UK200027433

Kate Somerville

DeliKate Recovery Cream

50ML

Price reduced from £69.00 to £55.20
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 55 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 55 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Kate Somerville products to China.

Soothe skin the Hollywood way with Kate Somerville Delikate Soothing Cream. Designed by skincare expert to the stars Kate Somerville, this ultra-rich cream has been formulated to help protect and repair the skin, leaving stressed out and sensitive complexions feeling cool and calm.

Designed especially for sensitive skin, Kate Somerville Delikate Soothing Cream can also help with temporary issues of irritation, redness and sensitivity and works to defend the skin against environmental aggressors such as pollutants and sunburn.

Kate Somerville Delikate Soothing Cream helps to rebuild the skin’s delicate barrier while nourishing and moisturising, leaving the complexion looking fresher, healthier and more luminous.

Key Benefits

  • Ultra-rich balm texture
  • Designed for use on sensitive skin
  • Helps to reduce irritation and visible signs of redness
  • Works to protect the skin from environmental aggressors
  • Formulated to help rebuild the skin’s barrier
  • Nourishing and moisturising formula

SKU# UK200027433

AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, TRIMETHYLOLPROPANE TRICAPRYLATE/TRICAPRATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, COCO-CAPRYLATE/CAPRATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL DISTEARATE, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, BIS-STEARYL DIMETHICONE, PROPANEDIOL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, HEXYLDECANOL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, DIMETHICONE, CERAMIDE NP, MEL (HONEY EXTRACT, EXTRAIT DE MIEL), TETRAPEPTIDE-14, CERAMIDE EOP, BOSWELLIA SERRATA EXTRACT, PHTOSPHINGOSINE, CERAMIDE AP, CHOLESTEROL, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SEED EXTRACT, ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN EXTRACT, ECTOIN, CETYLHYDROXYPROLINE PALMITAMIDE, BISABOLOL, CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) SEED OIL, HYDROXYECTOIN, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, ADENOSINE, TASMANNIA LANCEOLATA FRUIT/LEAF EXTRACT, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, STEARIC ACID, BRASSICA CAMPESTRIS (RAPESEED) STEROLS, TOCOPHEROL, ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE (GINGER) ROOT EXTRACT, ASPALATHUS LINEARIS EXTRACT, AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL, HYDROXYPHENYL PROPAMIDOBENZOIC ACID, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, PEG-40 STEARATE, HYDROXYETHYL ACRYLATE/SODIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE COPOLYMER, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, 4-T-BUTYLCYCLOHEXANOL, ISOHEXADECANE, POLYSILICONE-11, CETEARETH-20, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, XANTHAN GUM, POLYSORBATE 60, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, CARBOMER, CITRIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE
AM and PM. Apply an even layer to face and neck.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

