UK200029807

The Ordinary

Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA

30ML

£4.90
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 5 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 5 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Helps treat: Dehydration

Feels like: A non-greasy cream

Recommended for: A topical supplement to promote hydration at the end of your routine

Get long-lasting hydration for the skin with The Ordinary Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA, a non-greasy formula which acts as a direct topical supplement of impaired NMF components.

NMF are elements made up of multiple amino acids, fatty acids, triglycerides, urea, ceramides, phospholipids, glycerine, saccharides, sodium PCA, hyaluronic acid and many other compounds that are naturally present in the skin. This serum helps to boost these naturally present components, for fast-acting protection and hydrating results,

This rich formula is free from silicones, oil, and alcohol, and is both vegan and cruelty-free. Apply this product after serums as needed for effective surface hydration.

Key Benefits

  • Helps keep the outer layer of the skin protected and well-hydrated
  • Boosts compounds already naturally present in the skin
  • A Fast-acting, non-greasy and lightweight formula
  • Acts as a direct topical supplement of impaired NMF components
  • Vegan and cruelty-free

SKU# UK200029807

AQUA (WATER), CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CETYL ALCOHOL, PROPANEDIOL, STEARYL ALCOHOL, GLYCERIN, SODIUM HYALURONATE, ARGININE, ASPARTIC ACID, GLYCINE, ALANINE, SERINE, VALINE, ISOLEUCINE, PROLINE, THREONINE, HISTIDINE, PHENYLALANINE, GLUCOSE, MALTOSE, FRUCTOSE, TREHALOSE, SODIUM PCA, PCA, SODIUM LACTATE, UREA, ALLANTOIN, LINOLEIC ACID, OLEIC ACID, PHYTOSTERYL CANOLA GLYCERIDES, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, LECITHIN, TRIOLEIN, TOCOPHEROL, CARBOMER, ISOCETETH-20, POLYSORBATE 60, SODIUM CHLORIDE, CITRIC ACID, TRISODIUM ETHYLENEDIAMINE DISUCCINATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, TRIETHANOLAMINE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CHLORPHENESIN.

Apply after serums as needed for effective surface hydration.

If irritation occurs, cease use and consult a physician. Use only as directed on unbroken skin. Patch testing prior to use is advised. Keep out of reach of children.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

With its ingredient-led skincare, this innovative beauty brand delivers impressive results at a purse-friendly price. Both vegan and cruelty-free, The Ordinary’s clinical formulas offer familiar and effective technologies with integrity.

