UK200029605

Ultra Violette

Queen Screen Luminising Sun Serum SPF 50+

50ML

£36.00
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 36 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Please note we are unable to ship Ultra Violette products to the USA.

Protect and boost radiance with Ultra Violette Queen Screen Luminising Sun Serum SPF 50+, a silky textured facial sunscreen that is ideal for normal to dry skin.

This glow-boosting serum melts into the skin and works to add luminosity to the complexion. Antioxidant-rich kakadu plum provides a vitamin C boost to help protect skin from damaging free radicals and promote healthy-looking skin. In addition, dragosine plus helps to protect skin from damaging blue light from screens, while high-factor, broad-spectrum SPF shields the delicate skin on the face from UVA and UVB rays.

Formulated to prevent pilling and any white cast, this silky serum also features an uplifting scent of fresh roses.

Key Benefits

  • Daily SPF serum enriched with nourishing ingredients
  • Protects skin from the full spectrum of damaging solar rays
  • Also defends against blue light emitted from screens
  • Floral fragrance of fresh roses
  • Delivers an intense dose of hydration
  • Lightweight formula melts into skin

SKU# UK200029605

AQUA/WATER/EAU, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, ISOSTEARYL NEOPENTANOATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE, GLYCERIN, LAURYL PEG/PPG-18/18 METHICONE, SILICA, METHYLENE BIS-BENZOTRIAZOLYL TETRAMETHYLBUTYLPHENOL, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, CETYL DIMETHICONE, HYDROXYACETOPHENONE, POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE, SACCHARIDE ISOMERATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, MICA, FRAGRANCE/PARFUM, DECYL GLUCOSIDE, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, TERMINALIA FERDINANDIANA FRUIT EXTRACT, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, XANTHAN GUM, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CHLORIDE, GERANIOL, CITRONELLOL, LINALOOL, EUGENOL, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES).
Every damn day, even when you’re staying indoors (seriously we mean it. UVA rays pass through clouds and windows)! Apply generously as the final step in your skincare routine, right after, or instead of your moisturiser and before your makeup.

UK STANDARD DELIVERY £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.* (Please note, during Sale periods and promotional offers this may take up to 7 working days).

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day**

EUROPEAN TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 5-7 working days to European countries.

EUROPEAN EXPRESS DELIVERY £8
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to European countries.

Our EU Promise:
We pay all taxes and duties on orders to the EU (excluding Spain). Or receive your order for free. Find out more here

US TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-11 working days to the United States

US EXPRESS DELIVERY £10
Free when you spend £100
Receive your order in 1-2 working days to the United States

INTERNATIONAL TRACKED DELIVERY £5
Free when you spend £40
Receive your order in 7-14 working days to rest of world countries.

GIFT WRAPPING
If you'd like to send your order as a gift, we can add a beautiful finishing touch with our gift wrap. Choose complimentary gift wrap at checkout.

After two plus years in the making, Violette is leading a new gen of sunscreen. Scrap that. Skinscreen. SPF which politely considers your other beauty products, feels comfortable enough to wear daily, and contains skin-sweetening ingredients.