Kate Somerville bottles Hollywood’s best-kept secrets for glowing skin. Combining cutting-edge treatments with Active Balance Technology, her clinically proven formulas deliver transformative results without downtime—no matter your concern.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from fab soothing balm like cream This is a really nourishing cream that melts like a balm once applied. It's great if you have dryness, irritation, redness or your skin needs a little TLC. It does take a couple minutes to sink in but it's not at all a heavy moisturiser. The only downside for me is I like a scent and this is fragrance free.
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! we spend a lot of time and money on our beauty, therefore we choose only the best products. This cream is thick for sensitive skin. does not cause irritation, thickens the skin. practically has no smell, which is also important. suitable for cold weather
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delikate cream This is a gorgeously thick and hydrating cream that leaves my skin feeling smooth and well nourished. I use this alongside the Delikate serum and it’s a perfect duo! I have noticed my skin becoming better balanced and looking better. It also feels like dry and more hydrated.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't understand this cream This is a good base cream for the face, but it seemed too dense to me. I love the cosmetics of this brand and often try something new. I wanted to buy this cream, but I came across a trial sample and I decided to postpone the purchase of a full-size jar. The cream is dense and does not absorb very quickly. Maybe I'll try it in the winter.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moisturising I love this cream. I use it daily. I have dry skin prone to hormonal acne. This moisturises so well and is a thick cream but doesn’t break me out. You also don’t have to wait to long for it to dry before applying make up over it. Really does calm down the skin.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin My skin is sensitive and regularly quite red but this cream is perfect for soothing it and taking it back to normal. I had some red patches that I was struggling to get rid of and this cream really helped. It’s the first Kate Somerville product I’ve used and I’m impressed.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin! Thankfully my skin isn't that sensitive at the moment, but it's still prone to redness so I was keen to try this. Now, I wasn't expecting the cream to be this thick (though it reminds me of Clarins sensitive skin moisturiser) but it absorbed without issue. My skin feels great after using and I would recommend, though it isn't cheap.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay I like this cream, but I dont enjoy the texture I found it quite thick and greasy feeling and although it did hydrate, I wouldn't purchase it for that reason and also have other creams I much prefer over this, I think if you have sensitive skin though this is very gentle
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oh my goodness, as a sufferer of occasional flare ups of eczema, this moisturiser is perfect. I first received a sample of this and as soon as I applied it, my skin just felt as though it was receiving a big hug. It calmed my irritated eczema overnight. I have purchased the full size and don’t want to be without it ever.
Date published: 2021-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rich, but not heavy cream I was somewhat dubious having been a bit disappointed in a few other products I’ve tried from the Kate Somerville brand. But I’ve tried this with 2 different serums I’ve got on the go, and it’s actually really nice. Very rich, yet not heavy or greasy. Really nicely moisturising! There is no particular aroma to it, so nothing to recommend from an olfactory standpoint!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels lush I wanted to try this so desperately seeing all the rave reviews on all Kate Somerville products, and it didn't disappoint. I love the texture of this cream, it does not leave my skin feeling greasy like a thicker consistency moisturiser normally does. Absorbs quickly and it feels super hydrating. Living in a big city i have noticed massive changes to my skin ever since i've been living here (former country side girl) and with this cream i actually have noticed my skin behaves the same at all times?? No major breakouts?? No idea if it's meant to be doing this but i noticed i have a lot less blackheads also? Literally this is the only thing i changed in my routine recently and i think i did goooood, this cream does feel and work goooood :)
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Saviour Only have a small sample size of this cream and I used it recently as my skin starting peeling. My skin barrier is certainly compromised/damage as I now see dry patches that are tight and painful, no thanks to winter. Used this cream on top of my moisturizer and it really help to make a difference in moisturizing my skin. Wish it was more affordable!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture like butter I got a generous sample of this, and managed to use it for 2 weeks. It has a very very very slight scent to it, I don't think its added but from the actually ingredients. Its very occlusive. I could not have used it now in the summer months, but in the winter when my skin peals its great. But only at night, to think to wear under makeup. For reference, I am very break out prone, and this did not make me break out.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delikate recovery cream I like to use quite strong products on my face but this can sometimes agitate my skin. If I have used too much or caused any sensitivity, this cream helps improve things almost immediately. It’s a very thick cream but it sinks in and hydrates extremely well. Also works well in the cold months.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely This is such a nice cream, it feels really thick and nourishing, my skin feels super hydrated after I use it. I prefer it for the evening because it is quite thick, but works fine during the day too. I would definitely repurchase this cream, it is truly lovely.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Night cream to use for retinised skin I purchased this in full size even without trying a sample. Foolish perhaps but I had read so many great reviews that I had to try it for myself. I’ve been using Tretinoin and wanted something soothing to combat renitization process. I have oily skin and was worried this would be too thick for me, especially now the weather is getting warmer. Sadly it never even got delivered! Anyhow I’ve managed to try a sample in store and it’s surprisingly blendable..and butter-like. I don’t think it will be too greasy for night time but may be best for colder weather. Will have to purchase the full size again in the winter.