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic moisturiser From reading reviews I see that everyone loves this moisturiser and based on that I purchased it myself however it did not work for me. It took a while for it to settle into my skin and I didn’t feel like it hydrated well. For this reason I wouldn’t buy again nor recommend to anyone else.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturiser I really like this moisturiser, it feels super good on the skin. Even when my skin is really dry, this manages to make it feel better. The price is also a definite plus, even the 30ml tube lasts for a long time, so the value for money is truly excellent.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Moisturiser I have really enjoyed using this moisturiser over the last few weeks and have been impressed by how effective it is in hydrating my skin given the reasonable price point. This is my first try of the Ordinary range, and I would love to try more of the Ordinary products.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Moisturiser! This moisturiser is my favourite one I have ever tried! I have very dry, sensitive skin and this does not irritate my skin or break me out. I use it after the hyaluronic acid serum and it absorbs into my skin quickly, locking in the hyaluronic acid underneath. I feel like the hydration it provides is smoothing the fine lines on my forehead and under my eyes. Great price for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs! This is absolutely wonderful. A very simple moisturiser, that is fragrance free and does the job. It does not break my sensitive skin out. My absolute favourite thing about it, is it sinks immediately into my skin, smoothing and softening instantaneously. Super for normal to oily skin imo because of this immediate absorption.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic moisturiser I have to thank the ordinary for introducing me to proper skincare. I feel before they started, all companies were doing was selling us ideals like smooth skin and anti-ageing, with the consumer not really understanding why to use a product. The ordinary started educating us all on ingredients and their roles in skin and that was great! I think this product can still hold its ground, since it is a bit more than a single-ingredient product and everybody needs a good basic moisturiser to fall back on
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works, of course, but isn't my favourite Well it does moisturise, which is what it is supposed to do, but I'm not really a fan of the feel on my skin. It is a little odd in that it seems to go a bit white when I apply it and massage in, that does go, but it feels a little like it sits on top of my skin rather than absorbing fully and that puts me off a bit. I gave it four stars because it does actually moisturise and I use it at night when the texture doesn't matter but I tend not to use it during the day, unless I'm just staying in. It is very good value though and that means I will buy it again and alternate so my more expensive ones go further!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I brought this moisturiser roughly a month ago, I may have been a little carried away with the brand. I love their serums, but unfortunately this was very basic and I found didn't give me the full hydrated finish I usually get from my favourite moisturisers. However, this is completely personal may suit someone else's skin far better than mine.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and cheerful This moisturiser is very basic, which is very reasonable considering the price. It is really designed to be used alongside various other components from the ordinary in order to tailor your routine to suit your skin type. It is fairly thick and I found that it didn't hydrate my skin for the whole day, however I do have very dry areas and this may be to do with not having the correct combination of other products alongside.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Basic Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA is a brilliant staple product at an accessible price point for so many people. I use it along with the squalane cleanser, buffet and also the two different serum products, and they all work well together. A good base for a skincare routine. 4 stars because it doesn't really include active ingredients (and at this price that's understandable) and is relatively lightweight, so it's not my holy grail moisturiser.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective This is one of the first products from The Ordinary that I have tried and, so far, I am very impressed. It's a pretty 'no-frills' product, but it does the job. It sinks in really quickly and doesn't leave any sticky or greasy residue - it's great for my combination skin, especially coming up to summer. It feels hydrating, but it also layers well with other products like serums, suncream and makeup. I particularly like the fact that the moisturiser is fragrance free. I would definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from basic moisturizer This moisturizer has been working on my face very well so far. A tiny amount keeps my skin hydrated for the whole day. It absorbs quickly and leaves my skin silky and smooth. Provides moisture without an oily or greasy feeling. Sits beautifully underneath sunscreen and makeup, no fragrance, not too heavy not too light. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality basic moisturiser I had really dry skin this winter and so grabbed this moisturiser & The Ordinary Squalane oil to try to pack in the moisture. It’s a great standard moisturiser that does exactly what you expect. I have combination skin and it’s not too rich nor too thin so would suit anybody.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great product good moisture and great price. A very simple product with no added bells and whistles but does what it is supposed to.For years I tried different brands and cream, serums and oils and nothing really set on my skin until I found the ordinary and it’s amazing how visible changes are in such a short period, no redness and itchiness in my cheeks, and wrinkles in my forehead are almost gone. No more rashes and I have a smooth shiny look in my face again