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I was excited to try this spf after all of the great reviews, however was disappointed to discover that it is incredibly oily - even on my dry/dehydrated skin it doesn’t sink in after rubbing in for a long time. I wasn’t sure whether my bottle was from a bad batch, so I contacted customer services and received a reply that was automated and unhelpful…
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight & glowy Lovely lightweight texture and glowy finish that sits nicely as a base or finish. I’ve knocked off a star because there is some grittiness to the formula when it first comes out of the pipette. It blends away when you rub it in, but I would expect more given the price.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Love this serum type sunscreen. The first spf i have found in ages that doesn't bring me out in spots or blackheads. Totally live this, goes well under make up you just need to let it settle on first before your primer, foundation. Stays on all day, no need to reapply as spf50
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxe Sun Protection I was skeptical using this mainly due to it having a "dewy" finish which essentially means my combo skin looking like I dumped my face in a pot of oil, however the texture and packaging are amazing and it really sinks into the skin. Measuring 1/4 tsp for the face means using two pipettes which I haven't found to be too much for my skin. If you have oily or combo skin you would likely need to follow up with a finishing powder as my skin was very shiny but overall a good purchase
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality sunscreen I bought this recently and it's become my favourite sunscreen. I use it everyday. It's light but feels like it's providing good coverage. There is no white cast and it soaks into the skin well. Will need to use it for longer to see how effective it is but am happy with it so far.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant SPF I bought this product after my daughter told me about it and I am so happy I did not only does it smell lovely but it is so light and it doesn’t leave a white cast like most spf I would defiantly recommend this to anyone who would like there skin to be protected from the sun
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle glow I had heard such wonderful reviews about this brand on various platforms I felt I had to add it to my ever expanding collection of moisturisers. Well I am really very pleasantly surprised - it has a wonderful texture - feels at first as if it is going to be very heavy but it is actually very smooth and silky on application that leaves a wonderful subtle glow.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this SPF I’ve been on the search for the perfect SPF for ages and this one is a winner. Really hydrating and doesn’t pill. Would definitely recommend to other users searching for their holy grail. I really want to try the other Ultra Violets range and find out if they are just a good
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glow I bought this Queen Screen Luminising Sun Serum SPF 50+ as I had heard so many good things about it & it held up to the recommendations.It has a good texture,soaks in well & sits well under makeup.It works as a good primer for makeup as it creates a good glow.Would recommend
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but wasn't keen on the texture I wanted to like this as I thought a serum based SPF would be great under make up. For me it was sticky on my skin and almost impossible to get out of the bottle. It was light in texture however on my combo skin it just didn't feel good. I definitely prefer the Clean Screen or the Hydrating one.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SPF I've tried lots of different facial SPF to find one I like using. This one is lovely to use, causes no sensitivity, no white cast, not too greasy.To use the required amount I need to apply it in 2 appliacations. I like it, but would love it if it was a little less expensive
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! This is such an excellent product and I have already repurchased it. Gorgeous smell of roses. Absorbs really easily. No white cast. Light enough to wear under make up. Does not make my face greasy. I have added this to my daily skincare routine and plan to use it all over winter as well. Brilliant stuff!
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am now obsessive about using sunscreen daily but have found it difficult to find one with a high enough SPF and a nice texture / finish. This one is perfect and feels more like a treatment rather than sunscreen. A useful Instagram post showed how much to use (3 pipettes for the face) but sinks in easily.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from was expecting more Love the packaging and this brand seems to answer everything I am after in the search for the Holy Grail of SPF, however, the search continues...I found this a little gritty and in reality I find the pipette less convenient and harder to measure. The smell and consistency are nice but I found there was too much glow for my oily skin. I will finish but I have already purchased Supreme screen and I'm hoping that will be better suited.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work for me I was really excited about trying this, but all I can say is thank goodness for Space NK having such an excellent returns policy! I found the consistency to be really gritty, but that did go away as you rubbed it in. I know there is discussion on whether this product gives a glow or glittery effect has differing opinions, but I would describe it as being full of a very fine glitter, which really annoyed me. I also felt like I could actually feel it on my face, which felt a bit sticky for a few hours. To be honest, the only thing I liked about it was the lovely rose scent!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely face sun protection This is a serum face sun protection so has lots of other goodies in it as well as giving protection against the most ageing factor the sun, it also doesn’t have that opaque look once applied like a lot of sunscreens so would really recommend this product and use as part of your daily cleanse and moisturise routine
