in a product that I know it will work.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so effective I wish I could write an outstanding review for rhis serum, but that is not a case. It doesn't do much for me. Didn't help with my puffiness. It is nice consistency, lightweight and does work with concelers for me, but it doesn't help with my concerns.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This solution is okay but I do not think that reduces the dark circles under my eyes... However it is a nice solution to use under the eyes and I like the feeling of it but it does not really do what it should regarding the dark circles but works good for puffiness..
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok I got this giving to me to try and I have to be honest. There is nothing wrong with this product. It smells good , and it goes into the skin well. I personally hate when creams and serums don’t absorbed well. Make up goes on well on top of this. Only thing is I wouldn’t say I notice a massive difference using it. I’m not sure I would pick it over other products
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not a fan again, I am not a bif fan of this product even though I love the brand, apart from not doing anything to my eye area, it peels like crazy, makes my delicate eye area a little dry. there are so many more effective products out there, this is a little waist of money.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Sadly this product does absolutely nothing it's supposed to - bit of a waste of money really! I was super excited to try it because it sounded so promising and I love other The Ordinary products but it sadly didn't live up to the expectations. It dries out quickly in the tube once open as well! Not amazing..
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This product has such great claims for the eye area but for me it just made the area dry and irritated. I couldn’t use it alone and started to layer it with a more moisturising eye cream. Which did help with puffiness but didn’t touch my dark circles as I don’t think they’re something any topical product can address. It is quite good mixed in with a body lotion to help firming...
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice texture I've been using this product since February. it has become a staple in my skincare regime. I apply it once every morning and evening. It has a nice oily texture which sets and sinks onto the skin once applied. It makes my eye area feel firm almost as if theres a barrier on top. I haven't noticed a drastic change in my dark circles however I will continue using the product and make a final decision ones the bottle is finished.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utterly underwhelming This is oily, like many of the Ordinary's products, but not particularly hydrating on the skin, and has had no impact on either puffiness or dark circles. I've used three bottles now (mainly because I was convinced it was going to work in the end) but have seen zero impact whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Base product This serum is actually firming my eye area, I use it in the morning and at night before my usual eye cream as it isn't very moisturising, it feels like it tightens and firms. I wouldn't be able to comment on dark circles but my eyes do appear brighter.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent start for skincare newbies This was the first dedicated eye product that I purchased when I became interested in skincare. It has a slightly oily texture which may put some people off but I found it fairly hydrating and make up sat well over the top. I didn't notice much of a difference in terms of my eyes looking less tired or puffy but it worked well at keeping the area moisturised.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Complaining I got this to try it out, as I usually like The Ordinary products, especially to try out different techniques and ingredients. This is a low price for a good product, but I think my dark circles are too genetic to get much benefit? My puffiness under my eyes responds well to this, so I'm not mad at getting it!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent I bought this mainly to try it out not expecting to see anything major as I saw a lot of people saying it did nothing for them, but even after sleepless nights due to studying or working overtime this actually diminished any darkness under my eyes. It also lasts for ages. I keep it on the fridge and apply just a tiny less than pea sized amount for both of my eyes. Also, the price is amazing.
Date published: 2021-04-04
  • y_2021, m_7, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product