US300023203

Hourglass

Primer Serum 30ml

30ML

Price reduced from £64.00 to £51.20
  • In Stock

Select Size
NDULGE
Worth 51 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.
NDULGE
Worth 51 NDULGE points

Sign up to our complimentary loyalty programme, NDULGE and make shopping with us even more rewarding.

  • Earn 1 point for every £1 you spend
  • For every 100 points earned, receive a £5 reward to spend on your next purchase (in-store and online)
  • As part of our community you’ll enjoy exclusive privileges such as a birthday gift every year and event invitations. Plus, enjoy unlimited double points in your first month.

Fight the signs of ageing and nourish the skin from within with the help of the Hourglass No 28 Primer Serum, a formula that is soft, silky and lightweight in texture. It helps to soften the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles without leaving behind any residue or greasiness.

It is formulated with fortifying vitamins A, B5, C and E that all offer skin-friendly benefits. The vitamins also help to prime and hydrate the skin, working to leave it with a soft and supple feeling. Additionally, the primer serum consists of 10 lipid-rich plant oils that work to hydrate and nourish the underlying layers of the skin to help maintain an invigorated appearance.

To use, simply apply the serum before makeup or incorporate it into a moisturising routine.

Key Benefits

  • Innovative serum that nourishes and prepares the skin
  • Glides on and is quickly absorbed
  • Contains conditioning plant oils
  • Contains nourishing vitamins
  • Repels water to keep makeup looking fresh
  • Softens wrinkles and fine lines

SKU# US300023203

• Apply one pump to clean skin and let it set for approximately 2 minutes.

• Can be applied over moisturizer, used as a moisturizer/primer or nighttime skin treatment.

• Also apply No. 28 to hydrate split ends and fly-aways.

Format: Liquid
Skin Type: Combination Dry Normal

UK STANDARD DELIVERY - £4
Free when you spend £20
Delivery within 2-4 working days.

UK NEXT DAY DELIVERY - £5
Free when you spend £100
Order before 8pm Monday - Friday, and receive your order the next working day. Orders placed over the weekend or on UK Bank Holidays will be processed the next working day

CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from any of our stores within 2-4 working days.

EXPRESS CLICK & COLLECT - FREE
Collect your order from one of our stores within 1 hour. Select 'Find in Store' on the product page to check whether your item is available for Express Click & Collect

2 HOUR DELIVERY - £8
Free when you spend £100.
Receive your order within 2 hours from a local store.
Service will show at checkout if available. Only certain postcodes are eligible for our 2 hour delivery service.

We ship worldwide! Find out more about our international shipping options on our delivery page.

RETURNS
Buy with confidence thanks to Space NK’s 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Unopened product can be returned for a full refund or exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.
Opened or used products that you are not completely satisfied with can be returned for an exchange within 28 days of purchase with proof of purchase.