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Brand Alert! Love it! Saw this on the shelf of Space NK Bath the other day and I wondered how it would work on darker skin! It was magical! Highly recommend this product as it leaves the skin feeling dewy and supple. Make up goes on very well over this, some might even consider it to be a primer. Really good for the summer!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! I've been using this daily for about 2 weeks now and it's absolutely gorgeous - the texture is super silky and glides on gorgeously. At first, skin looks super shiny / oily, but then it soaks into a semi-matte finish. I have combination skin, so not sure how this would settle for someone with very oily skin, but for me it's perfect. The shimmer is super subtle against my light skin tone. It wears well under makeup and the fragrance is subtle too.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gritty The liquid was very gritty even after shaking the bottle. Didn’t feel nice on my face either. I tried it a few times. I did contact supplier and they said it didn’t affect the product. I tried it a few more times but still didn’t like it. Shame as reviews were promising.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texture is perfect Absolutely love this. Has been mainly overcast and cloudy since I purchased, so yet to test in major sunshine, but the result on the skin is glowy, non sticky and works well on my combo skin. Found it doesn’t leave a white cast - although I am pale and doesn’t look weird on zoom calls. Works well with makeup over the top.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glow-giving SPF I have got on just fine with this SPF. It has a light texture and a noticeable although gentle fragrance. The pipette dispenser can be temperamental but the SPF fluid is easy to distribute and does not leave a cast. Make up sits ok over it. However, sometimes it leaves me feeling a bit shiny and I wonder whether it would be better for a drier skin. I will probably try something different for my next daily SPF.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spf for makeup I’ve found this to be a great spf. Really lovely to apply, I have quite dry skin and this seems to sink in really nicely without being greasy and creates a lovely base for makeup. Definitely my favourite spf that I’ve tried. Works well too as I ended up in the sun most of the afternoon with no shade available and although I usually burn easily I was absolutely fine.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight Bought this last month and have been using daily….lovely light texture but I don’t consider it to be a serum texture at all, more like a milky lotion. Absolutely gorgeous rose fragrance, sinks in quickly and leaves a very slight sheen on the skin. Overall I love this product!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It came highly recommended I watch skin expert Caroline Hirons and she had recommended this Ultra Violette - Queen Screen Luminising Sun Serum SPF 50+, especially for older skin and on her recommendation, I bought it. It is really nice, but I don't use as much as recommended as I don't thing it would sink in well enough to apply make-up over. Overall ... it is really nice, but I haven't had the chance too test it in the sun.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't get the hype around this one I bought this following the hype and was in for a disappointment. First couple of times, it had some grains in the texture, which became less with later usage, probably due to the warmer weather. In the description, the company states that you should use 3 full pipettes for your whole face and neck, which is a lot for this product to sink. I tried to divide the quantity - first two pipettes for my face and another one for my neck. It is still a lot and leaves my face with a greasy feeling, not what I would expect from a serum type of product. Also, another thing I noticed is that you have to let your moisturiser to completely sink in to apply this, otherwise, I got pilling. I am curious to give it a try in the winter months, but this is definitely not for my summer days.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely scent Great to apply - no pilling with my moisturiser, a lovely scent (a light smell of roses), spreads easily and doesn’t seem to leave a cast (though I have quite light skin). It does leave a very dewy finish, borderline greasy, so if you’re on the dewier side naturally you might want to steer clear. Otherwise would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great texture Really hygienic product as it uses a pipette to dispense the serum. I really like the texture of this product, although you do have to use quite a bit as it soaks into the skin quickly. I'm not too keen on the smell to be honest, it smells like an older ladies perfume but fortunately it doesn't linger for too long
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this as I am constantly looking for a great SPF this is so lovely. It leaves it a nice glow without any stickiness or white cast behind. My skin feels nicely moisturised too. The bottle is glass so looks lovely but not practical to take with you if you want to top up throughout the day!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SPF for the reluctant I’ve been using this for the last month almost daily. I hate wearing SPF but I know I need to even inside, and this is probably the easiest I’ve ever used. I have fair skin and this has been fine for the hot sunny days when I can feel if I need more protection. One good layer in the morning seems to do the trick, it also sinks in really easily. Best of all, it doesn’t sting my eyes ever, and I always put some under my eyes since it’s such a delicate area. Love this!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sheer screen This is a chemical sunscreen. Lightly scented with floral rosy scent. It has a sheer glowing finish. Too glowing for my preference, but it gives a great finish with translucent powder. important to note that it's not water or sweat resistant. I went through the whole bottle in one month with applications twice a day.
Date published: 2021-06-28
  • y_2021, m_7, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_131
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUK200029605, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • reviews, product