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lush I had heard lots of good things about the Delikate range but when I received this I thought it was going to be too rich for my combination skin. I was wrong! It’s a lovely thick textured moisturiser but it sinks it really quickly, calms redness, and so moisturising but not heavy. Would highly recommend trying this, amazing for any sensitivity, and I will be trying more from this range!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic night cream texture but so so good I've been a fan of most of KS moisturisers (and cleansers!) - they just do them so well! But this one hits different. Formulated for sensitised skins, I used this for most of the winter when I wanted a thick night moisturiser. Great for retinol evenings but I particularly loved how comforting this feels, like a hug for the face. I am on my 3rd tub and in a pinch, I would pick this over Goat Milk or Nourish. Needless to say, my fave of her range of moisturisers!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saviour I got a little sample of this from Space NK and it actually did a fair few times which I was impressed by. I am a lover of fragrances and didn’t think I’d be reaching for this as a go to but honestly if you ever have skin that has reacted, is aggravated or just having an off day and you are lost in despair use this! I reached for this on the off chance of it being able to just finish my routine without annoying my skin anymore than it was and it worked, not only worked but I loved using it. The texture is thick but so so blendable leaving no residue or grease, melts into the skin so well forming a blanket of protection. This is a must to keep for emergency situations and when you just want to be chill with your skin care that day! Honestly, my skin was so calm and felt beautiful that morning and after makeup application too!
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delikate recovery cream I like to use strong treatments on my skin but sometimes this means my skin becomes quite irritated and dried out. This product ticked all the boxes to help. I can use it to bring balance back to my skin, add a layer of moisture and calm down any issues. It’s a beautiful thick cream that my skin drinks up!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming on the skin! This Kate Somerville moisturiser is amazing! My skin was feeling very dry and tight so I applied this cream and instantly it felt calmer and hydrated. The consistency looks like a typical moisturiser however it almost melts into your skin like a gel.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for my combination skin, but very soothing I received a sample of this cream with a recent order and was quite surprised by its appearance in the packet - the cream is so thick that it looked like a solid pat of butter. I have combination / oily skin and so usually steer clear of rich moisturisers. However, I love the matching DeliKate serum and so decided to give it a go. Despite its solid texture, the cream does melt into the skin fairly easily and it felt really soothing, especially after using acid products. A little went a long way. It did leave my combination skin feeling quite greasy - I could only really use it as a night cream - and so I would not purchase this for myself. However, I can definitely see this being a great product for people with less oily skin / sensitive skin.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice I received a generous sample of this moisturizer with a recent promotion. I love the fact that it is un scented! To me it has the consistency of a cold cream, quite thick and solid- it melts instantly upon contact with skin and absorbs really fast. The only thing that did not convince me was the effect upon redness. It was very hydrating and comforting, but I did not see any improve in redness the couple of times I have used it.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super moisturiser I always prefer a slightly heavier cream formula for my dry skin and this has been an amazing find. It’s rich but soaks in perfectly and sits well under make-up when used over vitamin C in the morning. I thought I would miss a fragranced formula but really haven’t and would recommend without hesitation. I also think I’ve noticed a huge improvement in skin tone.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for purpose - for days when skin is sensitive If you are looking a moisturizer that will be very gentle on you skin, will not add extra irritants, etc, this is it. Great for skin that has suffered our many attempts to try new products. It has no revolutionary ingredients, but it is sometimes what we all need to just moisturize and calm the skin.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery cream After picking up the serum and being impressed I decided to invest in the cream and use the two together. I’ve seen such an improvement in my skin, such a great line. This is a thick cream, great for evenings where my skin needs deep recovery and hydration. It’s nourishing and leaves my skin feeling extremely supple.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy! This was a sample size which lasted a whole week. Fabulous, the cream was rich and nourishing. My skin is prone to sensitivity and dryness and this moisturiser really improved the quality of my skin. I loved using it and seeing the good effect on my overall skin tone and appearance.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I received a sample of this in a recent order and was really looking forward to trying it. Unfortunately I really didn’t enjoy using this cream. It felt too thick and made my face feel extremely greasy, there’s no way I’d have been able to use this in the day.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I overdid it with Salicylic Acid... I purchased this when my skin had turned red, inflamed and dry after i overdid it with my salicylic cleanser. I used this cream morning and night for a week and my skin recovered rapidly! This cream is gentle, doesn't sting, is fragrance free and contains skin-loving ingredients like ceramides which honestly saved my face.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buttery, ultra-comforting and reduces redness Received a sample of this when I went to my local Space NK store for a treatment for redness. It’s the most hydrating, calming and smoothing moisturiser I’ve come across. In my case, the redness on my face has been caused by two surgical procedures that have damaged the skin, so I was looking for something to address quite a serious concern. Even after a few days the difference is noticeable, and alongside reduced redness my skin is much softer. It has a thick, buttery texture and is a pleasure to use. Also fragrance free which helps. I was steering clear of Kate Somerville due to the phenoxyethanol in many of her products, but having focused on organic / totally natural brands I’ve realised that if you want serious results you need scientific formulations.
Date published: 2021-05-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200027433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • reviews, product