A fusion of science, beauty and luxury, Hourglass' innovative cosmetics collections combine potent active ingredients with ground-breaking new formulas.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Honestly can’t fault this product, i heard about this through an magazine article on the best primers for dry skin and decided to see if it was true, i purchased the smaller version and put it to the test.. the product is a serum like consistency and leaves the skin soft and glowy, putting on my foundation was a dream, it left a glowy complexion, something i struggle with especially around my chin and under my eyes where i tend to be drier, but the real test is to see what my make up looks like after a couple of hours.. still looked glowy and not starting to look ‘cakey’ which is amazing, by the end of the day my make up still looked glowy/dewy and not dried up hence the full size purchase!! If i was to fault it, it would be the price that puts me off, for a primer it really is a splurge (and costs me more than my foundation) but now that i’m in ‘love’ with this product i can’t see myself without it, unless i can find a cheaper dupe, i probably will be repurchasing because of the results :)
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I used this a while ago and swore by it. I stopped buying it was it was quite pricey but decided to take the plunge again. I'm soooo glad I did. You don't need to use a lot to see a difference. The primer makes your foundation go on so smoothly and stops it looking cakey. In fact, you can literally pile on the foundation if you want and it still wouldn't look "too much". I can't explain it. I will never be without this again, despite the high price tag!!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use I initially got a sample of this as I was looking for a new primer, lovely to use and my make up stayed on all day without drying my skin. It is a little pricey but it’s worth it for me in a sense that I don’t need to use much of it so it should last quite some time!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I bought this at an hourglass counter years ago and at the time felt like I got pushed into something not right for my combo skin type - it felt heavy and greasy in my skin. Fast forward to the past few months when my skin has felt increasingly dry and dehydrated causing poor skin texture and making makeup not sit right. I’ve tried this again and it’s an absolute dream. Keeps skin glowy without looking The wrong kind of shiny. Also mixes perfectly with the becca liquid skin perfector for added luminosity and is great under liquid foundation or adding slip to stick foundation. Have completely changed my mind about it!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tilly21 I was reluctant to try this as it’s pretty expensive for a primer. Although it is called a serum it does feel siliconey when you apply it rather than watery. It leaves a beautiful soft and slightly glowy but still natural effect though and doesn’t feel tacky at all. It doesn’t leave an overly matte flat look which some primers do. I don’t think it has any fragrance which is great. This is a lovely primer which really helps with the finish of foundation. I wouldn’t tout it as having amazing skincare qualities though. You can really get a sheer natural look if you use this with just a little bit of the vanish stick foundation. I don’t think you need this as well as the mineral veil primer though. That’s a little cheaper and works nearly as well although the finish is ever so slightly more matte with the veil one. That’s the only reason I took off a star - the primer serum should probably be the same price if not just a little cheaper than it is. It is a beautiful product though.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wonderful primer - but can't justify the price I really do love this primer - it's particularly good for more mature skin as it doesn't sink into fine lines, but instead blurs and smooths the skin, making an excellent base for make up. So why am I not giving it a higher rating? One, the price which is a good £20 or £30 more than other high-quality primers in Space NK and elsewhere and two, the packaging which, while attractive, is not particularly effective. It's frustrating when you reach the end of the bottle and there's still quite a bit left but you can't get it out. When you are paying so much, you want to be able to use every last drop!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth skin I have been using this product on my face for many years! I put it on after my light moisturizer. It makes any makeup base or tinted moisturizer go on my face smoothly and evenly. My skin does not look shiny but with a more youthful texture. Some evenings before going out I put a fresh drop of it under my eyes with a touch up of cover up and it goes on perfectly. My skin stays silky and moisturized all day.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely primer for >45 skin Looking for a new primer, I requested a trial pot of this recently at my local Space NK store. I really like it and I am about to order a full size. I am 48 with good, but sensitive, skin. This glides on beautifully, doesn't dry, sits very nicely and doesn't cause any eczema or irritation. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So Primer I'm struggling to rate this primer. I find it's not my go to primer as it feels a bit gluey and doesn't really sink into the skin well. It doesn't seem to help under makeup in any beneficial way that I can tell. And it carries a hefty price tag too. Had heard it was a must have if using the stick foundation.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great base for make up I prefer this hourglass primer to the other one as it is a great base for make up and hydrating. However the other one has spf and this one doesn’t, this primer would be perfection if it had spf too! With the other primer I find it rolls under my foundation sometimes and this one sinks in better and smooths fine lines more.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice serum for under makeup I really like this Hourglass no 28 primer serum, it has a oil/gel like consistency and is perfect under makeup, especially for those who have drier skin, it allows the makeup to apply beautifully on top and provides a nice base, another great hourglass product!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hydration This is probably my favourite primer and given how many I own, that’s a bold statement. I have seriously dry skin and employ a six step hydration process before I get anywhere close to applying makeup. This can mean that when you put makeup on, it just slides right back off again. Some primers can dry my skin out and take away my glow, even if they state that they’re hydrating. This one doesn’t. It works over the top of my moisturisers, I’ve never had any pilling, it makes my makeup last longer and it blurs imperfections. Seriously, what more could you ask for?? if I could afford to I’d wear it every day but given the price I only use it for nights out and use smashbox primeriser on a daily basis. X