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic moisturiser This is a great basic moisturizer as it's not only cheap but does a pretty good job at leaving my skin hydrated. Personally I like a moisturizer that leaves me feeling greasy and I find this one sinks in straight away so my skin is almost dry and tight again. Other than that I've had no dry patches since using it which is a plus!
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My skin is combination/oily and becomes dehydrated sometimes. This face cream helps me keep my skin balanced, it's very moisturizing on the dry patches of my skin. I like it's texture, it's non-greasy and not sticky at all. I also love that it has no smell.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best This is a basic moisturiser that is indeed very effective. I really love the ordinary products ad they are really good and even inexpensive. It is very small in size and easy to take when travelling.... It keeps the skin hydrating and smooth as well.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic moisturiser This is a really good basic moisturiser. It hydrates the skin leaving it soft and moisturised. Sits well under make up, works as a good base. It is scent free and essentially there is nothing fancy about it, but it does what it says on the tin. I bought a bigger size already.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it Although I am not a huge fan of the ordinary and their one ingredient product, I can say that this one is one that i truly enjoyed. I beautiful nourishing and moisturising cream, that didn't feel heavy on my combination skin. Skin felt good and calm after using this and it is so so simple and amazing under makeup. Highly reccomend
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple moisturiser I’ve recently started using a number of products from The Ordinary range after seeing positive reviews and recommendations. This is a simple moisturiser that does the job of hydrating and smoothing the skin. However I found it didn’t work well with my tinted moisturiser or foundation. I could therefore only use it at night. I prefer using a richer night cream so I won’t purchase this again as it’s not suitable as a day cream for me.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for the price Ive used this for a few years now, I really enjoy the products by this brand. It’s a great basic moisturiser and it doesn’t make my skin break out! Its a great everyday staple but sometimes it doesn't provide enough moisture if my skin is very dry - then I just use an oil too. I really like that it comes in two different sizes too. I think for the price its perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic moisturiser This product is a good value moisturiser. It does the job for my normal/ combination skin. I prefer the texture of other moisturisers as they go on smoother and are better on top of other products. However it is good to have a cheaper moisturiser to jam in my bag and use on the go
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Moisturiser A hydrating, non-greasy cream at a good price! I like to use this moisturiser as the final step when my skin is feeling drier than normal. Definitely one to use in the evenings after serums and treatments - it's nothing fancy but I will probably come back to this after finishing other creams.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and simple I tried to love this on my dry sensitive skin however it’s not quite enough for my skin when it needs extra TLC. If I had no breakouts or dryness then this would be absolutely fine. I leave it at my in-laws for emergency ‘forgot my fave moisturiser’ moments. It’s okay, and great for the price!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Basic cream This should be perfect for normal skin in very good condition when all you need is basic hydration. However if your skin is a bit more complicated than that, this moisturiser will not be enough. This ended up in my gym bag as a temporary solution because I always rehydrate my face at home afterwards.
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WET YOUR SKIN BEFORE APPLICATION! WET YOUR FACE BEFORE APPLICATION!! This moisturizer has hyaluronic acid, which is why you do this method (for any product with HA). Hyaluronics is a humectant, therefore relies on its environments humidity, meaning it’s draws from moisture around it to hydrate. Once I did this, I noticed the moisturizer’s texture completely change. It’s not as tacky and absorbs much better. As an oily skin type, I noticed this method change the product completely. Skin feels smoother as opposed to sticky. Without wetting I would find my skin oily towards 5pm and now I’m totally fine!!
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty basic, but does the job For this price, if you're on a budget and don't know what to buy, you can't go wrong with this moisturizer. It doesn't irritate, it doesn't have a scent, and it does the job. For me, it's not enough on its own, I must use a hydrating serum underneath, but that is to be expected for the price. It would be great if The Ordinary did something like this for the body, or maybe this one, but in a large packaging. I don't like scented body products, and simple, basic body moisturizers are hard to find. Even pharmacy brands can have too much perfume sometimes. A good, budget-friendly all-rounder.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple moisturiser This is a decent basic moisturiser. I use it in the evenings in the summer when I’m not looking for something really rich. It does the job and doesn’t cause any irritation. However it is a basic cream with no added bells or whistles but this it to be expected
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand cream I used up a few bottles of this cream - I use it on my hands. It doesn't leave a greasy layer or residue and sinks in quite quickly. I wish it would come in 500ml packaging as many of Deciems products do - at least those marketed for the body. They do have a hand cream in their range but it's more expensive.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it I like this basic moisturiser - nothing fancy. I think it's great to use at nice as a final layer on top of any serums you are using. I've tried it under make up and i'm not a fan as it makes my make up slide off/become more oily throughout the day and also doesn't have any SPF. So if you are looking for a bit of added moisturiser for your serums this could be for you.
Date published: 2021-04-28
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • reviews, product