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely smell I quite like this primer, I think this is better than their Veil Mineral Primer. I found this primer is very hydrating, relaxing and smells really nice. I only use this primer on my cheek area as I have combination skin, I use their Veil Mineral Primer on my T-zone and this one on cheek area, it does do a good job to keep my foundation in place.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST This product is brilliant to create a perfect face canvas. Worn either by itself or under makeup, this reduces down the visibility of wrinkles, fine lines and other imperfections. This is a perfect daily, hydration inducing wonder product ideal for daily use. I have oily skin and have found that this binds well with whichever foundation I happen to be wearing on the day in question.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transforms my dry skin! I bought this after a makeover in Space.NK. I’ve always struggled with foundation and the girl who did my makeover said it’s my dry skin and suggested using a face oil. Anyway after some research, I came across this. It’s incredible! You only need a tiny amount and now any foundation I use sits properly - even double wear. I couldn’t be happier. It’s expensive but not as expensive as the collection of foundations I’ve never been able to use, until now.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Primer I've tried I have tried many primers, and decided they weren't for me. They either feel like they do nothing, or feel artificial and greasy. Hourglass rep convinced me to give this one a go and I'm glad I did. Feels like a serum and goes on smoothly. I only used half a pump. Really helped my make up last all day and not fade, discolour or disappear. My face felt moisturised all day, and this helped prevent shine breakthrough too. I have dehydrated skin, so tricky to manage. For those with oilier skin, this may be too much, or could replace moisturiser under make up.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely feeling serum with a nice scent I love this serum. It smells and feels lovely and creates a glow on the skin. My only reservation is that I don't particularly like the delivery method: when the bottle is fairly full, you have to be really careful not the drip the serum off the wand where you don't want it, but the feel of it makes up for that and I'd definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer I love the Hourglass brand and this primer did not disappoint. It is a lovely consistency when warmed up in the palms of your hands. Feels lovely on the skin and gives my face a lovely shine. I would definitely recommend this primer for anyone with dryish skin.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top I knew this brand via my friend and decided to try some products. I recently purchased it, it works well in the winter time for my skin type. A little goes a long way so I do not need much each time. I wil repurchase it definitely in the near future.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty bag essential For me this has become a beauty staple. I just wouldn’t be without it. It smells divine (I think another reviewer mentioned that it’s lavender-based; however, to me it smells of ginger). I love the texture and how it feels on the skin. I use it alone (for a glossy glow) or more usually, under make-up as a primer. A little goes a long way. Used under foundation, make-up glides onto the skin effortlessly - and much less foundation is needed. I love this product and would thoroughly recommend it. Very happy that there’s a small size available too - perfect to keep in a purse, or for holidays.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant Primer First things first, I am only reviewing this as a primer as, while it is beautiful and filled with excellent ingredients, it doesn’t rise to the level of what I would expect from a serum. In fact my understanding is that serum is more in reference to the consistency of the product. I bought this primer recently having started roaccutane and used the veil primer for many years. It did not disappoint! It provided a beautiful luminous base for my foundation - minimising my pores and still providing a long lasting base throughout the day. It has become a staple for days when I am doing my makeup in a rush and need to add a quick glow. A word of caution however that a small amount goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dewy Make Up starts here... Hourglass make up is helping to perform miracles on the glowing, dewy skin front and this primer is one of the essential ingredients required to achieve such a look. Firstly, it can be used as a treatment and/or a moisturiser as well as a primer which, in my opinion, justifies the price alone. Secondly, the scent is gorgeous - I think it is lavender based which makes it perfect to use at night as a treatment/moisturiser. Thirdly, it works well with both Hourglass Seamless Finish Foundation Stick and the Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint (as well as other make up brands) to provide a healthy, dewy, glowing base for make up application. In my opinion, it does require a good finishing/setting powder and spray (particularly if you have combination and/or oily skin) as well as a touch up of make up during the day but it is still one of my go to products for when I want a dewy finish.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful serum, even for oily skin I tried this serum with some trepidation, as (in spite of being in my 50s) I have rather oily skin which is also sensitive and prone to rosacea and breakouts. However, I have found it wonderful. I use a very small amount in the morning before I apply my sunscreen, Hourglass Veil and then make up. It makes a great base and I have absolutely no breakthrough oiliness during the day. I know others have found it to be too heavy for the day, but this is not the case for me - and believe me, I have to be very fussy or else I end up looking like an oil slick. I use it again at night, perhaps applying a little more, and generally I don't use anything else. My skin looks plumped and fresh and is not irritated at all. So far no breakouts - and I'm now on my second bottle. The smell is absolutely gorgeous too. Totally recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely I bought this after having a make up trial and am really glad I did, my skin gets really dry in winter, but not this year with this product. It is lovely and goes on well, doesn’t make skin greasy either which is rare. Also a really small amount goes a really long way
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative I absolutely love this primer. The texture really works and melts into my skin in no time. It may seem pricey but with all the added vitamins it's actually very reasonable! My skin instantly feels more hydrated as a result. I use this after make up and SPF but it could easily be integrated into a morning skincare routine.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite I don't really understand this primer. It is both oily and silicone, which I dislike. Unfortunately, given the price, I regret purchasing this. I don't notice any improvement on the look and texture of my skin with this, nor does it prolong the wear of my makeup
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely treat I found this primer a joy to use. It smells lovely, goes on smoothly and provides a perfect base for make up. It is more moisturising than the other Hourglass primer so is good to use when the skin needs some added moisture,
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing primer This is expensive but worth it as this primer is amazing and feels so nice on the skin I love the way it blends into the skin and it feels very high end which I like whilst making a beautiful skin base for foundation to go on top of.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just soso it has nice package and very moisturizing, but a little oilly. i don't like to use it everyday . and it's expensive , so may be i will not recommend it
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy that this is not just a primer but a treatment. It maintains the skin whilst having makeup which can be heavy on the skin. My skin can be quite dull so this picks it up.
Date published: 2018-07-05
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_MUS300023203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_spacenk-en
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product